We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Koh Nang Yuan

Koh Tao, Thailand
+66 87 011 5281
Website
Save
Book In Advance
More Info
US$65.75*
and up
Full-Day Trip to Koh Tao and Koh Nang Yuan from Koh Samui by Speedboat
More Info
US$73.97*
and up
Snorkel Tour: Koh Nangyuan and Koh Tao by Speed Boat from Koh Phangan
More Info
US$67.90*
and up
Koh Tao and Koh Nang Yuan Including Lunch from Koh Samui
Get 10% off your next tour or activity booking.Valid for new TripAdvisor sign-ups only.
Join TripAdvisor
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Overview
  • Excellent50%
  • Very good24%
  • Average13%
  • Poor7%
  • Terrible6%
Travellers talk about
“taxi boat” (78 reviews)
“day trip” (84 reviews)
LOCATION
Koh Tao, Thailand
CONTACT
Website
+66 87 011 5281
Write a ReviewReviews (2,527)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages
All reviews
"taxi boat"
in 78 reviews
"beautiful island"
in 78 reviews
"day trip"
in 84 reviews
"long tail boat"
in 43 reviews
"sand bar"
in 12 reviews
"lookout point"
in 14 reviews
"japanese garden"
in 37 reviews
"tiny island"
in 14 reviews
"great viewpoint"
in 13 reviews
"sairee beach"
in 65 reviews
"worth the climb"
in 11 reviews
"baht per person"
in 21 reviews
"entry fee"
in 14 reviews
"white sand"
in 14 reviews
"clear water"
in 23 reviews
"beautiful fish"
in 12 reviews
"hike"
in 68 reviews
Filter

1 - 10 of 1,087 reviews

Reviewed today

So beautiful and natural.. unlike anywhere else! Top tips are to swim in the sea with the sharks and go to the viewpoint. I love that all efforts are made here to keep the area so clean, protect the wildlife and not over-commercialise it

Thank lauren_marks93
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed today via mobile

great snorkeling spot but very crowded and quite expensive..felt a bit like a tourist trap...there are so much nice snorkeling spots at koh tao! places where no-swimmers do not break all the coral by stepping on it (eg freedom beach)

Thank Bart M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 days ago via mobile

This is one of the stops on the snorkeling tours. The island is beautiful and the snorkeling is good. However, there is signs everywhere saying do not litter and bring plastic onto this island - but they serve straws in their drinks and there was...More

Thank chantsjen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
See more reviews
Reviewed 3 days ago via mobile

We went there for a half day with the local taxi boat. Immediately we sensed that they know how to take advantage of this local attraction.. apart from paying 300 Baht pp to reach the island, there is a 100 Baht fee pp to enter....More

Thank Am_bug
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 days ago via mobile

We visited the island for 2.5 hours over Songkran. Luckily the island wasn’t busy at all. We had plenty of time to check out the viewpoint and snorkel. Other than sitting in the sun there isn’t much else to do. It was great to go...More

Thank Jenna B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 days ago via mobile

Such an amazing wee island. The view point is gorgeous! Gets extremely busy but if you get there nice and early you’ll be first in line for a photo at the top. The snorkelling was great. Food on the island is pretty expensive but there’s...More

Thank Morgan L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 week ago

Was here many years ago. SO beautiful little island. Now back, place was so full almost nowhere to sit or lay. You also are not allowed to bring any food, drink or plastic to the island which i assumed was a save the environment type...More

Thank Nandarose
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

We visited Nang Yuan as part of a day trip, the view from the view point was beautiful, however the climb up was stressful as we had 1 hour 45 minutes to climb to the view point and it was very busy. We just resched...More

Thank LucyMUK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

This island next to koh tao is astonishingly beautiful and you can see many fishes doing snorkel. The hike to the top of the hill is very short and there is tons of people, but if you are one of the first ones in the...More

Thank mcastrov
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Taken by boat from Koh Tao . Beautiful island Like 2 joined together by stretch of sand . Sea so clear and blue Fish can be seen so clearly . Ideal for snorkelling . Bars and cafe by pier. Walk up to the viewpoint Very...More

Thank Judith R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nearby
Nearby HotelsSee all 50 hotels in Koh Tao
Nangyuan Island Dive Resort
255 reviews
.10 km away
Dusit Buncha Resort
397 reviews
.81 km away
Thipwimarn Resort
248 reviews
1.23 km away
Aminjirah Resort
1,365 reviews
1.28 km away
Nearby Restaurants
Sairee Hut
16 reviews
2.34 km away
Black Garlic
339 reviews
2.57 km away
Through The Looking Glass
156 reviews
2.53 km away
La Pizzeria
441 reviews
2.54 km away
Nearby Attractions
Shark Bay
326 reviews
1.14 km away
The Gallery
58 reviews
2.62 km away
Sairee Beach
505 reviews
2.51 km away
Ask a question
Questions & Answers
Miles P
11 September 2017|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from Zeflyingchef | Reviewed this property |
Don't bother, this place is nothing else than a massive tourist trap. it is covered with garbage and full of badly behave chinese tourists. Don't Go , waste of time !
2
Votes
YLai52
7 March 2017|
AnswerShow all 6 answers
Response from TC6217 | Reviewed this property |
I've been told early afternoon from the locals on Koh Tao, due to the large numbers or tourist groups that come early morning. However, it may not make to big a difference if it's not busy season and the islands are not... More
1
Vote