We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Scents & Senses

VYV Wellness Retreat Sdn Bhd. | 106, 106A, 106B Jalan Melaka Raya, Melaka, Malaysia
+60 6-286 1186
Call
Website
Save
Review Highlights
Feedback n warning to customers

2 of us went for body massage n 4 of us for foot n body massage on Sunday Dec 10.2017. Almost end... read more

Reviewed 6 days ago
Julie T
,
Singapore
via mobile
Unfriendly reception

Don't go to this place if you don't have a prior booking. They are incapable of handling walk-ins... read more

Reviewed 6 days ago
Risha R
via mobile
Read all 119 reviews
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Overview
  • Excellent50%
  • Very good31%
  • Average10%
  • Poor3%
  • Terrible6%
Travellers talk about
“thai massage” (29 reviews)
“aroma oil” (6 reviews)
LOCATION
VYV Wellness Retreat Sdn Bhd. | 106, 106A, 106B Jalan Melaka Raya, Melaka, Malaysia
CONTACT
Website
+60 6-286 1186
Write a ReviewReviews (119)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 10 of 115 reviews

Reviewed 6 days ago via mobile

2 of us went for body massage n 4 of us for foot n body massage on Sunday Dec 10.2017. Almost end of my massage the lady sat behind me n raised my both arms. Like twins she quickly bend my arms towards my toes....More

Thank Julie T
SSManagementMelaka, Owner at Scents & Senses, responded to this reviewResponded 3 days ago

Dear Guest, our masseurs are actually professionally trained. Nevertheless, thank you for your feedback, we will find out what actually happened.

Reviewed 6 days ago via mobile

Don't go to this place if you don't have a prior booking. They are incapable of handling walk-ins. Entered the place at 11.30pm and the reception didn't even blink an eye or welcome the guests. He mumbled something under his breath that sounded remotely like...More

Thank Risha R
SSManagementMelaka, Owner at Scents & Senses, responded to this reviewResponded 3 days ago

Dear Guest, it is indeed a challenge in accommodating all the bookings and walk-ins on busy days, and it was already past our closing time too when you walked in. Nevertheless, we apologise for not being able to explain to you in a better manner.

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Had a 1.5hr Hot stone massage and greatly enjoyed it. Service is good place is clean n very professional. Did an hr of foot massage e 2nd day by DA. It’s terrible. Practically only touch on a few points like the base of foot n...More

2  Thank Celeste S
SSManagementMelaka, Owner at Scents & Senses, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Dear Guest, please accept our sincere apologies for your bad experience. We will deal with it appropriately.

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

We had a great and affordable massage in this place. The place is clean and the price is very reasonable. Would recommend making reservation before u go as it is always fully booked especially in weekend. Enjoy

Thank aarono364
SSManagementMelaka, Owner at Scents & Senses, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Dear Guest, glad to know you have enjoyed our service. Look forward to seeing you again

Reviewed 8 October 2017 via mobile

A very affordable price with good service. Can walk in but better make reservation during weekends or public holidays. Most of the time visited the massage staffs were friendly. Variety of massage types which definitely cheaper than hotel one.

Thank khairol b
SSManagementMelaka, Owner at Scents & Senses, responded to this reviewResponded 14 October 2017

Dear Guest, Thank you so much for your kind words. Hope to see you again soon.

Reviewed 25 September 2017 via mobile

The place is really clean, and the massuers very professional. The receptionist very patiently explained to us the different services they provide. The massage was really good. We did the thai massage and ear candling package. Will definitely come back again the next time I...More

Thank Jeremy H
SSManagementMelaka, Owner at Scents & Senses, responded to this reviewResponded 30 September 2017

Dear Guest, Thank you so much for your compliment. Look forward to your next visit.

Reviewed 22 September 2017 via mobile

First time here. We got the Thai massage, very relaxing and great massage. It may get very busy and packed. Hence, suggest to book early or try to walk in.

Thank Alfred K
SSManagementMelaka, Owner at Scents & Senses, responded to this reviewResponded 30 September 2017

Dear Guest, Thank you for your visit. We truly appreciate prior reservation especially during long weekend & holiday season. Hope to see you again soon.

Reviewed 13 September 2017

Advance reservation is a must over here! We were super lucky that there was a cancellation. We trusted reviews here and got their recommended thai massage - and we are convinced why they are often fully booked. We tried to get a second booking two...More

Thank TakoTako
SSManagementMelaka, Owner at Scents & Senses, responded to this reviewResponded 30 September 2017

Dear Guest, Sorry to hear that you did not manage to book for the following days. Do give us a call to make reservation first before your next visit and we will try our very best to accommodate.

Reviewed 7 September 2017 via mobile

Been there last week with my husband. Its very near to hatten hotel where we stayed, its just walkable distance. We manage to get there earlier somehow we couldn't start the treatment earlier. The receptionist was friendly and nice,she somehow arranged a place for us...More

2  Thank Benette L
SSManagementMelaka, Owner at Scents & Senses, responded to this reviewResponded 30 September 2017

Dear Guest, We are glad that you have enjoyed our service. Hope to see you again soon.

Reviewed 6 September 2017

really upset with the receptionist. Placed my booking on 04 Sep 17. then i return to tell them i may cancel as my timing may not meet. however, after discussing with my wife, we decide to continue the booking and tell the recep that we...More

1  Thank johnson28a
SSManagementMelaka, Owner at Scents & Senses, responded to this reviewResponded 30 September 2017

Dear Guest, We acknowledge that there was some problem with our receptionist and have addressed it. We wish to sincerely apologise for your bad experience.

Nearby
Nearby Restaurants
Nyonya Makko Restaurant
303 reviews
.11 km away
Cottage Spices A Taste of Melaka
130 reviews
.13 km away
Restaurant D' Tandoori House
75 reviews
.06 km away
EeJiBan Chicken Rice Ball Halal
229 reviews
.10 km away
Nearby Attractions
Malacca Sultanate Palace
463 reviews
.50 km away
A Famosa Fort
510 reviews
.46 km away
Malacca Heritage Centre
154 reviews
.57 km away
Dataran Pahlawan Melaka Megamall
221 reviews
.46 km away
Ask a question
Questions & Answers
wikil0v3
23 April 2017|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from Beal08 | Reviewed this property |
Yes you can. You can email or call the branch you'll be intending to go to.
2
Votes
Sharon F
16 March 2017|
Answer
Response from dewdrops131 | Reviewed this property |
we used a couple room. not sure if the partitions can be removed to accommodate all 8 people in one room
1
Vote