We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Acrobranch Centurion

Sunlawns AH Olifantsfontein, Centurion 0157, South Africa
+27 72 957 5429
Call
Website
Save
Review Highlights
Great experience

We booked a promo deal for a family of four which was great value for money. My hubby and two... read more

Reviewed 2 weeks ago
GeraldineW697
,
Johannesburg, South Africa
via mobile
Great activity

If you have kids up to 12, take them to experience the acrobranch activity. It is a bit expensive... read more

Reviewed 2 weeks ago
Dawie61
,
Pretoria, South Africa
via mobile
Read all 67 reviews
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Overview
  • Excellent53%
  • Very good41%
  • Average2%
  • Poor0%
  • Terrible4%
Travellers talk about
“red barn” (8 reviews)
“zip lining” (7 reviews)
“great fun” (6 reviews)
LOCATION
Sunlawns AH Olifantsfontein, Centurion 0157, South Africa
CONTACT
Website
Call
Write a ReviewReviews (67)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 10 of 66 reviews

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

We booked a promo deal for a family of four which was great value for money. My hubby and two kiddies (9 and 5) all did acrobranching. My daughter did the course for younger children and was well taken care of by the guides whilst...More

Thank GeraldineW697
Robert C, Public Relations Manager at Acrobranch Centurion, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Dear Geraldine, Thank you for your review. We are delighted that you had a great time with the family and enjoyed quality time together. We look forward to getting the whole family #hooked again soon!

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

If you have kids up to 12, take them to experience the acrobranch activity. It is a bit expensive, but what a day out for the kids. We paid for the red section, meaning the kids could first do the blue section and then the...More

Thank Dawie61
Robert C, Public Relations Manager at Acrobranch Centurion, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear Dawie, Thank you for your review. We are glad the kids enjoyed it! We look forward to getting you hooked again soon- it really is an awesome adventure and suitable for the entire family!

Reviewed 7 November 2017

Lovely outdoors venue with acrobranch - well supervised and for all ages - for the kids. They also have cycling and walking routes for all levels. Lovely restaurant and play area for the kids. The Clay Cafe, where you can eat while you get creative....More

Thank veciam
Robert C, Public Relations Manager at Acrobranch Centurion, responded to this reviewResponded 8 November 2017

Thank you kindly for the review. Glad to hear you had a great day out at Acrobranch. There really is an activity for everyone that visits! We hope to welcome you back soon.

Reviewed 25 October 2017

I was a bit nervous taking my class, from a special needs school , to do the course. The guides were incredibly friendly from the start. The children thoroughly enjoyed the experience and overcoming their fears was made so much easier because the guides were...More

Thank Janine S
Robert C, Public Relations Manager at Acrobranch Centurion, responded to this reviewResponded 26 October 2017

Thank you very much for the review Janine. We are delighted that the kids enjoyed their time at Acrobranch and it was a pleasure to have you there!

Reviewed 16 July 2017

I went with my sons, age 13 and 15. I was a little nervous but wanted to give it a try. We went with the toughest course, which was fun for my boys; a challenge for me (but I did it!). Our guide Ernest was...More

Thank MamaAyinde
Management response:Responded 22 August 2017

Thanks so much for taking the time to share your experience. Happy you made it, as it is a challenge :-) We will certainly make etion to Ernest, as the guides are our biggest asset. Trust we will see you back soon, once hooked always...More

Reviewed 12 July 2017 via mobile

It was my first time zip lining at first I was nervous but thanks to the confident and so very helpful guides, I am happy to say I'm no longer scared of heights. Thank you so much Craine and Matt, you guys should try stand...More

Thank Mitchell X
Management response:Responded 13 July 2017

This is great - thanks for sharing Mitchell ! We will be sure to pass on to Craine and Matt ! Looking forward to getting you #hooked again in the future !

Reviewed 31 May 2017 via mobile

Though it's an adventure spot, the kids and the families enjoying the weekend manner you feel good! The obstacles are not great though, you'll surely enjoy with the company of your friends!

Thank Saju S
Management response:Responded 1 June 2017

Hi Saju, thanks for the feedback ! We are always looking for ways in which to improve our offering, any suggestions with regards to the obstacles ?

Reviewed 7 May 2017

Acrobranch at the Big Red Barn is a safe, fun outdoor activity for everyone. We have been going for several years and the kids love it. With several routes of varying difficulty the kids get to challenge themselves at their own pace. This time my...More

Thank BrendanL26
Management response:Responded 8 May 2017

Thanks for sharing the love, here's to facilitating family fun days out for many years to come !

Reviewed 28 April 2017

We've visited Acrobranch several times before, but just want to mention that Ernest our guide today, was excellent ! My daughter and seven friends did the Monkey Moves course at the Big Red Barn; he looked after them from start to finish, was very patient...More

Thank MariusJvVuuren
Management response:Responded 2 May 2017

So glad to hear this and thank you for mentioning Ernest, we will be sure to show him this post.

A TripAdvisor Member
3
Reviewed 14 April 2017 via mobile

Loved this. The people were super helpful and safe. Went with my younger siblings and it was a hit! We did the green, blue and red courses and they grow in difficulty but for a first timer (me,not the kids) it was fun and exciting.

Thank A TripAdvisor Member
Management response:Responded 18 April 2017

Glad we could get you and your family #hooked ! Looking forward to your next visit !

Nearby
Nearby HotelsSee all 10 hotels in Centurion
Saint George Hotel and Conference Centre
34 reviews
4.55 km away
African Pride Irene Country Lodge
413 reviews
5.86 km away
Centurion Golf Suites Guest Lodge
29 reviews
6.50 km away
Road Lodge Centurion
47 reviews
7.79 km away
Nearby Restaurants
Doppio Zero Irene (Southdowns)
232 reviews
5.10 km away
Rocomamas Irene Village
63 reviews
5.27 km away
Doppio
15 reviews
5.92 km away
Ocean Basket
72 reviews
5.64 km away
Nearby Attractions
Irene Farm
302 reviews
5.58 km away
Irene Village Mall
122 reviews
7.65 km away
Rietvlei Nature Reserve
586 reviews
7.76 km away
Ask a question
Questions & Answers
Carmen V
6 January 2018|
Answer
Response from Dawie61 | Reviewed this property |
Hi. parking is very s afe. Pricing is on the higher side. If i recall correctly it was in the region of R180 per child for the Red route. If you are in your 20' s i would say a couple could enjoy it. It is in my opinion more... More
1
Vote
Carmen V
6 January 2018|
Answer
Response from Kimberly B |
I took an uber so I can’t speak about safety in the parking lot, but I am 52 and had a blast with my teenage sons. There were other adults as well, so it’s not just for kids. I don’t recall the prices, since I was on... More
1
Vote