We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Borneo Climb & Dive

Lot 7-3F 3rd Floor, Kota Kinabalu 88300, Malaysia
+60 88-739 877
Website
Save
Review Highlights
Multiple tours with awesome company for great price!

Company gave me great advice on what tours were best to do at the particular time of year i was... read more

Reviewed 1 week ago
Mozzy P
amazing place!!! will stay here again!

Love this place! Great location, awesome accomadations and amazing staff. Very professional and... read more

Reviewed 1 week ago
雲 サ
Read all 43 reviews
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Overview
  • Excellent69%
  • Very good20%
  • Average2%
  • Poor0%
  • Terrible6%
Travellers talk about
Closed Now
All hours
Hours Today: 08:30 - 17:00
Suggested Duration: More than 3 hours
LOCATION
Lot 7-3F 3rd Floor, Kota Kinabalu 88300, Malaysia
CONTACT
Website
+60 88-739 877

Similar Things to Do in Kota Kinabalu

Write a Review
Reviews (43)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1 - 10 of 43 reviews

Reviewed 1 week ago

Company gave me great advice on what tours were best to do at the particular time of year i was visiting and based upon my personal requests. Will absolutely use this company again when i return. Decent, honest and helpful people. Highly recommended!

Thank Mozzy P
mmwwh, Owner at Borneo Climb & Dive, responded to this review

Thanks for the positive review :)

Reviewed 1 week ago

Love this place! Great location, awesome accomadations and amazing staff. Very professional and helpful. Malcom and staff made my experience unforgettable. I will sure comeback. Much love from USA

Thank 雲 サ
mmwwh, Owner at Borneo Climb & Dive, responded to this review

Thanks for the positive review :)

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Climbed Mt. KK twice already in the last five years all arranged by the Borneo Climb and Dive. And the experience each time was a blast. This year I'm planning to celebrate my birthday by doing another Mt. KK climbing adventure. And I will once...More

Thank Gel A
mmwwh, Owner at Borneo Climb & Dive, responded to this review

Thanks for the kind and positive comment we do our best to provide best service to our guest

Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Poor service overall !! DO NOT BOOK with this company!!! Be careful on confirming details with this company. Totally tricky with non-sense advise. Company refused to organize refund. Result with not able to climb. Think twice before you book with them!! Not recommended.More

Thank xxmickoxx
mmwwh, Owner at Borneo Climb & Dive, responded to this review

We are sorry you decided to go ahead and publish this review, particularly since we tried our best to recover some of the funds that we had already paid to secure your Mount Kinabalu climbing package/permit. Given your review, we would like to highlight the...More

Reviewed 4 April 2017

The 2 days & 1 night trip helps me to be familar with the beautiful place surrounding the mountain as I am not prepared or fit enough to climb to the top of the mountain. Joel & Park are always ready to give help and...More

Thank hangen2015
Reviewed 24 January 2017

My girlfriend and i wanted to have a good time diving at Sipadan, although it was under such a short notice, the staffs were quick to reply my emails and got Us our permit and definitely it was a wonderful experience at Semporna. Diving was...More

Thank Jay A
mmwwh, Owner at Borneo Climb & Dive, responded to this review

Hey.. Thanks for the Fantastic reviewed Best regards and all the best

Reviewed 19 January 2017

To start off, it is a GREAT experience climbing Mount Kinabalu, the highest mountain in Southeast Asia but i will not use this agent from now on based on my experience in December 2016... This is regarding a 2D1N Mount Kinabalu climb I signed up...More

1  Thank bobotan2017
mmwwh, Owner at Borneo Climb & Dive, responded to this review

we were not implying that you had asked about the Via Ferrata package, nor were we suggesting that we are holding you to that package/rate. What was being highlighted were the rates that you would have been quoted if you had indeed asked for the...More

Reviewed 21 December 2016

overall my family was ready enjoy the trip. however it is long trip (2-3 hours) van ride to Kinabalu park. Khairul is very friendly and assist us accordingly along the trip. we will highly recommend this company if you come to Kota Kinabalu. Worth the...More

Thank thomaswang5087
mmwwh, Owner at Borneo Climb & Dive, responded to this review

Thank you for the positive comment .. all the best :)

Reviewed 14 December 2016

We have both experience driver and guide. We are the only guest on this trip and they do pick up service outside the city centre as long as is en route to Mount KK. The hotel is very nice and you can see the Mount...More

Thank emilylau2015
mmwwh, Owner at Borneo Climb & Dive, responded to this review

Thank you for the positive comment and we glad you group had a good time .. all the best :)

Reviewed 24 November 2016

I found while trying to book trips through my hotel or other local tourist companies they all appear to want double money as a solo traveller, but this company did not so I booked a few trips which them. Every trip the bus was on...More

Thank Livingmydream68
mmwwh, Owner at Borneo Climb & Dive, responded to this review

Thank you for the lovely review and positive comment xoxoxo Please like our fb fan page Borneo Climb & Dive and post your pictures :) Cheers

Nearby
Nearby Restaurants
Kedai Kopi Wan Wan
24 reviews
.79 km away
Super Tanker
31 reviews
.05 km away
Fatt Kee Seafood Restaurant
12 reviews
1.47 km away
Kk Fisherman Restaurant
5 reviews
1.34 km away
Nearby Attractions
North Borneo Railway
565 reviews
4.85 km away
Sabah State Museum
487 reviews
4.12 km away
Sabah State Mosque (Masjid Negeri Sabah)
89 reviews
4.48 km away
Tabin Wildlife Reserve
90 reviews
3.22 km away
Questions & AnswersAsk a question
xxmickoxx
Poor advise with this company
25 May 2017|
What is your answer?
Posting guidelines
Submit