We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Blue Sea Divers

Features Animals
Closed Now: 8:00 AM - 5:30 PM
Open today: 8:00 AM - 5:30 PM
Share
Book In Advance
129
All photos (129)
Full view
Certificate of Excellence
Traveller Overview
  • Excellent60%
  • Very good20%
  • Average7%
  • Poor5%
  • Terrible8%
Travellers talk about
“dive sites”(17 reviews)
“boat crew”(2 reviews)
“eagle rays”(2 reviews)
About
The Blue Sea Divers Centre (certified FFESSM, CEDIP, PADI AND CMAS) is ideally located at the very heart of the action right on Beau Vallon Beach, near the marine reserve, and enjoys access to the most beautiful dive sites of the island. We organize...more
Closed Now
Hours Today: 8:00 AM - 5:30 PM
See all hours
Contact
Beau Vallon, Mare Anglaise, Victoria, Mahe Island, Seychelles
Website
+248 2 526 051
Call
Ways to Experience Blue Sea Divers
from US$109.40
More Info
from US$36.90
More Info
from US$111.80
More Info
from US$207.40
More Info
Reviews (232)
Filter reviews
103 results
Traveller rating
52
18
10
12
11
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
52
18
10
12
11
Show reviews that mention
All reviews dive sites boat crew eagle rays fish an amazing experience instructor gear reg aquarium shirley belts seychelles beginners school moray organisation
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 10 of 103 reviews
Reviewed 3 days ago

We were there as a family in June 18 and had a whale of a time scuba diving! These guys are the best and look no further! they are as avid and friendly as they are professionals!!

Thank Annakutty
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

It was our first dive ... was pretty nervous with 2 kids aged 8 &10 . Thanks to blue sea divers for giving us a good n lifetime experience of scuba diving! My 8 year old boy had a great time . I myself as...More

Thank vasudhaagl
Reviewed 7 September 2018 via mobile

Had a couple of dives with the above and was impressed checked everyone’s qualifications, last dive dates and number of dives. The gear was good quality and the boat well equipped for diving. Clear boat safety briefing and dive instructions. Crew were all friendly and...More

Thank John C
Sylvain M, Propriétaire at Blue Sea Divers, responded to this reviewResponded 10 September 2018

Dear John, Thank you for having chose Blue sea divers for your diving in Seychelles, our team was glad to welcome you and dive with you. We are happy to hear that you've enjoyed your experience and hope to see you again soon ! Best...More

Reviewed 27 August 2018

It was my first ever dive and the crew at Blue Sea Divers was very helpful. They briefed us quite well and ensured being a novice diver, I got all the comfort and ease. Initially I was scared and not willing to go underwater for...More

Thank nabihazkhan
Reviewed 15 July 2018 via mobile

This diving experience is a most if you are planning to visit Seychelles!! Worth it to try and swim with fishes

Thank Joseph Q
Sylvain M, Directeur général at Blue Sea Divers, responded to this reviewResponded 18 July 2018

Dear Joseph, Thank you for have choosing blue sea divers for you diving experience in Seychelles, we are glad you've enjoyed it and hope to welcome you back soon in paradise for more unforgettable experiences !

Reviewed 12 July 2018

The team at Blue Sea are very friendly and helpful. This is our second time back and will continue to use them in the future. It is a small shop and operation, but that makes it more personal and like community. They are located right...More

Thank Doug-and-Leslie
Reviewed 25 June 2018

Team was great before and during the dive. We went down and unfortunately, there was some plancton in it which caused itches on most of the divers around. I needed to go to hospital because it became really bad during the night. Our guide was...More

5  Thank melanieblum2018
Sylvain M, Gérant at Blue Sea Divers, responded to this reviewResponded 8 July 2018

Hello Melanie, From all the Blue Sea Divers team I would like to tell you that we are sorry for your bad experience with plankton. To be sure there is no misunderstanding, you have to know that the guide you had is always wearing a...More

Reviewed 18 June 2018

The individuals working for Blue Sea were very nice but my overall experience was a disappointment. I purchased a package of 10 dives but because the sites the shop actually go to are very limited, I had to repeat a dive and go to a...More

Thank Jam2005
Sylvain M, Propriétaire at Blue Sea Divers, responded to this reviewResponded 6 July 2018

Hello Jam, First I would like to thank you for the compliments for the team. About your issue, most of the dive center in the world have to adapt themselves to the clients and the planning. You came in low season and it’s not possible...More

Reviewed 13 June 2018

The are the people to go to if you want to snorkel in Mahe. Very polite,friendly and professional team.They know exactly what they are doing and guide you according to how much one can manage.I would highly recommend them and one should do it thru...More

4  Thank Annakutty
Reviewed 5 June 2018 via mobile

I and my boyfriend had a diving and snorkeling package during our stay in Beau Vallon. All the team members we have interacted with were true professional, friendly and keen to make us enjoy every moment. We did 8 dives in 4 days in multiple...More

1  Thank Daniela C
View more reviews
Nearby
Nearby HotelsSee all 34 nearby hotels
Clef des Iles
146 reviews
.04 km away
Romance Bungalows
147 reviews
.06 km away
Panorama Guesthouse Beau Vallon
94 reviews
.09 km away
Savoy Resort & Spa
1,061 reviews
.39 km away
Nearby RestaurantsSee all 121 nearby restaurants
Mahek Restaurant
987 reviews
.46 km away
Eden
225 reviews
1.08 km away
The Copper Pot (take-out)
151 reviews
1.04 km away
Seyshima
137 reviews
1.05 km away
Nearby AttractionsSee all 138 nearby attractions
Gerry's Private Charters
73 reviews
1.34 km away
Beau Vallon Beach
1,564 reviews
.22 km away
Dive Seychelles Underwater Centre
147 reviews
.90 km away
Roots Seychelles
6 reviews
.63 km away
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
RiteshKumarS18
5 November 2016|
Answer
Response from Sylvain M | Property representative |
Bonjour désolé du retard pour cette réponse, le materiel a été renouvelé, rarement nous rencontrons ce genre de problème cordialement sylvain
0
Votes
Google Translation
sonalsareen
14 July 2016|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from DjJassu | Reviewed this property |
All instructors / Dive Masters knows what they are doing. so just listen and do what they say - and if you dont know what to do, they will sort things out.
0
Votes