We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Extreme Scene - Day Trips

Features Animals

Extreme Scene - Day Trips
Booking unavailable on TripAdvisor

Want other options you can book now?
124
All photos (124)
Full view
Certificate of Excellence
Traveller Overview
  • Excellent90%
  • Very good8%
  • Average1%
  • Poor0%
  • Terrible1%
Travellers talk about
“great whites”(19 reviews)
“shark dive”(17 reviews)
About
We are your Cape Town One Stop Adventure Shop. Contact us for all your outdoor adventure needs and rest assured of an experience of a lifetime. Shark cage diving, tandem skydiving, tandem paragliding, quad biking, sand boarding, helicopter flights...more
Contact
Cape Town Central, South Africa
Website
+27 79 666 9789
Call
Improve This Listing
Reviews (171)
There are newer reviews for Extreme Scene - Day Trips
See the most recent reviews
Filter reviews
164 results
Traveller rating
146
14
2
0
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
146
14
2
0
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews great whites shark dive great white sharks sky diving whale watching boat crew quad biking sunset cruise sand boarding guided hike table mountain motion sickness big sharks false bay wet suits helicopter trip cape tour
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
21 - 30 of 164 reviews
Reviewed 3 March 2018 via mobile

Went on a shark cagediving and booked thrue Gaving. Everything went very Well, just had some minor problems with pick up and pick up time. But it was solved easily. I was at the same place last year and saw how hard it was to...More

Date of experience: February 2018
Thank Melissa M
Reviewed 22 February 2018

We booked our shark dive through this company and sadly didn't have the best experience. Gavin the contact/middle man however was great and very prompt with replying to emails. The company Extreme Scene uses was what let us down. Far too many people (around 20)...More

Date of experience: February 2018
Thank Katie R
ExtremeScene, Owner at Extreme Scene - Day Trips, responded to this reviewResponded 26 February 2018

Hi Katie thanks for your honest review and of course your support towards my personal good service I offered you. Regarding your actual shark cage diving experience. I am sorry this didnt meet with your expectations. There are unfortunately no shark cage diving boats in...More

Reviewed 21 February 2018

Gavin was incredible. He helped us book all of our dream adventures. Even though we weren't able to do the helicopter ride due to weather (completely out of their control) he was awesome and quick at getting us a refund and we never had any...More

Date of experience: December 2017
Thank Latif and Danie... A
ExtremeScene, Owner at Extreme Scene - Day Trips, responded to this reviewResponded 26 February 2018

It was really a pity that the weather suddenly let us down for the helicopter flight around Cape Town. However thanks for your patience and understanding with it all. We however are glad to hear you had a fantastic shark cage diving experience. Seeing the...More

Reviewed 14 February 2018 via mobile

I was traveling to South Africa for the month of January and had arranged several events through Gavin months before I traveled. He kept in-touch before I traveled and gave advise on things that were not part of what he was offering and nothing was...More

Date of experience: January 2018
Thank J6946ZNrichardp
ExtremeScene, Owner at Extreme Scene - Day Trips, responded to this reviewResponded 26 February 2018

Richard you planned well ahead of your arrival and were very organised with everything. This makes it really easy for us to take care of your travel needs so thanks very much. Going above and beyond expectations is always our objective for our clients.Sometimes weather...More

Reviewed 14 February 2018 via mobile

My husband used Gavin to pre book trips for our holiday in SA. He was very professional and emailed lots of information and answered all his questions. He made sure we had everything we needed and even emailed after the trips to ensure we enjoyed...More

Date of experience: January 2018
Thank Mamamoo14
ExtremeScene, Owner at Extreme Scene - Day Trips, responded to this reviewResponded 26 February 2018

Thanks for the awesome pics and the positive review. When our clients give us permission to take care of their bookings like you did it really helps us to plan it all for you and make suggestions of activity date changes before you arrive if...More

Reviewed 11 January 2018 via mobile

We went to South Africa for the Christmas school break and we had all our capetown activities booked through extreme Scene which we knew of through the Internet but wow they were very professional and friendly and they replied really fast on all our inquiries....More

Date of experience: January 2018
Thank Nagwa T
ExtremeScene, Owner at Extreme Scene - Day Trips, responded to this reviewResponded 26 February 2018

Hi Nagwa it was such a pleasure to work with you. Your enthusiasm to do as much as possible and to be as flexible as possible to fit all your activities in over such a busy time of the year in Cape Town was very...More

Reviewed 26 December 2017 via mobile

We had a fantastic time paragliding with Jan who made us all feel incredibly relaxed (I was very nervous!). Delighted we did this as it was a great experience and a super way to see part of the city from a different vantage point. We...More

Date of experience: December 2017
Thank mackers72
ExtremeScene, Owner at Extreme Scene - Day Trips, responded to this reviewResponded 26 February 2018

Well done for facing your fears to experience parts of Cape Town from the sky. The paragliding is really a fun experience once you are in the air and soaring with the birds above the Atlantic Seaboard. Seeing Cape Town while paragliding and in a...More

Reviewed 27 November 2017 via mobile

Booked everything through Gavin.. awesome job! Nothing was too much trouble,when the weather changed Gavin went overboard to accommodate us. Will definitely book another trip with them in the future.More

Date of experience: November 2017
Thank bwb747
ExtremeScene, Owner at Extreme Scene - Day Trips, responded to this reviewResponded 26 February 2018

Yes weather is a key factor when planning experiences and tours while in Cape Town. It is often said we can experience all 4 seasons in one day in Cape Town. Thanks for being flexible so that we were able to move your Cape Peninsula...More

Reviewed 9 October 2017

We booked all of our excursions with Gavin and Jo at Extreme Scene, and it was the trip of a lifetime. We laid out an extensive list of things we needed to do and see while in Cape Town, and they worked with us to...More

Date of experience: April 2017
Thank John M
ExtremeScene, Owner at Extreme Scene - Day Trips, responded to this reviewResponded 26 February 2018

Hi John thanks for taking the time to send such a positive review. We work very hard to ensure our clients have the best stay here while in Cape Town and it sounds like we have definitely achieved it here. Thanks for trusting us to...More

Reviewed 24 September 2017

We book shark diving with Gavin before we arrived to Cape Town. He was very responsive and detailed to what he had to offer. When we arrived, we contacted him to see if there was some type of cape peninsula tour he had to offer...More

Date of experience: September 2017
Thank popenicholas
ExtremeScene, Owner at Extreme Scene - Day Trips, responded to this reviewResponded 26 February 2018

We are very grateful for such an amazing review and thanks for taking the time to do this. It sounds like you had a fantastic time while in Cape Town and glad we were able to be of assistance to you. Your business to us...More

View more reviews
Nearby
Nearby HotelsSee all 114 nearby hotels
Cape Diamond Hotel
331 reviews
.26 km away
Townhouse Hotel
475 reviews
.28 km away
Adderley Hotel
251 reviews
.35 km away
Parliament Hotel
639 reviews
.35 km away
Nearby RestaurantsSee all 1,299 nearby restaurants
Darling Brew Tasteroom
9 reviews
.14 km away
The Cousins
402 reviews
.37 km away
Dias Tavern
323 reviews
.32 km away
New York Bagels
60 reviews
.36 km away
Nearby AttractionsSee all 886 nearby attractions
District Six Museum
1,829 reviews
.33 km away
The Fugard Theatre
86 reviews
.26 km away
Castle of Good Hope
861 reviews
.18 km away
Groote Kerk
30 reviews
.34 km away
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
farwahtapal
9 June 2018|
Answer
Response from ExtremeScene | Property representative |
Hi we can definitely assist you. Please send me an email with all the details including the date you would like to go. I am unable to post email address or website on Trip Advisor answers so please visit my website for... More
1
Vote
masaldana
9 August 2017|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from ExtremeScene | Property representative |
Hi I have received your email and will answer it shortly.
0
Votes