We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Tour & Incentive Travel

Features Animals
Langkawi, Malaysia
More
About Tour & Incentive Travel
Tour & Incentive Travel is among the leading destination management companies and tour operators in Malaysia, with more than 2 decades of ground handling experience. The company prides itself in delivering genuine Malaysian hospitality for FITs, tour groups, special interests and MICE business travelers.
Read more
Open Now
Hours Today: 9:00 AM - 5:00 PM
See all hours
Tours and Tickets by Tour & Incentive Travel
Overview
Paddle a kayak through Langkawi’s mangrove forests on a half-day tour that also visits a fish farm and bat cave. Watch for monkeys, lizards, and other wildlife in the thick mangrove forest canopy, using the small, maneuverable craft to explore narrow waterways where most boats can’t go, and heading deep into the protected Kilim Mangrove Forest Reserve.
54Reviews0Q&A
Traveller rating
  • 25
  • 20
  • 4
  • 0
  • 5
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Fitri M wrote a review Jan 2021
Seoul, South Korea25 contributions
+1
We decided to take a private 2 hour tour in the afternoon. It was a great decision and the spots visited were truly amazing. The kids were amazed with the bat cave experience, fish feeding and watching the private yatches anchored around the area and loved the boat ride to all the locations such as the eagle watching and open sea ride to the photo spot.
Read more
Helpful
Share
Rommel Irwan wrote a review Dec 2020
Petaling Jaya, Malaysia711 contributions83 helpful votes
+1
We took a private boat and booked via Klook. The arrangements were clear and easy to follow. Someone notified us the day before the trip via WhatsApp to share the time & location to meet. It was high tide in the morning but the water was calm & gorgeous. Shahrin the friendly guide brought us to watch the eagles, monkeys residing at the mangroves, crocodile cave and a visit to the Bat’s cave. He ended the sight seeing by taking a longer route out to the sea before bringing us to lunch at the floating restaurant. The inclusive lunch from the tour is a simple fried with deep fried chicken strips. We decided to order some seafood dishes; lobster, local barramundi, prawns & grilled squid. Food was really good but do watch out for the price. Always ensure that you record the weight of the fresh seafood when they weigh it. We packed some food for the tour guide as well. After lunch - he took us back to the jetty which was only a minute ride away. We started around 10am, and ended the tour around 2pm.
Read more
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Rommel Irwan wrote a review Dec 2020
Petaling Jaya, Malaysia711 contributions83 helpful votes
+1
We enjoyed the 15 mins Cable car ride to the top. The 1st stop will be at a viewing platform, hop off here and grab a few pictures. Next stop is the main stop. There is another viewing platform here, with a mini mart, cafes and toilets. From here you can either choose to pay for the Sky Glide (lift) or climb down the 300 steps to the Sky Bridge. We decided to take the steps and enjoyed the climb down to the skybridge and the climb back up to return via the cable car to the base stop. Great views and we were lucky to spot a massive hornbill. We spent the rest of the trip at the Oriental Village. The 3D gallery was the best among all. More effort is required to upkeep the other attractions & definitely need to recruit more enthusiastic staff.
Read more
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Whirnot wrote a review Mar 2020
Sunriver, Oregon110 contributions41 helpful votes
Unless you have never been to a beach, this trip is horrible. The first stop Is a fresh water lake. You have one hour and it takes 15 minutes each way to hike to it. There are hundreds of other people there as well. You cannot swim without a life jacket, which conveniently they will rent you, after you pay to enter. Then the next stop, you watch them throw bread out and the eagles swoop down and pick it up. Unless you happened to be on the right side of the boat, you can barely see. There are up to 12 people on the boat. Then off to another island that is supposed to be beautiful with great beaches. There were 27 boats there already, with 6 to 12 people on each boat. Our hotel had a better place to swim, in the pool. Their beach was far nicer, a lot cleaner, and less crowded. A huge waste of time and money.
Read more
Helpful
Share
Response from myjaellen, Manager at Tour & Incentive Travel
Responded 16 Jun 2020
Hi...We are truly sorry to learn that you did not enjoy your Island Hopping Tour in Langkawi. However, we have look through our records and could not find any booking under your name. Did you book the tour with Tour & Incentive Travel? Perhaps you can furnish us with more information, such as your full name and the exact date of your tour and we can then investigate further. Thank you.
Read more
Joe N wrote a review Mar 2020
32 contributions12 helpful votes
Book a bottom glass gondola.Not crowded as we came early.Great view during ride to top.For SkyBridge,there's any option to ride the elevator or walk down to the station. Only downside,entrance to carpark quite a distant for the elderly with walking aid/wheelchair.
Read more
Date of experience: February 2020
Helpful
Share
Previous
123456