We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

The Gulf Bowl

2881 S Juniper St, Foley, AL 36535-2450
+1 251-943-4575
Website
Share
Save
Review Highlights
What a Great Place to Spend Family Time

The Gulf Bowl is more than a bowling alley. It is more of a family fun destination. In addition... read more

Reviewed 30 January 2018
Donald K
,
Helena, Arkansas, United States
via mobile
Class get together

Last Saturday night the Class of 76 held and annual reunion here. We have held it here for many... read more

Reviewed 10 November 2017
Craig A
,
North Atlanta, Georgia, United States
Read all 63 reviews
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Overview
More
They are also listed in Facebook - The Gulf Bowl/Captain's Choice 24 Brunswick lanes, arcade, laser tag, high ropes course, pool tables, birthday parties, corporate events, school fundraisers and more
  • Excellent54%
  • Very good25%
  • Average14%
  • Poor3%
  • Terrible4%
Travellers talk about
“laser tag” (14 reviews)
“bowling alley” (13 reviews)
“arcade games” (8 reviews)
Closed Now
Hours
Hours Today: 9:00 AM - 1:00 AM
Suggested Duration: 1-2 hours
LOCATION
2881 S Juniper St, Foley, AL 36535-2450
CONTACT
Website
+1 251-943-4575
Write a ReviewReviews (63)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
All reviews
"laser tag"
in 14 reviews
"bowling alley"
in 13 reviews
"arcade games"
in 8 reviews
"rainy day"
in 5 reviews
"crab claws"
in 2 reviews
"family outing"
in 2 reviews
"snack bar"
in 2 reviews
"all ages"
in 3 reviews
"bowled"
in 6 reviews
"gulf"
in 11 reviews
"fun"
in 23 reviews
"blast"
in 5 reviews
"tournament"
in 2 reviews
"employees"
in 4 reviews
Filter

1 - 10 of 63 reviews

Reviewed 30 January 2018 via mobile

The Gulf Bowl is more than a bowling alley. It is more of a family fun destination. In addition to the lanes, there is an arcade with video games, a ropes course and other games. Of course, there is a snack bar and bar, as...More

Thank Donald K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 November 2017

Last Saturday night the Class of 76 held and annual reunion here. We have held it here for many years now. It is a good location. They provide a nice place for our group to meet. They also have good food so it is ideal!

Thank Craig A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 November 2017 via mobile

We had good time but the karaoke dude really needs to go or be replaced. His singing is completely awful!! Other than bad music in background we enjoyed ourselves. Seriously gulf bowl... lose the karaoke man- Jerry or Terry whatever his name is. We would...More

Thank Dixiemusicman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
See more reviews
Reviewed 4 September 2017 via mobile

It was raining so we brought our 2 year old to bowl for his first time. The lanes are nicely maintained and they are very accommodating to kids. The staff was great with getting a light ball, ramp, and the bumpers up for my little...More

Thank smoss999
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
1
Reviewed 12 August 2017 via mobile

Fun family day bowling and playing arcade games. Family enjoyed the pizza too! Great place for all ages! :)

Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 August 2017

We visited this place on a rainy day and had a great time! We were able to bowl, play laser tag, and there was a wide variety of arcade games for all ages.

Thank sarahm2333
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 June 2017 via mobile

We are visiting Gulf Shores for a baseball tournament and unfortunately we are caught in the middle of a tropical storm. Trying to find something for a baseball team to do after a day and a half being inside isn't easy. Figured bowling would be...More

Thank nlkin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gulfbowl, Owner at The Gulf Bowl, responded to this reviewResponded 4 July 2017

I know we were extremely busy that week due to the weather and the tropical storm- with everyone wanting to come inside out of the horrific weather. We strive on customer service and hope you will visit us again. Sonya Cole

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 February 2017 via mobile

The food Burgers and Fries are great but the crab claws are absurdly expensive also go on a non-league night because if there are leagues playing you are a second-class citizen the food is fantastic like an old fashioned soda shop in the pool tables...More

Thank stevendarkhorse
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gulfbowl, Owner at The Gulf Bowl, responded to this reviewResponded 15 March 2017

Thanks for your review - our pricing on crab claws are based on market price. Our leagues are here on Sunday thru Thursday but the only night we have a full house of leagues in on Wednesday nights. Other nights we have plenty of lanes.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 January 2017

This restaurant is usually our favorite in the area for a quick bite while visiting family. However, over christmas holidays we were disappointed. Cold sandwiches and wraps were good. Seafood dishes were greasy and disappointing.

Thank Terc0w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gulfbowl, Owner at The Gulf Bowl, responded to this reviewResponded 15 March 2017

I am so sorry for your experience. I just saw this post. Please give us another try

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 January 2017 via mobile

Definitely recommend this bowling alley. Facilities are clean, employees are very helpful and accomodating and quick to correct any lane issues to keep the tournament flowing. I'm looking forward to next year.

Thank Kathryn B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gulfbowl, Owner at The Gulf Bowl, responded to this reviewResponded 15 March 2017

Thank you for your review. We had a great time with the schools and students

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nearby
Nearby HotelsSee all 10 hotels in Foley
Quality Inn
133 reviews
.90 km away
Econo Lodge Inn & Suites
187 reviews
.94 km away
TownePlace Suites by Marriott Foley at OWA
37 reviews
1.04 km away
Super 8 by Wyndham Foley
271 reviews
1.11 km away
Nearby Restaurants
Lambert's Cafe III
2,541 reviews
.83 km away
Krispy Kreme Doughnuts
110 reviews
.88 km away
Wolf Bay Restaurant
524 reviews
.59 km away
Whataburger #1066
144 reviews
.96 km away
Nearby Attractions
Tanger Outlets Foley
675 reviews
.56 km away
OWA
55 reviews
1.51 km away
Coastal Alabama Farmers and Fishermans Market
25 reviews
.49 km away
Questions & Answers
Get quick answers from The Gulf Bowl staff and past visitors.
Note: your question will be posted publicly on the Questions & Answers page.
Posting guidelines
Submit
;