We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Review Highlights
Thrilling but worth every single cent

Booked a 30 min microlight flight via an agent. Yes it was expensive but the ride was worth every... read more

Reviewed 1 week ago
Kevin T
via mobile
What a thrill........

this was on my bucket list and i could not wait to do it and was blown away. It was so fantastic i... read more

Reviewed 3 weeks ago
BuchananPlymouth
,
Plymouth, Devon
Read all 370 reviews
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Overview
More
Batoka Sky has been active in the aviation industry since 1993 and is the only aviation operator in Zambia that is licensed to operate helicopter, fixed wing and micro lights. Due to the close proximity of Maramba Aerodrome to the Victoria Falls, our aircraft are within half-a-minute reach of the Zambezi river. The surrounding National Parks ensure a host of exciting game sightings, and shortly after take off you can be enjoying breathtaking views as you circle over the magnificent Victoria Falls. Our flights can be combined with many of the other adventure activities in Livingstone, offering good value for money.
  • Excellent82%
  • Very good10%
  • Average4%
  • Poor3%
  • Terrible1%
Travellers talk about
“minute flight” (41 reviews)
“helicopter ride” (31 reviews)
Suggested Duration: < 1 hour
LOCATION
Livingstone, Zambia
CONTACT
Website
+260 21 3320058

Similar Things to Do in Livingstone

Write a ReviewReviews (370)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
All reviews
"microlight flight"
in 59 reviews
"minute flight"
in 41 reviews
"helicopter ride"
in 31 reviews
"victoria falls"
in 133 reviews
"usb stick"
in 6 reviews
"for safety reasons"
in 7 reviews
"zambezi river"
in 25 reviews
"aerial view"
in 4 reviews
"memory stick"
in 4 reviews
"lawn mower"
in 4 reviews
"felt totally safe"
in 4 reviews
"national park"
in 14 reviews
"ground staff"
in 4 reviews
"afraid of heights"
in 7 reviews
"go pro"
in 4 reviews
"different perspective"
in 7 reviews
"amazing experience"
in 15 reviews
Filter

1 - 10 of 338 reviews

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Booked a 30 min microlight flight via an agent. Yes it was expensive but the ride was worth every single cent. It was a great day - no rain and little wind and very fortunate that I got Heiko as the pilot. Heiko was very...More

Thank Kevin T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

this was on my bucket list and i could not wait to do it and was blown away. It was so fantastic i convinced another five to do it. This is expensive for a 15 minute ride at around £130. The actual experience makes me...More

Thank BuchananPlymouth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I took 15 min ride on microflight over Victoria falls. One of the trip highlights. Great view, great pilot explanation. One advice: for those flying in this way for the first time, be relaxed, as you are 100% safe. If you are not relaxed you...More

Thank Davor F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
See more reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We booked two flights in advance for decembre 8th on their website and paid for them with our Visa card. The flight was cancelled due to bad weather (no complains about that, it was raining heavily and the flight wouldn't have been safe). No one...More

Thank Damianetdelculestret
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
livmargaret, Public Relations Manager at Batoka Sky, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

hai Damianetdelculestret we are sorry to hear that you were unable to fly with us and then you had to go through the process of filling out the form. maybe our Rep should have given a depth explanation on the refund process, it is our...More

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 January 2018 via mobile

Batiks sky offers helicopter and micro light trips over the falls we opted for micro light it just feels right the pilots were fantastic and knowledgeable and a lot of fun it’s a put a smile on your face experience just do it if u...More

Thank madiesel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 January 2018 via mobile

Very nice sky ride which gives you a real feel of Victoria falls from sky. It also gives you a nice feel of zambeji river. You will enjoy the ride.

Thank SHAILENDRA KUMA... G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 January 2018

Took a short (20 minute) ultralight flight around Victoria Falls. It was a fantastic way to see the whole area.More

Thank MPLSKevin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
livmargaret, Public Relations Manager at Batoka Sky, responded to this reviewResponded 11 January 2018

hai, we are pleased that you had a great experience with Livingstones Adventure, we make it our mission for clients to explore Victoria falls in ways only David livingstone could imagine. thank you for your Awesome review!!! please feel free to share your images or...More

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 December 2017

This should be a must when visiting Livingstone,I would highly recommend it even though its slightly pricey ,the microlight gives you a more personal and up close spectacular view of Mosi o Tunya (Victoria Falls )The pilot also points out areas of interest , even...More

Thank Flitz8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
livmargaret, Public Relations Manager at Batoka Sky, responded to this reviewResponded 11 January 2018

hai, we are pleased that you had a great experience with Livingstones Adventure, we make it our mission for clients to explore Victoria falls in ways only David livingstone could imagine. thank you for your Awesome review!!! please feel free to share your images or...More

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 November 2017

For the 4 seater, if you are stuck in the middle back seat, you are blocked to see up front and have to peer to the 2 sides. It is really unfair to have someone stuck in that seat.

1  Thank peterprat6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 November 2017

If you do one activity while visiting Vic Falls it should be this, I can't describe how breathtaking seeing the falls from the air is!

Thank Anna-Belle D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PreviousNext
12345634
Nearby
Nearby HotelsSee all 18 hotels in Livingstone
Chrismar Hotel
115 reviews
.43 km away
Protea Hotel by Marriott Livingstone
287 reviews
2.03 km away
Fallsway Lodge
13 reviews
2.03 km away
The Courtyard Hotel Victoria Falls
7 reviews
2.59 km away
Nearby Restaurants
Olga's - The Italian Corner
582 reviews
3.59 km away
Cafe Zambezi
809 reviews
3.31 km away
Golden Leaf
335 reviews
2.56 km away
Ocean Basket
228 reviews
3.31 km away
Nearby Attractions
Livingstone Reptile Park
101 reviews
1.40 km away
Lady Livingstone Sunset Cruise
97 reviews
.50 km away
Safari Par Excellence
32 reviews
.50 km away
Ask a question
Questions & Answers
Murray H
23 February 2018|
AnswerShow all 3 answers
Response from Robert S | Reviewed this property |
We paid $179 U.S./per person for 15 minutes of flight time including pick-up and drop-off at the Zim-Zam border. . It was worth it.
0
Votes
sara c
29 December 2017|
AnswerShow all 11 answers
Response from livmargaret | Property representative |
hi sara, we can arrange a transfer from Zim border and back once you are done with your activity. so all you need to arrange is a cab to the zimbabwe side of the border. thank you for making an enquire
0
Votes
Layla C
12 June 2017|
AnswerShow all 3 answers
Response from ShockwaveRafting | Reviewed this property |
You should be fine, what you need to do call them when you get to your hotel and reconfirm it.
0
Votes
PreviousNext
12345