We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Bocas Sailing

#5 of 20 Boat Tours & Water Sports in Bocas Town Features Animals
| Carenero, Bocas Town, Isla Colon 507507, Panama
+507 6464-4242
Review Highlights
Just the three of us an Marcel

Met Marcel at the village square, and then taxied to his catamaran. We motored and sailed to... read more

Reviewed 4 days ago
Ann Arbor
Tour guide didn't even turn up

Worst company I have dealt with on this trip! I booked, paid my deposit, then received a... read more

Reviewed 4 weeks ago
Vernon, Canada
Read all 180 reviews
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
  • Overview
  • Reviews
  • Location
  • Q&A
  • Excellent80%
  • Very good8%
  • Average3%
  • Poor2%
  • Terrible5%
Travellers talk about
“pineapple” (11 reviews)
“dolphin bay” (27 reviews)
“motor boat” (10 reviews)
Open Now
All hours
Hours Today: 08:00 - 20:00
Suggested Duration: More than 3 hours
| Carenero, Bocas Town, Isla Colon 507507, Panama
+507 6464-4242
Write a Review
Reviews (180)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year

1 - 10 of 180 reviews

Reviewed 4 days ago

Met Marcel at the village square, and then taxied to his catamaran. We motored and sailed to Dolphin Bay, snorkeled there, and then headed back after lunch to another snorkeling spot off of Isla Solarte. Both snorkeling spots were excellent, and we even saw a...More

Thank schatz8762
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Worst company I have dealt with on this trip! I booked, paid my deposit, then received a confirmation and notification that full payment had been taken, but no further details on where to meet, etc. I called them in the morning and was instructed to...More

Thank Sn0wflake1992
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

If you want to see Bocas del Toro from the water, forget about the speedboats and go on this tour instead. We did snorkelling in two different spots off Isla San Cristobal and Isla Solarte, which was great. We didn't spot any dolphins in dolphin...More

Thank PhilippaFrancesWhite
Reviewed 21 February 2017 via mobile

Marcel did a great job of picking unique and excellent places to sail, snorkel, and watch dolphin. Even though the wind was light, he made the best of it and we enjoyed a relaxing day of sailing. Highly recommended! Bring cash, they don't take credit...More

Thank John and Sandy T
Reviewed 17 February 2017

As other reviewers have mentioned, don't plan too much around a trip with Bocas Sailing unless you choose to privately charter their boat. We booked a trip two days in advance and paid down deposits, and were told the only reason they'd cancel is if...More

Thank pickphlow
Reviewed 16 January 2017

9 of us (8 adults and one child) chartered Bocas Sailing's catamaran for a perfect day of sailing around Bocas. Captain Marcel was full of interesting information about Bocas environment and history. The 42' catamaran is older but well maintained and has lots of room...More

Thank js_in_boston
Reviewed 14 January 2017 via mobile

We had a great trip through the waters around Bocas del Toro; nice sailing, saw several dolphins and also some snorkling along the coral reef Our captain did a great job and has a lot of good stories to tell 👍💪

Thank Bart8686
Reviewed 29 December 2016 via mobile

I am very disappointed with this company. I chose this tour because it was recommended to me by the owner of the home I am renting and reserved this tour days ahead of time and saved it for the last day of our stay in...More

1  Thank JSDK_12
Bocassailing, Owner at Bocas Sailing, responded to this review

We're terribly sorry that you didn't feel appreciated. On top of questionable weather we had a huge rip in our Mainsale and needed time to replace it. Unfortunately with a boat, things break sometimes and we do our best. Thanks for your feedback and we...More

Reviewed 2 November 2016

We had an excellent day on the water. Marcel knew two perfect snorkeling spots where we were able to get some great GoPro footage. We even got an octopus on camera! Sailing was Soooo relaxing, especially when we constantly too noisy water taxis everywhere. He...More

Thank Dan H
Reviewed 14 September 2016 via mobile

On Sunday night we booked a spot for 2 people on the boat for the following day. When we got there they informed us there were some troubles with the motor and the trip might have been cancelled. After 10 minutes the guy confirmed us...More

1  Thank Rita S
Tennillepanama, Owner at Bocas Sailing, responded to this review

The motor is replaced with a reliable clean quiet 4 stroke engine. We are sorry for this week of engine problems Thx for understanding Owner

Nearby Restaurants
Capitan Caribe
326 reviews
.41 km away
Cafe del Mar
287 reviews
.54 km away
Taco Surf Bocas
263 reviews
.41 km away
Toro Loco
191 reviews
.48 km away
Nearby Attractions
Escuela del Mar Surf School
120 reviews
1.24 km away
Transparente Tours
14 reviews
1.37 km away
Flying Pirates
908 reviews
.66 km away
La Buga Dive Center & Surf School
772 reviews
.72 km away
Questions & AnswersAsk a question
Are you still in business, or closed? We have been trying to reach you by phone and email (via Red Frog activities desk) for two straight days. No one answers the phone. No reply to emails.
30 March 2017|
Response from Tyler H |
Hi, Yes we are in Business. I do not have any emails from you and We've been getting calls from other clients so I'm not sure what the issue it. 6464-4242 for phone and bocassailing@gmail Sorry for the confusion. Please... More
I will be staying in Bocas del Torres next year. How much would an overnight private tour cost (in April, 2017)? If we took your "public tour" about how other many people would be joining us, and what would that cost? Errol Pomerance
30 April 2016|
Answer Show all 5 answers
Response from Teri G | Reviewed this property |
You'd have to ask the owner how much for a private tour. There were about ten people on our trip and plenty of room to move around and not feel like you were invading on someone else. I think it was $45 per person plus $1... More
Hello, I tried to get in touch through your website over a week ago but nobody has responded to me yet. Do you have an email address that I may email you at directly? We are interested in booking a private day for 5 of us.
3 November 2015|
Response from Tennillepanama |
Hello, We apologize, we are out of the country until Mid December.