Motiongate Dubai
Motiongate Dubai
4
11:00 AM - 8:00 PM
Monday
11:00 AM - 8:00 PM
Tuesday
11:00 AM - 8:00 PM
Wednesday
11:00 AM - 8:00 PM
Thursday
11:00 AM - 8:00 PM
Friday
11:00 AM - 9:00 PM
Saturday
11:00 AM - 9:00 PM
Sunday
11:00 AM - 8:00 PM
About
MOTIONGATE™ Dubai is a must-visit for fun-lovers who want to experience jaw-dropping shows, adrenaline-pumping rides and endless movie-themed fun! From gravity-defying rides like The Hunger Games’ Capitol Bullet Train, to immersive attractions such as and Kung Fu Panda: Unstoppable Awesomeness. You can even battle for New York with Ghostbusters, join the Zoosters at Madagascar: Mad Pursuit, fly with Toothless the dragon or simply enjoy hours of fun and snap some epic photos inside the ginormous (air-conditioned) DreamWorks Zone. Little, big and medium-sized ones alike will be truly spoilt for thrilling choice as they explore the park’s five themed zones, each one straight out of the movies – just like the delicious collection of eateries and an incredible array of exclusive movie merchandise and memorabilia. So, buy your tickets now and we’ll see you at MOTIONGATE™ Dubai, where rides and movies come together!
Duration: More than 3 hours
Suggest edits to improve what we show.
Improve this listing
Admission tickets
from RM 405.30
All you need to step foot in the door.
Top ways to experience Motiongate Dubai
See what travellers are saying
  • Esther W
    1 contribution
    5.0 of 5 bubbles
    WOW! at motion gate.
    Amazing and memorable day with Mrs Mai. She's just a beautiful soul. Thanks for making our trip a memorable one. Joshua is a nice guy. We hope to come again to dubai because of motion gates. Very nice team services I will simply say. WoW!
    Dear estherwZ9303GH, Thank you for your review. We are glad that you had an amazing day at Motiongate dubai. Our number one priority at Motiongate Dubai is to offer a fantastic guest experience & we are very happy to hear about the good recognition given to our staff. We are looking forward to welcoming you again. Best Regards, Motiongate Guest Services Management Team.
    Written 3 May 2023
    This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
    Visited May 2023
    Travelled as a couple
    Written 2 May 2023
  • A. Nyanjwa
    Dubai, United Arab Emirates283 contributions
    5.0 of 5 bubbles
    Adrenaline junk spot
    I really needed adrenaline rush activity and trying different roller coasters was something to go with so I settled for motion gate and I can confess it was the best choice. Since it was festive session we wrapped it up wit beautiful Christmas concert. It was worth
    Dear nyarNyanjwa, Thank you for your feedback & review, We are glad to hear about your amazing time at Motiongate Dubai. Hope to see you soon. Best Regards, Motiongate Guest Services Management Team.
    Written 29 May 2023
    This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
    Visited December 2022
    Travelled with family
    Written 22 May 2023
  • rish
    Johannesburg, South Africa1 contribution
    4.0 of 5 bubbles
    Good event for kids
    Great for kids. Lots of fun activities to keep them entertained. Food prices and curio shops are exorbitant..also, if you're a day visitor, no clear.markungs of times for shuttle from taxi drop off to entrance (was a long walk in Dubai summer heat and became unbearable for kids)
    Dear Go68486028678, Thank you for sharing your experience with your visit to Motiongate Dubai. Your feedback is well received & will be looked into. We are looking forward to welcoming you again. Best regards, Motiongate Guest Services Management Team
    Written 18 July 2023
    This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
    Visited July 2023
    Travelled with family
    Written 15 July 2023
  • Max D
    1 contribution
    5.0 of 5 bubbles
    Exceptional Service by Multilingual Salesperson, Vishnu
    Hello, I would like to extend my highest praise and gratitude to Vishnu, the salesperson who assisted us at the Motion Gate amusement park in Dubai. His proficiency in both English and Russian significantly enhanced our shopping experience. The fact that we could converse in our native language was a delightful surprise, making the process of purchasing mugs much more engaging and personalized. Vishnu's professional service, language skills, and unwavering commitment to customer satisfaction are truly exceptional. His contributions greatly enriched our visit, and we eagerly anticipate returning in the future. Best regards.
    Dear Max D, Thank you for your feedback, We strive to provide an amazing guest experience & we are glad to hear about your amazing time at Motiongate Dubai, and thank you for the good mention of our staff. Hope to see you soon. Best Regards, Motiongate Guest Services Management Team.
    Written 8 August 2023
    This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
    Visited July 2023
    Travelled with friends
    Written 29 July 2023
  • Samuel V
    Dubai, United Arab Emirates123 contributions
    4.0 of 5 bubbles
    Good One
    The said attraction is good, but not in hot summer. The best time to visit is from november to march. the advantage of visiting in summer is less people and you dont have to spend time in waiting in the queue or spending money for taking Q-Fast ticket. Due to the sand strom the day before we visited the bullet train and some other rides were closed, some of the attraction such as circus, etc was under rennovation. Except on staff from popcorn stand all other staff was found helpful and cooperative. Overall it is recommendable
    Dear Samuelkply, Thank you for your valuable feedback & review Looking forward to welcoming you again. Best Regards, Motiongate Guest Services Management Team.
    Written 8 August 2023
    This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
    Visited August 2023
    Written 7 August 2023
  • samjames12
    Abu Dhabi, United Arab Emirates20 contributions
    4.0 of 5 bubbles
    Poor value for money as all the good rides closed with no ticket price reduction
    Don’t visit in August. No shows, Hunger Games rides area never opened, John Wicks and Madegascar ride also closed. Entrance price needs to reflect this. only good thing- queues are very short as the place is deserted. As a result place is lacking in atmosphere. Might be better in the winter
    Dear samjames12, Thank you for sharing your experience with your visit to Motiongate Dubai. Your feedback is well received & will be looked into. Best regards, Motiongate Guest Services Management Team
    Written 8 August 2023
    This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
    Visited August 2023
    Travelled with family
    Written 7 August 2023
  • JESSICA
    7 contributions
    4.0 of 5 bubbles
    Great day out with our kids
    I was worried due to all the negative comments but we really enjoyed our day. I don't think it's worth full price but with "kids go free" it made it worthwhile. We have kids 8, 5 and 3. They loved it all! We thought it was a beautiful park and amazing how so much of it is in AC'd buildings. By the end of the day our feet were fine and we didn't feel sick from heat exhaustian at all. Best part was absolutely no lines this time of the year. All of the rides we wanted to go on were fully functional... no issues or delay at all. My 3 year old could have gone on many rides they deemed him too small for but we still easily made it work around that taking him elsewhere and turns with the other kids. Found a taxi no problem at the end of our day. We went from around 12 to 5:30 ... did all the rides appropriate for our kids ages and all the little play places were so different and great too.
    Dear newbeeee, Thank you for your valuable review & feedback. We are delighted to hear about your experience at Motiondgate Dubia & looking forward to welcoming you and your family again. Best Regards, Motiongate Guest Services Management Team.
    Written 16 August 2023
    This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
    Visited August 2023
    Travelled with family
    Written 14 August 2023
  • Foriii
    London, United Kingdom49 contributions
    3.0 of 5 bubbles
    Pretty decent but depends on age of your kids. A lot of walking so be prepared if you go during Dubai hot months.
    Pretty cool place but depends on the age of your kids. I took a 1 and 5 year old so didn't really have much for them. They were too young to go on the rides. It would be a perfect place for slightly older kids though. None the less, was pretty good experience. Plenty of attractions to see. Can be difficult walking to all the different rides in the Dubai heat (We went in late August). The tickets can be quite expensive but if you stay at LegoLand hotel for 3 nights or more, you get free tickets to LegoLand and Motiongate (highly recommend). We ate at Mr Ping's restaurant in Kung Fu Panda area. The food was terrible. Portion sizes were good but just didn't taste good at all. Even the fried shrimp was extremely crispy. Worth noting, if you are staying in LegoLand hotel, you get 20% off (the staff don't actively share this).
    Dear Foriii, Thank you for sharing your experience about your visit to Motiongate Dubai. Your feedback is well received & will be looked into. We are looking forward to welcoming you again. Best regards, Motiongate Guest Services Management Team
    Written 11 October 2023
    This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
    Visited August 2023
    Travelled with family
    Written 9 September 2023
  • Passport28868501437
    1 contribution
    5.0 of 5 bubbles
    A Fantastic Motiongate Experience, Thanks to Jaypratap! I highly appreciate Mr Jaypratap And special Thanks. And I defin
    My recent visit to Motiongate in Dubai was an absolute blast, and it was made even better by the incredible assistance of Jaypratap. Jaypratap's warm welcome and expert guidance throughout the park ensured that I didn't miss a thing. His knowledge of the park's attractions was impressive, and he made my visit stress-free and enjoyable. One of the highlights of my day was the opportunity to meet animated characters, and Jaypratap made it all happen seamlessly. I had a blast taking pictures with my favorite movie characters, creating unforgettable memories. I also thoroughly enjoyed watching the King Julien show, which was a fantastic addition to my day at Motiongate. Motiongate itself is a captivating theme park with a wide range of attractions and stunning movie-themed landscapes. It's a must-visit for anyone seeking a day filled with excitement and entertainment. I want to express my gratitude to Jaypratap for his exceptional service, which made my visit even more special. He is a true asset to the park, and I highly recommend Motiongate to all seeking a day of adventure and unforgettable moments. Thank you, Jaypratap, for your outstanding hospitality!
    Dear Passport28868501437, Thank you for your review & feedback. We strive to provide the best experience to our guests & are glad to hear the excellent mention given to our staff. We hope to see you again soon. Best Regards, Motiongate Guest Services Management Team
    Written 11 October 2023
    This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
    Visited September 2023
    Travelled with family
    Written 12 September 2023
  • Carolina A
    Dubai, United Arab Emirates4 contributions
    5.0 of 5 bubbles
    Buying my membership
    I'm very happy with the service of Emam and the benefits I got from the company with my membership. Speaking with him helped me get exactly what I was looking for. I ll give 5 stars to Emam and to Dubai parks and resort. Thank you so much 😊
    Dear liliaCarolina, Thank you for sharing your experience with your visit to Motiongate Dubai. We strive to provide the best experience to our guests & are glad to hear the excellent mention given to our staff. We hope to see you again soon. Best Regards, Motiongate Guest Services Management Team
    Written 11 October 2023
    This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
    Visited September 2023
    Travelled with family
    Written 21 September 2023
These reviews are the subjective opinion of Tripadvisor members and not of TripAdvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.

Most Recent: Reviews ordered by most recent publish date in descending order.

Detailed Reviews: Reviews ordered by recency and descriptiveness of user-identified themes such as waiting time, length of visit, general tips, and location information.

Popular mentions

4.0
4.0 of 5 bubbles1,740 reviews
Excellent
920
Very good
415
Average
169
Poor
94
Terrible
142

hafiz hasnain s
Dubai, United Arab Emirates39 contributions
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Apr 2024 • Couples
Amazing place, I went 12nd april with my friend. First time I visit, it’s best place
It’s kind of hidden gems for me
It was great experience. Staff is so professional and so polite
I want to mention Someone his name Ahmed
He was so help full he help us out of the way

Thanks to all staff all are amazing
Definitely I will come back
I love it
Written 21 April 2024
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Dear hafizhasnains, It gives us great pleasure to read and respond to your feedback. The level of excitement in your words is enough motivation for us to double our efforts in the services that we render here at Motiongate Dubai. We genuinely thank you for taking the time to provide us with this amazing review and for recognizing the excellent service offered by our team. We hope to continue to be of service to you. Best regards, Motiongate Guest Services Management Team
Written 22 April 2024
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.

July V
1 contribution
4.0 of 5 bubbles
Apr 2024 • Friends
The staff was so nice and helpful. Francis and Sameer were the nicest staff members, they deserve a bonus and raise! You should however avoid going to motiongate on a weekend as it is very crowded. The John Wick was closed but we saw them do a test ride with dummies and we offered to be the dummies. Our request was denied lol! There is a sack of SpIzY bUmBgIns in hotel transylvania! The seats in kung fu panda are really uncomfortable. Some rides mention that they are not suitable for certain dimensions, which is extremely depressing for people of certain dimensions! Shoutout to Francis and Sameer, I hope we left a review on the correct website. Make sure to check out the Madagascar ride to have the thrill of your life! Thank you for reading my review, and dont forget to say SpIzY bUmBkIn!
Written 13 April 2024
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Dear julyv441, Thank you for leaving us a great review about your experience at Motiongate Dubai. Our wish has always been to make this place is a magical destination not just for our children to make unforgettable memories, but for the entire family to bond and spend quality time together. Your feedback shows that you had a lot of fun, even though you did not get to experience the John Wick ride, and we are glad to hear that you had a great time despite that. Thank you so much for taking notice, and commenting on the great services provided by our team members. We hope you are able to try John Wick on your next visit. Best Regards, Motiongate Guest Services Management Team.
Written 21 April 2024
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.

Cameron A
Baku, Azerbaijan5 contributions
1.0 of 5 bubbles
Apr 2024 • Family
Terrible experience for such money. Half of the attractions are closed. Waiting time on working attractions is so long. Barely managed to take few of them on my five hour visit.
Written 13 April 2024
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Dear KamranA399, First of all, thank you for your review, as we know that your feedback is a call to action for us as a theme park to do better, and we take these feedbacks very seriously. Secondly, we want to sincerely apologize for every inconvenience you and your family must have faced, having to to make time to visit, only to discover that some of your favorite rides were unavailable. This was an uncommon occurrence and we would do everything in our power to prevent a repeat of such scenarios in the future. Once again, we sincerely apologize for all inconveniences caused, and we really do hope you give us a another chance to make things right. Best Regards, Motiongate Guest Services Management Team
Written 21 April 2024
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.

Roua A
1 contribution
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Apr 2024 • Family
Islam is outstanding cystomer service advisor . Thank you very much for being patient answering all our queries. He recommended us to buy platinum annual pass and it was a great idea to go for Q fast complementary service during eid break .
Written 13 April 2024
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Dear rouaa759, It gives us great pleasure to read and response to your review. We genuinely thank you for taking the time to provide us with this amazing review and recognizing the amazing service of one of our team members. We hope to continue to be of service to you and your family Cheers! Motiongate Guest Services Management Team
Written 15 April 2024
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.

Rima M
2 contributions
1.0 of 5 bubbles
Apr 2024 • Family
A place that is not arranged and monitored by security is just a waste of money and time ..

keep this park to the bunch of rude humans who keep skipping lines because as usual there family is inside ..
Written 12 April 2024
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Dear 21rimam, Thank you for sharing your feedback with us, and we sincerely apologize for the inconvenience you experienced during your last visit. We understand the importance of a seamless and enjoyable experience for our guests, so we appreciate you bringing this to our notice. Your feedback is well received, and we want to assure you that our management is actively working to ensure a permanent solution to this issue of guests skipping the ride queues. Thanks and regards, Motiongate Guest Services Management Team
Written 15 April 2024
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.

mαrαm n
2 contributions
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Apr 2024 • Family
It’s very nice but the restaurant empolyees should be more organized I love the rides and all but the lines are so long so I rather have the fast track
Written 12 April 2024
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Dear m_r_mn2024, Thank you for your valuable feedback. Indeed, getting a Q-fast is the best way to beat the long queues associated with busy days in the park; and of course, they are absolutely worth it. Overall, we are delighted to hear that your experience at Motiongate Dubai was worth a 5 star review. Looking forward to welcoming you and your family again. Best Regards, Motiongate Guest Services Management Team.
Written 15 April 2024
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.

Charlo a
2 contributions
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Apr 2024 • Family
Best experience spent with family. Big tha ks to the staff for their help and support to enjoy our journey. Special thanks to Eslam
Written 11 April 2024
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Dear charloa2021, Thank you for taking the time to leave us an excellent review! Customer satisfaction is our priority and your review and recognition reaffirms the hard work we contribute daily. We're thrilled you loved your experience at Motiongate Dubai and we hope to see you again soon. Best Regards, Motiongate Guest Services Management Team
Written 14 April 2024
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.

Ahmed A
United Arab Emirates3 contributions
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Apr 2024 • Family
Islam on the exit gate is so kind he helped me so much as i was not able to walk. He is very helpful , kind and polite . He helped so many people as well
Written 11 April 2024
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Dear ahmedaT7550EF, It makes us incredibly happy to know that we were able to match your expectations. We'll continue working hard to provide you with an excellent experience. Thanks for taking the time to write this review; and for recognizing the exceptional service offered by our team. Hope to see you again soon. Cheers! Motiongate Guest Services Management Team
Written 14 April 2024
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.

mohammed o
1 contribution
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Apr 2024 • Family
The service was fantastic special thanks (Eslam) he assisted me and helped and he is a great person and a gentleman and he has a perfect treatment.
Written 10 April 2024
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Dear 444mohammedo, Thank you for leaving us a perfect review about your experience at Motiongate Dubai. Our wish has always been to make this place a magical destination not just for our children to make unforgettable memories, but for the entire family to bond and spend quality time together. We are so excited to hear that we made it happen for you and your family. Thank you for the recognition of amazing services provided by one of our team members. Best Regards, Motiongate Guest Services Management Team.
Written 14 April 2024
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.

Mamoun O
1 contribution
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Apr 2024 • Family
Great service and great hospitality from Mr. Islam I advise everyone to deal with him such amazing person over all it was great experience
Written 10 April 2024
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Dear mamouno2024, Thank you so much for your this 5 star review . We always strive to provide the best experience to our guests, so we are excited to hear the excellent mention given to our staff for amazing service delivery. We hope to see you again soon. Best Regards, Motiongate Guest Services Management Team
Written 14 April 2024
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.

Showing results 1-10 of 1,431
Is this your Tripadvisor listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim your listing

MOTIONGATE DUBAI: All You Need to Know BEFORE You Go (with Photos)

Frequently Asked Questions about Motiongate Dubai

Motiongate Dubai admission prices can vary. Entrance tickets currently cost RM 997.99, while a popular guided tour starts around RM 403.95 per person.

According to Tripadvisor travellers, these are the best ways to experience Motiongate Dubai:


Restaurants near Motiongate Dubai: View all restaurants near Motiongate Dubai on Tripadvisor

All Dubai HotelsDubai Hotel DealsLast Minute Hotels in Dubai
All things to do in DubaiAmusement Parks in Dubai
Day Trips in Dubai
RestaurantsFlightsHoliday RentalsTravel StoriesCruisesCar Hire