We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

HintHunt South Africa

Open Now: 10:00 AM - 4:00 PM
Open today: 10:00 AM - 4:00 PM
Review Highlights
Hint Hunt at Waterfront is just as great as at The Old Biscuit Mill!

Ever tried a live-escape game? WARNING: You'll get hooked! My husband and I have tried quite a few... read more

Reviewed 1 week ago
Ingvild Helen B
Adrenaline rush of excitement

If you looking for an hour of fun and excitement for the whole family - you will bond, build... read more

Reviewed 2 weeks ago
Navigate66744172631
via mobile
Read all 419 reviews
37
All photos (37)
Full view
Certificate of Excellence
Traveller Overview
  • Excellent91%
  • Very good6%
  • Average1%
  • Poor1%
  • Terrible1%
Travellers talk about
“zen room”(40 reviews)
“team building”(37 reviews)
“game master”(36 reviews)
About
HintHunt is a new simple and fun escape game, designed for small groups of 2-6 people. You get 60 minutes to climb a mountain of puzzles and mysteries in a tiny room. The goal is simple yet challenging: get out in time! Else ... You could be trapped...more
Open Now
Hours Today: 10:00 AM - 4:00 PM
See all hours
Suggested duration: 1-2 hours
Contact
3rd Floor The Old Biscuit Mill Building | 373-375 Albert Road Woodstock, Cape Town Central 7925, South Africa
Website
+27 21 448 9864
Call
Improve This Listing
Recommended experiences in and around Cape Town Central
from US$193.10
More Info
from US$38.60
More Info
from US$54.70
More Info
from US$143.00
More Info
Reviews (419)
Filter reviews
409 results
Traveller rating
373
26
7
2
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
373
26
7
2
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews zen room team building game master great fun escape room great game fun hour old biscuit mill a lot of fun awesome experience whole family rainy day clues submarine hints brain props
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 10 of 409 reviews
Reviewed 1 week ago

Ever tried a live-escape game? WARNING: You'll get hooked! My husband and I have tried quite a few at Hint Hunt at The Old Biscuit Mill, some with more success than others, but they were all in all great fun and we were excited to...More

Date of experience: December 2018
Thank Ingvild Helen B
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

If you looking for an hour of fun and excitement for the whole family - you will bond, build relationships, leave the room on a complete high with plenty to talk about. Challenge your mind, solving skills and team skills with a goal of note.

Date of experience: December 2018
Thank Navigate66744172631
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Great time with friends - somehow we managed to escape the room. Dyllan was a top hint hunt master!!

Date of experience: November 2018
Thank Matthewcraigschenck
Reviewed 24 October 2018 via mobile

Colleagues all the way from Kakamas tried to reacue the sinking sub in deep under. Unfortunately we could not make it but it was awesome! We had great fun and an awesome game master, DJ, thank you - you were great fun!! Those of you...More

Date of experience: October 2018
Thank Jo-Mari V
Reviewed 21 October 2018

Had booked two rooms and a VR pod for my daughter's birthday party. the kids had a blast, but nothing for us to do while we waited. no coffee bar or anything. a bit bland and uninteresting in the lounge area. also, music blared and...More

Date of experience: October 2018
1  Thank leilag56
HintHuntSA, Manager at HintHunt South Africa, responded to this reviewResponded 22 October 2018

Hello there. We are sorry to hear that our premises didn't fulfill your expectations. However we do in fact have a Full bar (not a coffee bar) as there are many coffee shops within walking distance. As far as the so called bland decor is...More

Reviewed 12 October 2018 via mobile

Dylan is a brilliant game master, we had a great day out! The entire team from HintHunt was amazing, we'll e back!

Date of experience: October 2018
Thank Eric L
Reviewed 11 October 2018

Many thanks to Hint-Hunt for an amazing adventure we had with my friends will definitely come back for another awesome experience and many thanks to Charlemagne you are crazy fun and the best in what you do...

Date of experience: October 2018
Thank motionthuso
Reviewed 11 October 2018

Thank you HintHunt. We had a nice time at Waterfront with Charlemagne and Norah as our game-master. It was an awesome experience, tho we didn't get out of the room but I am coming back to definitely win this time and get out of the...More

Date of experience: October 2018
Thank Ndubuisi92
Reviewed 28 September 2018 via mobile

We were 2 people trying to break out of the room, with around 10+ rooms under our belt. First, the music is super loud and you can’t even try to focus in that noise when solving a riddle. (WTF?!?) Second, the room is definitely not...More

Date of experience: September 2018
1  Thank Amir A
HintHuntSA, Manager at HintHunt South Africa, responded to this reviewResponded 12 October 2018

Hello Amir, Thank you for your constructive feedback. ''Were sorry that you didn't make it out the room''. Yes it certainly is a challenge even for the most avid Escape Gamers. Aren't Escape rooms meant to challenge you? The music purposely gets louder during the...More

Reviewed 13 September 2018 via mobile

We took my 10 year old and 5 friends to celebrate his birthday for one solid hour of HintHunt VR and they absolutely loved it. Every Gamers dream come true! 3 gaming rooms, 2 pods per room, so enough space to move around and enjoy...More

Date of experience: September 2018
Thank Faldelah A
View more reviews
Nearby
Nearby HotelsSee all 114 nearby hotels
Queen Victoria Hotel & Manor House
822 reviews
.11 km away
The Commodore
1,529 reviews
.12 km away
The PortsWood
871 reviews
.13 km away
Dock House Boutique Hotel
231 reviews
.14 km away
Nearby RestaurantsSee all 1,299 nearby restaurants
V&A Food Market
1,180 reviews
.14 km away
Dash Restaurant & Bar
640 reviews
.11 km away
Signal Restaurant Waterfront
547 reviews
.23 km away
Nobu
895 reviews
.27 km away
Nearby AttractionsSee all 885 nearby attractions
Cobra Experience
33 reviews
.02 km away
The Springbok Experience Rugby Museum
512 reviews
.18 km away
Two Oceans Aquarium
4,692 reviews
.11 km away
The Cape Wheel
894 reviews
.21 km away
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
NicholasG1291
26 December 2017|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from AshleyR226 | Reviewed this property |
You can definitely go with just 2 people, they say the smaller the groups the better.
0
Votes
Jane C
15 June 2017|
AnswerShow all 4 answers
Response from Mahsa T | Reviewed this property |
You can enjoy it in a group of two as well. it can be easier to solve the mysteries if you are more than two, though!
0
Votes
Sarah O
10 January 2015|
Answer
Response from Sadiasulaman |
What's the minimum age and is it stiller friendly ?
0
Votes