We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Goose Pond Colony Resort

417 Ed Hembree Dr, Scottsboro, AL 35769-7859
+1 256-259-2884
Website
Save
Review Highlights
Fishing and Golf Resort

You can spend the day fishing and enjoy a picnic or you can play golf and eat at the club house... read more

Reviewed 1 week ago
17Alle
,
Scottsboro, Alabama
Best Spot in Alabama!!

Best Spot in Alabama!! I have lived in Tennessee for the past 20 years and love it.....but I... read more

Review collected in partnership with this attraction

Reviewed 2 weeks ago
Drew W
,
Franklin
Read all 120 reviews
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Overview
  • Excellent60%
  • Very good24%
  • Average5%
  • Poor3%
  • Terrible8%
Travellers talk about
LOCATION
417 Ed Hembree Dr, Scottsboro, AL 35769-7859
CONTACT
Website
+1 256-259-2884
Write a Review
Reviews (120)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 10 of 120 reviews

Reviewed 1 week ago

You can spend the day fishing and enjoy a picnic or you can play golf and eat at the club house. Beautiful scenery and quiet and peaceful. They have cabins to rent if you want a longer stay. the swimming pool is open during the...More

Thank 17Alle
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Best Spot in Alabama!! I have lived in Tennessee for the past 20 years and love it.....but I always come back to Goose pond!! Best spot in Alabama for cabins on the water and big bass fishing!!

Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Thank Drew W
Sheryl1569, Manager at Goose Pond Colony Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Thank you so much for the awesome review. We are glad you love Goose Pond as much as we do. We look forward to seeing you again soon.

Reviewed 2 weeks ago

They have inside dining and outside on the lake dining with entertainment. The food is absolutely delicious. Several in our group had grits and shrimp that I tasted and it was great. I had the fried green tomatoes (that I had been craving) and they...More

Thank Rebecca C & Rol... F
Sheryl1569, Manager at Goose Pond Colony Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

You are correct, The Docks is delicious. I have forwarded this review to the owners. We look forward to your visit again soon.

Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Great golf course with scenic water views from the backwaters of the Tennessee river. There is a walking trail that skirts the water also. Fishing is above par as folks come from near and far for the numerous fishing tournaments throughout the year. There is...More

Thank Jeff M
Sheryl1569, Manager at Goose Pond Colony Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Thank you for visiting Goose Pond Colony. We always appreciate the great reviews and hope you visit with us again soon.

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

After taxes and fees the cottages came out to $240 per night. The website states that these cottages were renovated recently. If that's true then they did a poor job and people have worn them down quickly. Bed sheets were dirty, spider webs were all...More

Thank phillipbradford
Sheryl1569, Manager at Goose Pond Colony Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

I'm sorry your experience wasn't what you expected. The cottages have all been renovated within the last few years. The pictures you have posted are simple maintenance issue such as painting that cannot not be done during our peak season. These things are taken care...More

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

My children were there for the fourth of July and ask me and their sister to come on down and so we did. This place is beautiful quite and very peaceful with screen in Deck and right on this majesic lake and your own private...More

Thank MzTay
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Excellent place to relax and enjoy your family. Great cabin, friendly staff. Great place to carry your boat, go fishing, private docks for boats or any water craft, I would recommend Goose Pond Colony to any one who wants a restful vacation

Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Thank Pat S
Sheryl1569, Manager at Goose Pond Colony Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Thank you so much for the great review. We are so glad you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again soon.

Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Great cabins, beautiful view on the water. Perfect getaway. Walking trail, golf course, Enjoyed the lake with our boat and jet ski.

Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Thank L3981AHkarenw
Sheryl1569, Manager at Goose Pond Colony Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Thank you so much for choosing Goose Pond Colony. We are glad you enjoyed your stay and look forward to seeing you again soon.

Reviewed 5 weeks ago

We rented about 8 cottages and we all thought it was a great place for our family reunion. We plan to come back in 3 years. I highly recommend it for other families. We had a wonderful time. The staff was very attentive to our...More

Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Thank 471brendao
Sheryl1569, Manager at Goose Pond Colony Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

We are so glad your family chose Goose Pond Colony for your reunion. It's a perfect setting for that. We hope to see you again soon.

Reviewed 5 weeks ago

The mattresses on the beds were totally unsatisfactory, Way too soft. The boat slip was in need of repair and was overtaken by slime and weeds. The motor on my boat overheated after less than ten minutes of operation after leaving the slip due to...More

Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Thank csmbig9
Sheryl1569, Manager at Goose Pond Colony Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Thank you for visiting Goose Pond Colony. I'm sorry you had a bad experience and hope that you will visit again.

Nearby
Nearby Restaurants
The Docks
125 reviews
1.26 km away
Buenavista Mexican Restaurant
16 reviews
7.74 km away
Tate's Bar-B-Que
8 reviews
6.16 km away
Captain D's
17 reviews
6.98 km away
Nearby Attractions
Unclaimed Baggage Center
1,277 reviews
9.91 km away
Cathedral Caverns State Park
305 reviews
12.88 km away
Buck's Pocket State Park
11 reviews
19.93 km away
Northeast Alabama Agri-Business Center
7 reviews
24.27 km away
Ask a question
Questions & Answers
Jane N
26 July 2017|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from 17Alle | Reviewed this property |
Yes non guest are welcome and you must bring your own lounge chair. It cost 5 dollar to get in.
1
Vote
Linda N
23 July 2016|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from Craig S | Reviewed this property |
Sorry, I'm only a golfer, not boater or fisherman. The toll free number for the main office is 800 268-2884. They should know.
0
Votes