We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Get directions
Address: esq. Jose Calama y Diego de Almagro, Quito, Ecuador
Phone Number: +593 2-254-7957
Website
Description:

An eclectically styled club that has become folklore for world travelers....

An eclectically styled club that has become folklore for world travelers. The Gringos go for the friendly atmosphere and great music, the locals gather for a taste of something different. Don't miss the legendary Ladies Night each Wednesday. Great Happy Hour deals Thu-Sat 8:00-10:30PM. Arrive early to avoid long lines. Featuring 3 levels; A funky lounge/sports bar fills the upper 2. Offering foosball, darts, billiards and Ecuador's best Burgers & Wings. What happens in Bungalow stays in Bungalow...

read more

TripAdvisor Reviewer Highlights

Read all 43 reviews
Visitor rating
  • 16
    Excellent
  • 3
    Very good
  • 3
    Average
  • 1
    Poor
  • 3
    Terrible
A Fun Night

Now, I would not say that this is the nicest club ever, so if you are a club enthusiast I would say to go somewhere else. For me (someone who does not go to clubs a lot but likes... read more

4 of 5 bubblesReviewed 20 July 2016
Dylan S
Add Photo Write a Review

43 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 26: English reviews
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 October 2016

This club is just great! The drinks are cheap (and strong) the stuff is nice and the guests are great too. If you have the time I would defenitely recommend visiting this place!

Helpful?
Thank Maria M
Level Contributor
15 reviews
9 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 October 2016

During my stay at Quito, I went there twice. It's m mix of backpackers and locals, crossover music (from reggaeton to classic rock) and drinks with a fair enough price! I had lots of fun and met really nice locals. Don't know where to go? Bungalow is always a goo option!

Helpful?
Thank Ariadne N
Level Contributor
21 reviews
13 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 July 2016

Now, I would not say that this is the nicest club ever, so if you are a club enthusiast I would say to go somewhere else. For me (someone who does not go to clubs a lot but likes to party) this was fun! It is a 4 story club with a mix of locals and travelers, but mostly locals.... More 

Helpful?
Thank Dylan S
Medellin, Colombia
Level Contributor
14 reviews
9 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 April 2016 via mobile

To make the story short. I was on a trip with a group of friends. We all are from Colombia. We tried to go out partying, went inside different night clubs including Selfie but they all were almost empty 5 to 10 people. The only place that was full was Bungalow so we tried to get in. The security person... More 

Helpful?
Thank hathor88
Corvallis, Oregon
Level Contributor
26 reviews
15 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 February 2016

If you need to go here just to experience the mayhem, then go. Wednesday is the "best" night. You can hardly move or think or breathe, so if that's your thing, then you'll like it. It's a big hit with big touristic partiers (and for locals to hit on tourists). For me, it wasn't much different than a frat party,... More 

Helpful?
Thank corynnabroad
AaronS605, Owner at Bungalow 6, responded to this review

We are sorry to hear you didn't enjoy yourself in our establishment. Admittedly, Wednesday nights can become crowded and chaotic, an this is not for everyone. Besides the ambiance, I hope that you found our staff to be attentive and friendly. Did you get a chance to visit the second and third floors? There is more space to move about... More 

Zurich, Switzerland
Level Contributor
78 reviews
21 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 October 2015 via mobile

A nice place to go out, especially on ladies night pn Wednesdays. The special thing about LN is, that ladies can drink free, but they're separated from the rest until the gates open. Otherwise its a normal disco with mainstream music. At least its spaceous and has different floors, with games like foosball as well

Helpful?
1 Thank oktschuss
Level Contributor
37 reviews
16 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 May 2015 via mobile

This place was a fun dive that my group heard about from locals. While I was there Wednesday was ladies night, meaning you drink nearly free until later in the night, however no men were allowed down stairs, so us males in the group had to patiently await up stairs. Luckily the bar tender up there was great. We had... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Kyle L
AaronS605, Owner at Bungalow 6, responded to this review

Thanks for taking the time to write Kyle. We are glad you had a good time with your friends, and hopefully you will make it back some day. Yeah, those wings were over the top hot. Unfortunately, we don't serve them anymore because of regulations, but you can get them across the street at Mexicali. Again, thanks for putting in... More 

Madison, Wisconsin
1 review
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 March 2015

The title says it all: decently good, poorly racist. I went there while doing a study abroad trip in the summer of 2014. Along with a couple of buddies of mine, we explored the Plaza and came to get into this area of the city after the Ecuadorian-French WC soccer game. The atmosphere was really good: with the mixture of... More 

Helpful?
Thank Luis G
AaronS605, Owner at Bungalow 6, responded to this review

Hi Luis, I am very sorry to hear about your experience in the club. I can 100% assure you there are not any racist policies within the club, this is evident by our very diverse staff. However, I can agree that this was very poor conduct as you implied. I am sure it was not meant in a malicious manner,... More 

1 review
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 January 2015

I've visited this place frequently and I always see a lot of troubles with the people and the security personnel there...Last night i went and five persons take out me and my friends with a lot of violence and with no reason....The worst bar in Quito I'll never go back there there are always fights with drunk people and the... More 

Helpful?
6 Thank Hell R
AaronS605, Manager at Bungalow 6, responded to this review

Sorry you had such a bad night in the club. It is not our policy to randomly attack our clients who are just minding there own business and not causing problems. If this is what happened I am very sorry. However, it is our policy to remove people from the establishment for vandalism, and to charge them for damages. If... More 

Boston, Massachusetts
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 May 2014

I just finished a study abroad in Ecuador. While in Quito I went here at least once a week. The music is generally good, modern with a mix of English and Latin. The DJ is the best I heard in Ecuador, has a lot of energy. Great layout, with a smoking terrace upstairs. I love Ladies Night, I would go... More 

Helpful?
Thank Julia P
AaronS605, Owner at Bungalow 6, responded to this review

Hi Julia, Thank you for taking time to review our bar. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your time in Ecuador and with us. More 

Travellers who viewed Bungalow 6 also viewed

Quito, Pichincha Province
Quito, Pichincha Province
 
Quito, Pichincha Province
Quito, Pichincha Province
 

Been to Bungalow 6? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what previous visitors have asked, with answers from representatives of Bungalow 6 and other visitors
1 question
Ask a question
Questions? Get answers from Bungalow 6 staff and past visitors.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Do I have to buy a ticket for my infant?
  • How do I get there using public transportation?
  • Is there a restaurant or café onsite?