We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Blue Sea Divers

Features Animals
Beau Vallon, Mare Anglaise, Victoria, Mahe Island, Seychelles
+248 2 526 051
Website
Share
Save
Book In Advance
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Overview
More
The Blue Sea Divers Centre (certified FFESSM, CEDIP, PADI AND CMAS) is ideally located at the very heart of the action right on Beau Vallon Beach, near the marine reserve, and enjoys access to the most beautiful dive sites of the island. We organize Diving Cruises in the Inner Islands on board our Liveaboard Galatea.
  • Excellent60%
  • Very good20%
  • Average7%
  • Poor5%
  • Terrible8%
Travellers talk about
“dive sites” (17 reviews)
“boat crew” (2 reviews)
“eagle rays” (2 reviews)
Closed Now
Hours
Hours Today: 8:00 AM - 5:30 PM
LOCATION
Beau Vallon, Mare Anglaise, Victoria, Mahe Island, Seychelles
CONTACT
Website
+248 2 526 051
Ways to Experience Blue Sea Divers
from US$111.90
More Info
from US$36.90
More Info
from US$109.60
More Info
from US$207.60
More Info
Write a ReviewReviews (222)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
All reviews
"dive sites"
in 17 reviews
"boat crew"
in 2 reviews
"eagle rays"
in 2 reviews
"fish"
in 6 reviews
"an amazing experience"
in 2 reviews
"manuela"
in 12 reviews
"instructor"
in 16 reviews
"gear"
in 7 reviews
"reg"
in 3 reviews
"aquarium"
in 3 reviews
"shirley"
in 2 reviews
"moray"
in 2 reviews
"belts"
in 2 reviews
"boats"
in 6 reviews
"beginners"
in 3 reviews
"seychelles"
in 27 reviews
"school"
in 5 reviews
Filter

41 - 50 of 99 reviews

Reviewed 13 March 2016

Nice people, very experienced. We booked 4 day's diving with Blue Sea Divers with 2 dives per day. They were very organised, clearly knew what they were talking about,. We were picked up from our hotel on time and shuttled to the dive school where...More

1  Thank houg T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 March 2016 via mobile

We connected with them after making bookings through Seychellesbookings.Com. They offered 5 euro discount as well. Their office is located in beau vallon. This was our first diving experience which was well taken care of by our instructor Danielle. We went to a depth of...More

1  Thank GauravNigam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 March 2016

I have dived all over the world and I have to say this dive center is by far the worst. People are really unfriendly, they not even welcome you as new customers. The equipment is not maintained, we had to change the Regulator twice out...More

5  Thank 789jackg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Silvia A, Direttore at Blue Sea Divers, responded to this reviewResponded 7 March 2016

Dear Jack, we kindly ask you to please make sure you are reviewing the right Dive Centre as we did not have any Jack from Washington in the past few months. Please double check the name of the dive centre you have been diving in...More

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
See more reviews
Reviewed 26 February 2016 via mobile

Did my first scuba dive today and it was a very beautiful experience.. The dive went very smooth..my instructor Daniel was amazing.. She made me feel safe..it was awesome swimming above the reefs.

1  Thank Linton D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 February 2016

We had total 32 dives with blue sea divers. Members of staff were really helpful and they let us choose the dive sites we wanted to go. We were travelling with our own gear, so we did not use rental gear. Their gear could use...More

1  Thank DjJassu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 February 2016 via mobile

I booked 4 dives with Blue Sea Divers and have no complaints at all. Staff were all friendly and courteous with a relaxed approach helping with my usual pre-dive nerves. On my first dive I was teamed up with two confident Austria Doctors who's easy...More

Thank mikemcdowell2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 February 2016 via mobile

I booked an excursion to snorkel with them having been told that they were running a trip for snorkeling specifically on Monday 15th February This was the start of the deception and massive compromise of safety standards The weather turned bad and wind combined with...More

5  Thank Melvyn99999
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 January 2016

There are about 4 dive operators in beau gallon and I chose this one because the did double dives both in the morning and afternoon so I could maximise my dive time. Crew were friendly and safe with most being instructors rather than just dive...More

Thank davidhughtaylor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 January 2016

I just read a review and chose Blue sea divers for our first ever scuba dive. Me and my wife both are non swimmers. But during the complete dive we never felt in any danger. The dive instructors were helpful and guiding. Though the visibility...More

Thank jukna
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 December 2015

I have completed 250+ dives around the world, the Philippines, Thailand, Malaysia, Egypt and the UK. The coral reefs are most well preserved and compared to all other dive sites I have been I consider them to be in the best condition. The local dive...More

Thank Jiggoman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nearby
Nearby HotelsSee all 33 hotels in Mahe Island
Clef des Iles
146 reviews
.04 km away
Romance Bungalows
144 reviews
.06 km away
Panorama Guesthouse Beau Vallon
93 reviews
.09 km away
Savoy Resort & Spa
957 reviews
.39 km away
Nearby Restaurants
Mahek Restaurant
911 reviews
.46 km away
Seyshima
120 reviews
1.05 km away
La Plage Restaurant
1,407 reviews
.10 km away
Eden
192 reviews
1.08 km away
Nearby Attractions
Gerry's Private Charters
67 reviews
1.34 km away
Seychelles Taxi Touring
127 reviews
2.52 km away
Copolia Trail
150 reviews
5.37 km away
Beau Vallon Beach
1,432 reviews
.22 km away
Ask a question
Questions & Answers
Ritesh Kumar S
5 November 2016|
Answer
Response from Sylvain M | Property representative |
Bonjour désolé du retard pour cette réponse, le materiel a été renouvelé, rarement nous rencontrons ce genre de problème cordialement sylvain
0
Votes
Google Translation
sonalsareen
14 July 2016|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from DjJassu | Reviewed this property |
All instructors / Dive Masters knows what they are doing. so just listen and do what they say - and if you dont know what to do, they will sort things out.
0
Votes