We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Blue Sea Divers

Features Animals
Closed Now: 8:00 AM - 5:30 PM
Open today: 8:00 AM - 5:30 PM
Save
Share
Book In Advance
129
All photos (129)
Full view
Certificate of Excellence
Traveller Overview
  • Excellent60%
  • Very good20%
  • Average7%
  • Poor5%
  • Terrible8%
Travellers talk about
“dive sites”(17 reviews)
“boat crew”(2 reviews)
“eagle rays”(2 reviews)
About
The Blue Sea Divers Centre (certified FFESSM, CEDIP, PADI AND CMAS) is ideally located at the very heart of the action right on Beau Vallon Beach, near the marine reserve, and enjoys access to the most beautiful dive sites of the island. We organize...more
Closed Now
Hours Today: 8:00 AM - 5:30 PM
See all hours
Contact
Beau Vallon, Mare Anglaise, Victoria, Mahe Island, Seychelles
Website
+248 2 526 051
Call
Ways to Experience Blue Sea Divers
from US$116.00
More Info
from US$113.60
More Info
from US$38.30
More Info
from US$215.20
More Info
Reviews (225)
Filter reviews
101 results
Traveller rating
50
18
10
12
11
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
50
18
10
12
11
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsdive sitesboat creweagle raysfishan amazing experiencemanuelainstructorgearregaquariumshirleymoraybeltsboatsbeginnersseychellesschool
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 10 of 101 reviews
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Had a couple of dives with the above and was impressed checked everyone’s qualifications, last dive dates and number of dives. The gear was good quality and the boat well equipped for diving. Clear boat safety briefing and dive instructions. Crew were all friendly and...More

Thank John C
Sylvain M, Propriétaire at Blue Sea Divers, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear John, Thank you for having chose Blue sea divers for your diving in Seychelles, our team was glad to welcome you and dive with you. We are happy to hear that you've enjoyed your experience and hope to see you again soon ! Best...More

Reviewed 4 weeks ago

It was my first ever dive and the crew at Blue Sea Divers was very helpful. They briefed us quite well and ensured being a novice diver, I got all the comfort and ease. Initially I was scared and not willing to go underwater for...More

Thank nabihazkhan
Reviewed 15 July 2018 via mobile

This diving experience is a most if you are planning to visit Seychelles!! Worth it to try and swim with fishes

Thank Joseph Q
Sylvain M, Directeur général at Blue Sea Divers, responded to this reviewResponded 18 July 2018

Dear Joseph, Thank you for have choosing blue sea divers for you diving experience in Seychelles, we are glad you've enjoyed it and hope to welcome you back soon in paradise for more unforgettable experiences !

Reviewed 12 July 2018

The team at Blue Sea are very friendly and helpful. This is our second time back and will continue to use them in the future. It is a small shop and operation, but that makes it more personal and like community. They are located right...More

Thank Doug-and-Leslie
Reviewed 25 June 2018

Team was great before and during the dive. We went down and unfortunately, there was some plancton in it which caused itches on most of the divers around. I needed to go to hospital because it became really bad during the night. Our guide was...More

5  Thank melanieblum2018
Sylvain M, Gérant at Blue Sea Divers, responded to this reviewResponded 8 July 2018

Hello Melanie, From all the Blue Sea Divers team I would like to tell you that we are sorry for your bad experience with plankton. To be sure there is no misunderstanding, you have to know that the guide you had is always wearing a...More

Reviewed 18 June 2018

The individuals working for Blue Sea were very nice but my overall experience was a disappointment. I purchased a package of 10 dives but because the sites the shop actually go to are very limited, I had to repeat a dive and go to a...More

Thank Jam2005
Sylvain M, Propriétaire at Blue Sea Divers, responded to this reviewResponded 6 July 2018

Hello Jam, First I would like to thank you for the compliments for the team. About your issue, most of the dive center in the world have to adapt themselves to the clients and the planning. You came in low season and it’s not possible...More

Reviewed 13 June 2018

The are the people to go to if you want to snorkel in Mahe. Very polite,friendly and professional team.They know exactly what they are doing and guide you according to how much one can manage.I would highly recommend them and one should do it thru...More

4  Thank annakutty
Reviewed 5 June 2018 via mobile

I and my boyfriend had a diving and snorkeling package during our stay in Beau Vallon. All the team members we have interacted with were true professional, friendly and keen to make us enjoy every moment. We did 8 dives in 4 days in multiple...More

1  Thank Daniela C
Reviewed 4 June 2018

The operation is generally fine and responds (even if the diving off Mahe is not comparable to that off Praslin), the centter responds to emails promptly. But somehow the air in the tanks did not agree with us – giving a lingering aftertaste and headache....More

Thank Alexander P
Sylvain M, Gérant at Blue Sea Divers, responded to this reviewResponded 6 July 2018

Hello Alexander, I’m very sorry to read your comment. I can insure you that the maintenance of the compressor is done regularly. We change our filter each 30 hours which is more often that asked. I personally take care of having a very good air....More

Reviewed 24 May 2018

If you want to snorkel or dive, there are better places in the world. Yes you can see turtles and sharks but don't expect to see beautiful corals or abundant fish. For experienced divers the excursions out of Mahé Island are disappointing.

2  Thank LilianeD531
Sylvain M, Directeur général at Blue Sea Divers, responded to this reviewResponded 29 May 2018

merci mais cela n'a rien avoir avec notre établissement commentaire erroné Thank you, but this has nothing to do with our establishment. erroneous comment

View more reviews
Nearby
Nearby HotelsSee all 33 hotels in Mahe Island
Clef des Iles
146 reviews
.04 km away
Romance Bungalows
145 reviews
.06 km away
Panorama Guesthouse Beau Vallon
93 reviews
.09 km away
Savoy Resort & Spa
996 reviews
.39 km away
Nearby RestaurantsSee all 117 restaurants in Mahe Island
Mahek Restaurant
959 reviews
.46 km away
Eden
213 reviews
1.08 km away
The Copper Pot (take-out)
139 reviews
1.04 km away
Seyshima
132 reviews
1.05 km away
Nearby AttractionsSee all 134 attractions in Mahe Island
Gerry's Private Charters
71 reviews
1.34 km away
Seychelles Taxi Touring
130 reviews
2.52 km away
Beau Vallon Beach
1,489 reviews
.22 km away
Copolia Trail
153 reviews
5.37 km away
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
RiteshKumarS18
5 November 2016|
Answer
Response from Sylvain M | Property representative |
Bonjour désolé du retard pour cette réponse, le materiel a été renouvelé, rarement nous rencontrons ce genre de problème cordialement sylvain
0
Votes
Google Translation
sonalsareen
14 July 2016|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from DjJassu | Reviewed this property |
All instructors / Dive Masters knows what they are doing. so just listen and do what they say - and if you dont know what to do, they will sort things out.
0
Votes