We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Get directions
Address: 141-4417 | 1.5 km to the south of the Catholic Church of Fortune, La Fortuna de San Carlos, Arenal Volcano National Park 21007, Costa Rica
Phone Number:
+506 2479 9762
Recommended length of visit: More than 3 hours
Book In Advance
More Info
US$59.00*
and up
Birdwatching at Mundo Aventura Natural Park
Why book on Viator?
  • Tour highlights & full itinerary
  • Easy online booking
  • Lowest price guaranteed
More Information ›

TripAdvisor Reviewer Highlights

Read all 913 reviews
Visitor rating
  • 560
    Excellent
  • 120
    Very good
  • 31
    Average
  • 10
    Poor
  • 22
    Terrible
A lot of fun

We did the Ziplining tour for 45 $ which also included going to the waterfall - you'd have to pay 15 $ just for entering the waterfall - so this was well worth it. Besides the... read more

5 of 5 bubblesReviewed yesterday
Die L
via mobile

Similar Things to Do in La Fortuna de San Carlos

Add Photo Write a Review

913 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 743: English reviews
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 attraction reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed yesterday NEW via mobile

We did the Ziplining tour for 45 $ which also included going to the waterfall - you'd have to pay 15 $ just for entering the waterfall - so this was well worth it. Besides the whole tour was awesome and a lot of fun even though the hiking part was more exhausting than we would have thought. The staff... More 

Helpful?
Thank Die L
Phoenix, Arizona
Level Contributor
272 reviews
57 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 143 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

We decided this on the spur of the moment, We paid for some trip and were told we were doing a vip tour, not sure how it happened or what not, but it was awesome because we had three more zip lines then the other people plus we got to skip in front of the large groups that were together.... More 

Helpful?
Thank Clyde_Betts
Level Contributor
10 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 week ago

We are 8 people and everybody loved it. We did ziplining in Canada but this as nothing to do with these high and fast Zipline over the trees with an amazing view on La fortuna Waterfall. Staff were really funny and helpful, we loved Kenya. This company offer you the entrance to the waterfall what makes you save 16$. But... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank C8522MNalexandrar
New York City, New York
2 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Our day with Arenal Mundo Aventura was amazing! We went ziplining, horseback riding, and got to hike the waterfall - it was incredible. Swimming to the waterfall was awesome (albeit chilly!), and the zip lines gave us the most breathtaking view! Seeing the Maleku village home was very cool and eye opening. Stephanie and Pablo were incredible guides (and very... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Kkevsterrr
La Habra, California
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

When we arrived in Arenal it was pouring and we didn't think we would be able to go ziplining the next day. My only communication was broken English from the reservations lady who kept flip flopping about payment and actually charged me even though I never confirmed the reservation. I didn't even get to go ziplining and she said I... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank Ivana W
Arenal Mundo Av... P, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Arenal Mundo Aventura, responded to this review

Dear Ivanna Our cancelation policies are very clear, once you enter your credit card information we can charge it 8 days prior de tour date to secure the space. If you were not sure about the tour then you should'nt have enter your credit card information. I'm sorry that you were not able to enjoy our tour. More 

Level Contributor
20 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Need to be in decent shape, as there is some walking up a pretty steep path. But if a 56 year old fat boy like me can do it, you can too. Stephanie was our guide. Very knowledgeable about the ecosystem and indigenous people. The ziplines were monsters as well. All 12 of them. One went out over Lafortuna Waterfall.... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Mark Y
Arenal Mundo Av... P, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Arenal Mundo Aventura, responded to this review

Dear visitor Thank you very much for your review, please continue to recommend us. Kind regards More 

Fremont, California
Level Contributor
11 reviews
9 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 week ago

It was myself, my husband, and my 13 year old daughter. We had a great day for this tour - it wasn't too rainy, and visibility was good. The guides were great when we were on the ziplines. There was NOT a big training like you would have in America, but we just had so many people on the tour,... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank natalie c
Arenal Mundo Av... P, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Arenal Mundo Aventura, responded to this review

Dear customer About the kids, our minimum age is 7 years old and that's why they have to ride with the tour guides, but parents are separated from the kids for a matter of minutes so no big deal :) Thank you very much for you visit. More 

Southern California
Level Contributor
74 reviews
20 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

This zip line facility is a down right awesome place, zipping through and above the jungle was fantastic. The large waterfall you zip by is a great sight. It was cloudy and raining when we did the runs, but still awesome. There is 12 runs, one is almost 1000 meters, seems like forever. Staff was professional and enjoyable. This is... More 

Helpful?
Thank Ron K
Arenal Mundo Av... P, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Arenal Mundo Aventura, responded to this review

Dear visitor Thank you very much for your great review. Please recommend us and comeback some day :) Regards More 

New York City, New York
1 review
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

I came here with my family of adults and we all had a blast! When we climbed up to the first platform we were all a little afraid but it is totally worth it. After the first line, my ring was digging into my finger, so I put it in my pocket, and it developed a hole. This was devastating... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank Laurelh45
Arenal Mundo Av... P, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Arenal Mundo Aventura, responded to this review

Dear Laurel I'm so sorry that you lost your ring, all our staff knows that if they find it they will bring it and we'll notify you. Although is really difficult to find it in such a big property, we promise that if we do find it, you'll get it back. About the tour, we are trully glad that you... More 

New Haven, Connecticut
Level Contributor
15 reviews
6 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 week ago

We did a combination of zip-line and rapelling. We're in our 50's, but were able to complete both without any problems. The guides were very patient and fun. Skip the horses - they are miserable and do exactly what they want to - they don't even respond to the rider. Minus one-star for the horses, all else was great!

Helpful?
1 Thank 666gls666
Arenal Mundo Av... P, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Arenal Mundo Aventura, responded to this review

Dear Customer Thank you for taking the time and tell us about your nice experience. I'm confused about the horses, they are trained to follow the instructions of the rider, speacially from the guide. We have childrens that love the horseback ride, I'm sorry if you took the wrong impression about that. Thank you for your visit. More 

Travellers who viewed Arenal Mundo Aventura also viewed

La Fortuna de San Carlos, Arenal Volcano National Park
Arenal Volcano National Park, Province of Alajuela
 
La Fortuna de San Carlos, Arenal Volcano National Park
La Fortuna de San Carlos, Arenal Volcano National Park
 

Been to Arenal Mundo Aventura? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Questions & Answers

Here's what previous visitors have asked, with answers from representatives of Arenal Mundo Aventura and other visitors
22 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (22)

Questions? Get answers from Arenal Mundo Aventura staff and past visitors.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Will you pick up and drop off at my hotel?
  • I have a family of 7. Can your tour accommodate all of us together?
  • How should I dress for this tour?