We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Get directions
Address: Camiatik Mah. Yildirim Cad. No:2, Kusadasi 09400, Turkey
Phone Number: 905332771975
Website
Recommended length of visit: 1-2 hours
Description:

The only historical and traditional hamam in Kusadasi. Constructed in 1495...

The only historical and traditional hamam in Kusadasi. Constructed in 1495 and one of the oldest in western Turkey. Scrub Peeling, Foam Massage, Face Mask, Oil Massage ( female and male masseurs ) Hamam is good for: detoxifying the skin & body,relieving and easing stress,relieving muscle tensions and stiff joints,boosting the immunesystem,stimulating circulation and physical mental well being. Typical barber present for a shave, haircut or eyebrowshape

read more

TripAdvisor Reviewer Highlights

Read all 179 reviews
Visitor rating
  • 77
    Excellent
  • 25
    Very good
  • 15
    Average
  • 8
    Poor
  • 12
    Terrible
Relaxing Experience

The Turkish bath in Kusadasi was an unexpected find. Trying to escape all the vendors hawking sunglasses, handbags and Turkish carpets, we left the tourist zone and came across... read more

4 of 5 bubblesReviewed 2 October 2016
Traveler316
,
Dix Hills, New York
Add Photo Write a Review

179 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 137: English reviews
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 week ago

I've gotten interested in recent years in how other cultures bathe, and swore I'd visit a Turkish bath once I had the chance to visit Turkey. The time came, and it also fell on my 23rd birthday. So, I went! I emailed in advance in English the night before my birthday at about 10:30 PM, and not 20 minutes later... More 

Helpful?
Thank akath77
all around
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 November 2016

As actual bath experience it was average, the scrubbing was to soft and with no result just scratching, the bath was very quick, after the bath they took me in a massage room that was very cold and for me with my wet hair and still wormed up that wasn't very relaxing massage. Other than that the place it self... More 

Helpful?
Thank travelIviliandur
M J, Eigenaar at Hammam Kusadasi, responded to this review

Dear Travellviliandur, thank you for your comment. Most people don't like the very hard scrubbing as being done with the Turkish population so maybe a tip for when you visit a hamam next time mention it to the 'keseci' who gives the scrub treatment. As the differance in tempersture from one day to another was to high we where to... More 

Munich, Germany
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 October 2016

This historical Turkish Bath in the middle of the center of Kusadasi is really how a Turkish Bath should be: Hygenic, Clean ( smells after soap ), friendly staff, perfect scrub, heavanly Aloe Vera oil massage and a barber shop for the men for a shave or a haircut. A lovely apple thea afterwards and 10 year younger with a... More 

Helpful?
Thank glcanaydn
M J, Eigenaar at Hammam Kusadasi, responded to this review

Thank you so so much for your kindness, it was a pleasure having you as a guest. More 

Weston-super-Mare, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 October 2016

Not sure where my original review has gone but I had to write about the terrible experience my girlfriend received at this poor excuse for a Traditional Turkish Massage venue...at least if it is Traditional, there are a lot of questions that need to be asked... The most pressing question would be...Is it traditional to soap up your hands and... More 

Helpful?
Thank Ian B
M J, Eigenaar at Hammam Kusadasi, responded to this review

Your original comment was removed by tripadvisor as it was placed at the wrong location please write your comment at the correct Turkish Bath the OTTOMAN OSMANLI HAMAM is we are a decent hamam and this ruins our reputation. Thank you More 

Dix Hills, New York
Level Contributor
45 reviews
22 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 October 2016

The Turkish bath in Kusadasi was an unexpected find. Trying to escape all the vendors hawking sunglasses, handbags and Turkish carpets, we left the tourist zone and came across this beautiful 450 year old hammam. There are approximately twenty small changing/resting rooms, on two floors, around the main room. There are a series of smaller rooms that branch off from... More 

Helpful?
Thank Traveler316
M J, Eigenaar at Hammam Kusadasi, responded to this review

Dear mister Hills thank you very much for taken your time to write this kind review. More 

The Netherlands
Level Contributor
13 reviews
9 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 September 2016

We were told at the start that the massage would be 15 minutes. We had to pay extra for this. My daughter and I also booked the face mask. After a wonderful body scrub and foam massage we were taken to individual cubicles. This was fine though. I thought 15 minutes would be too short but actually it was just... More 

Helpful?
Thank henri266
M J, Eigenaar at Hammam Kusadasi, responded to this review
Google Translation

Beste Henri heel erg bedankt voor deze leuke beoordeling op tripadvisor. Leuk om te vernemen dat jullie zo genoten hebben. More 

Belfast, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 September 2016

This is an excellent way to spend a couple of hours depending on the treatments you get and the basic Turkish bath is such a fun experience. I've been to turkey before and already experience this but my partner hadn't and he thoroughly enjoyed it. For the basic Turkish bath (which is a sauna/lather and scrub and really all you... More 

Helpful?
Thank Claire2502
M J, Eigenaar at Hammam Kusadasi, responded to this review

Dear Claire thank you very much we and the staff appreciate your effort for wtiting this lovely comment. It was a pleasure having you as our guests. More 

1 review
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 September 2016 via mobile

I truly question most of the positive reviews about this place. I went there, paid 50 TL and they told me service is 30 minutes. In summary whole session was 10 minutes with scrubbing and washing that I could have matched or exceeded at my hotel shower. No steam or any of the things I saw in most Turkish baths... More 

Helpful?
Thank Aref A
M J, Eigenaar at Hammam Kusadasi, responded to this review

Dear Aref, you visited the Belediye Hamam with the wrong intentions and the staff inside the hamam itself was very affendet by your body language and your tongue movements and for that reason he quit the treatment. More 

Orange County, California
Level Contributor
60 reviews
21 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 August 2016

The staff are all male, and they are all very perverted. I came here with my family, and all 3 of us females were groped without consent. Their conduct would be considered illegal in the US and I would advise all females to avoid this place and also children if you don't want you or your family members violated.

Helpful?
Thank Iris W
M J, Eigenaar at Hammam Kusadasi, responded to this review
Google Translation

Sorry maar denk toch echt dat jullie dit zoals gewoonlijk bij de verkeerde hamam schrijven dit bedrag daar staat de... More 

Level Contributor
19 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 July 2016 via mobile

Definitely worth visiting. The place is 500 years old and has really some special atmosphere. At the same time the procedure of turkish bath (scrubbing with some special soap) does not last long and I did not feel like newly born, as people describe it))) Anyway a very interesting place worth visiting.

Helpful?
Thank Seemann11
M J, Eigenaar at Hammam Kusadasi, responded to this review

Dear mister Seemann, thank you for your comment but sorry to hear that you didn't feel quit happy when you left our hamam and we are very sorry for this. Next time when you are in town please visit us and refer to your tripadvisor comment and the whole treatment will be free off charge. More 

Travellers who viewed Hammam Kusadasi also viewed

Kusadasi, Aydin Province
Kusadasi, Aydin Province
 
Kusadasi, Aydin Province
Kusadasi, Aydin Province
 

Been to Hammam Kusadasi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what previous visitors have asked, with answers from representatives of Hammam Kusadasi and other visitors
5 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (5)

Questions? Get answers from Hammam Kusadasi staff and past visitors.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Will you pick up and drop off at my hotel?
  • I have a family of 7. Can your tour accommodate all of us together?
  • How should I dress for this tour?