We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Kama'A Rejuvenation & Wellbeing Spa

Open Now: 10:00 AM - 11:00 PM
Open today: 10:00 AM - 11:00 PM
Book In Advance
Why Book on TripAdvisor?
  • Tour highlights & full itinerary
  • Easy online booking
  • Lowest price guaranteed
More Information
53
All photos (53)
Full view
Certificate of Excellence
Traveller Overview
  • Excellent78%
  • Very good15%
  • Average2%
  • Poor3%
  • Terrible2%
Travellers talk about
About
Kama'A Rejuvenation & Wellbeing The Kama'A Rejuvenation & Wellbeing inspires relaxation, rejuvenation and a harmonious equilibrium of body, mind and spirit through holistic treatments drawn from age-old traditions of natural healing from both the...more
Open Now
Hours Today: 10:00 AM - 11:00 PM
See all hours
Suggested duration: 2-3 hours
Contact
Lot 3-32 3rd Floor Star City North Complex | Jalan Star City, Kota Kinabalu 88000, Malaysia
Website
+60 16-810 9066
Call
Improve This Listing
Recommended experiences in and around Kota Kinabalu
from US$79.00
More Info
from US$33.29
More Info
from US$70.00
More Info
Reviews (98)
Filter reviews
76 results
Traveller rating
64
9
1
2
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
64
9
1
2
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews hot stone massage full body massage treatment spa package pain point free pick problem areas min massage relaxing moment excellent massage massage oil foot reflexology cheng mina therapist session firmness
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 10 of 76 reviews
Reviewed 25 December 2018 via mobile

My first time visiting and it was great! There’s a Filipino lady who massaged for me. Her skill was superb n amazed me. The second time visiting, it was quite disappointing as I expected all the masseurs shall be up to the standard like the...More

Date of experience: December 2018
Thank Clancyuki
Kamaa_admin, Manager at Kama'A Rejuvenation & Wellbeing Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 27 December 2018

Dear Yuki, Thank you for your recent review on Kama'a Rejuvenation & Wellbeing Spa. I am sorry for what happened during your visit to our spa the other day. However, i'd like to let you know it is a matter of miscommunication due to language...More

Reviewed 19 December 2018 via mobile

Thanks for your service and lovely massage for us. Giving us opportunity to try something new in therapy. Special thanks to our therapist, ma'am lea, you're vry nice and have a good smile. Thanks too for ms tracy and all staff.More

Date of experience: December 2018
Thank PrezD1
Kamaa_admin, Reception at Kama'A Rejuvenation & Wellbeing Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 20 December 2018

Hello Prez ! Thank you for your kind about your comment for our spa. And Thank You very much for choosing our Spa. Very happy to hear you like our service. We will continue to strive to better serve our guests. We look forward to...More

Reviewed 14 December 2018

I stalked TA for reviews of spa in KK and found Kama'A and decided to contact them to book slots for a weekday. Email response was quick and offer to pick us up from hotel was happily accepted. We took the 2hours Hot Stone Massage...More

Date of experience: December 2018
Thank Hburn10
Kamaa_admin, Reception at Kama'A Rejuvenation & Wellbeing Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 17 December 2018

Hello Dear ! Thank you for your kind about your comment for our spa. And Thank You very much for choosing our Spa. Very happy to hear you like our service. We will continue to strive to better serve our guests. We look forward to...More

Reviewed 15 November 2018 via mobile

After checking into the Hilton we asked them to recommend a spa. Kama A is close and fabulous. My daughter and I had the foot reflexology treatment and the Kama A signature massage They used beautiful oils and we couldn’t be more relaxed and happy......we...More

Date of experience: November 2018
Thank Libbyejo
Kamaa_admin, Reception at Kama'A Rejuvenation & Wellbeing Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 19 November 2018

Hello Libbyejo ! Thank you for your kind about your comment for our spa. And Thank You very much for choosing our Spa. Very happy to hear you like our service. We will continue to strive to better serve our guests. We look forward to...More

Reviewed 21 October 2018 via mobile

After I climbed up the Mt Kinabalu, I was looking for a place to relax and stretch my muscles. I chose a 90 min massage and was asked about my problem areas. I was treated by Ms Chang. The massage was very good and in...More

Date of experience: October 2018
1  Thank RobertBaumann
Kamaa_admin, Reception at Kama'A Rejuvenation & Wellbeing Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 22 October 2018

Hello Robert ! Thank you for your kind about your comment for our spa. And Thank You very much for choosing our Spa. Very happy to hear you like our service. We will continue to strive to better serve our guests. We look forward to...More

Reviewed 3 October 2018 via mobile

Amazing! After the 2 day hike up and down Mount Kinabalu my partner and I were in need of some much needed pampering. We used trip advisor to find it and felt that it more than deserved another good review. We had a couple’s spa...More

Date of experience: October 2018
Thank 400jonp
Kamaa_admin, Reception at Kama'A Rejuvenation & Wellbeing Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 5 October 2018

Hello Jon ! Thank you for your kind about your comment for our spa. And Thank You very much for choosing our Spa. Very happy to hear you like our service. We will continue to strive to better serve our guests. We look forward to...More

Reviewed 29 September 2018 via mobile

I think i've just had my best massage ever. I thought my legs werent that stiff after the last 2 days up and down gng kinabalu but after a 2hr rejunivation from Ms Cheng i can now fully appreciate how stiff i was. She's knowledgeable,...More

Date of experience: September 2018
Thank Steve F
Kamaa_admin, Reception at Kama'A Rejuvenation & Wellbeing Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 1 October 2018

Hello Steve ! Thank you for your kind about your comment for our spa. And Thank You very much for choosing our Spa. Very happy to hear you like our service. We will continue to strive to better serve our guests. We look forward to...More

Reviewed 28 September 2018

Came to Kama'A after reading some great reviews on TripAdvisor and Google, and can personally recommend this amazing spa myself. Needed a recovery massage after the Mt. Kinabalu climb and initially didn't really know what type of massage would suit me. Miss Cheng didn't even...More

Date of experience: September 2018
Thank EvilEdward
Kamaa_admin, Reception at Kama'A Rejuvenation & Wellbeing Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 1 October 2018

Hello Edward ! Thank you for your kind about your comment for our spa. And Thank You very much for choosing our Spa. Very happy to hear you like our service. We will continue to strive to better serve our guests. We look forward to...More

Reviewed 20 September 2018 via mobile

I came to Kama’A to help me recover from my Mt. Kinabalu trek. I ended up visiting 3 times because it was so good! My therapist each time was Jun and she was excellent. She was very attentive and knew my limits without me needing...More

Date of experience: September 2018
1  Thank yippyyayo
Kamaa_admin, Reception at Kama'A Rejuvenation & Wellbeing Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 23 September 2018

Hello Christopher ! Thank you for your kind about your comment for our spa. And Thank You very much for choosing our Spa. Very happy to hear you like our service. We will continue to strive to better serve our guests. We look forward to...More

Reviewed 10 August 2018

We had a 90-min hot stone massage treatment a few days back and it was really relaxing. The masseur has good technique and had the pressure at just the right spots! You can choose which part of the body the masseur shall focus on and...More

Date of experience: August 2018
Thank sam_misc
Kamaa_admin, Reception at Kama'A Rejuvenation & Wellbeing Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 12 August 2018

Hello Sam ! Thank you for your kind about your comment for our spa. And Thank You very much for choosing our Spa. Very happy to hear you like our service. We will continue to strive to better serve our guests. We look forward to...More

View more reviews
Nearby
Nearby HotelsSee all 101 nearby hotels
Cititel Express Kota Kinabalu
564 reviews
.04 km away
Storytel Kota Kinabalu
45 reviews
.09 km away
Switz Paradise Hotel
58 reviews
.10 km away
Hotel Deleeton
19 reviews
.10 km away
Nearby RestaurantsSee all 754 nearby restaurants
Laundroluxe
415 reviews
.21 km away
Restoran Sri Melaka
198 reviews
.27 km away
Welcome Seafood Restaurant
1,292 reviews
.09 km away
Suang Tain Seafood Restaurant
378 reviews
.21 km away
Nearby AttractionsSee all 245 nearby attractions
Weston Wetland Park
139 reviews
.10 km away
Mamutik Island
823 reviews
.17 km away
Sabah State Mosque (Masjid Negeri Sabah)
118 reviews
.17 km away
Centre Point Sabah
221 reviews
.26 km away
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
Jessica C
1 August 2018|
Answer
Response from JSoo62 | Reviewed this property |
I'm not sure, sorry. I walked in with no prior reservation, on a weekday afternoon, and they were happy to book me in there and then
0
Votes
sionlsfilm
18 December 2017|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from Kamaa_admin | Property representative |
sorry sir, we all provided couple room only.. thank u
0
Votes
_tsfwinnie0828
6 May 2016|
Answer
Response from ElsonKho | Reviewed this property |
hi. i roughly remember its around 100-150 for a 2 hours body massage.
1
Vote