We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Retallack Aqua Park

Winnards Perch | Retallack Resort, Padstow TR9 6DE, England
+44 1637 882510
Website
Share
Save
Review Highlights
Great fun, however...

The park itself is great fun but we were told that wetsuit rental was included in the price we paid... read more

Reviewed yesterday
Beckage89
via mobile
Brilliant!!

Our whole family had an amazing time here!! For £60 we all got 1 hour at the Aqua Park including... read more

Reviewed 1 week ago
443AlexK
,
Dundee, United Kingdom
via mobile
Read all 111 reviews
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Overview
More
From kids and adult birthday parties to hen do's and corporate team building, we've got something for everyone at Cornwall's biggest 'total wipeout' style Aqua Park
  • Excellent52%
  • Very good35%
  • Average7%
  • Poor3%
  • Terrible3%
Travellers talk about
“wet suits” (12 reviews)
“wake boarding” (6 reviews)
Open Now
Hours
Hours Today: 10:00 AM - 6:00 PM
Suggested Duration: 1-2 hours
LOCATION
Winnards Perch | Retallack Resort, Padstow TR9 6DE, England
CONTACT
Website
+44 1637 882510
Write a ReviewReviews (111)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
All reviews
"safety briefing"
in 9 reviews
"wet suits"
in 12 reviews
"wake boarding"
in 6 reviews
"great fun"
in 24 reviews
"all ages"
in 12 reviews
"changing facilities"
in 4 reviews
"flow rider"
in 3 reviews
"hour session"
in 3 reviews
"fun afternoon"
in 3 reviews
"hen do"
in 3 reviews
"hamster wheel"
in 2 reviews
"big slide"
in 2 reviews
"charity event"
in 2 reviews
"total wipeout"
in 2 reviews
"inflatable obstacle course"
in 2 reviews
"time slot"
in 3 reviews
"turned up"
in 2 reviews
Filter

1 - 10 of 111 reviews

Reviewed yesterday via mobile

The park itself is great fun but we were told that wetsuit rental was included in the price we paid to enter the park. When we arrived to collect our wetsuits we were informed the water temperature was 24 degrees and too hot for a...More

Thank Beckage89
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Our whole family had an amazing time here!! For £60 we all got 1 hour at the Aqua Park including wet suits and life jackets. As long as you’re comfortable in water it’s suitable as there’s sections for all abilities. Great fun for the whole...More

1  Thank 443AlexK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

This attraction at Retallack, Cornwall is amazing for kids and adults. It is a massive blow up obstacle course on water with hamster wheel, Big Slide, Trampoline and swing. This is the number one spot to be in this area of Cornwall.

2  Thank traveller_2017_lover
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RetallackResort2016, Guest Relations Manager at Retallack Aqua Park, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear traveller_2017_lover, Wow! We really couldn't ask for a better review than this,. to be described as the number one spot is amazing thank you! Please come back to visit us again soon. Warmest wishes, Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
See more reviews
Reviewed 13 June 2018 via mobile

We recently traveled to Cornwall to the aqua park. I booked online for 11am as thought it would be slightly quieter. Unfortunately, it was very busy with mainly men or teenage boys in groups. We had a 1 minute safety brief and most people in...More

1  Thank RAC42
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RetallackResort2016, Guest Relations Manager at Retallack Aqua Park, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear RAC42, Firstly, thank you for your further feedback, we do appreciate you taking the time to share this. I am truly saddened that you have felt it necessary to write this review and indeed, that you have continued with a negative outlook on your...More

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 June 2018 via mobile

For my sister's 40th we hired the Flo rider and had lunch at the lookout. All the staff were so friendly, warm, welcoming and flexible. I don't have one negative thing to say. The Flo rider team thoroughly explained what to do. We had a...More

1  Thank travel_butterfly_JEN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RetallackResort2016, Guest Relations Manager at Retallack Aqua Park, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear travel_butterfly_JEN, Thank you so much for taking the time to leave such a kind review of your time with us, it really did make us smile! Being described as incredible' is such a compliment and I can't wait to share your review with all...More

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 June 2018

My son's group was greatly disappointed today as they had very little time in the water. They arrived on time, but the time to change into their wetsuits was included, then they had to wait a while for the gate to be opened, before only...More

Thank Stephen H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RetallackResort2016, Guest Relations Manager at Retallack Aqua Park, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Stephen H, Thank you very much for taking the time to write your review and offer us some constructive feedback about your time at the Aqua Park. I am just sorry to read that whilst overall you had a good time that this is...More

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 June 2018 via mobile

Had a great time here the whole family loved it! Was really fun and everything needed was provided however very tiring!

Thank Louise381972
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RetallackResort2016, Guest Relations Manager at Retallack Aqua Park, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Hi Louise381972, A special thanks for your lovely review. We find an hour is more than enough on the Aqua Park as it's quite the workout! Please do join us again for another session. Warm wishes, Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 June 2018 via mobile

Easy to find, easy to book, checking in process good Water wasn’t as cold as expected Toilets were not that great in sense of cleanliness which was a shame Also no allowances for any cancellations which left me out of pocket but I guess that’s...More

Thank Bexster1981
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RetallackResort2016, Guest Relations Manager at Retallack Aqua Park, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Hello Bexster1981, Thank you for your review! It's great to hear you had a good time with your stag group! Unfortunately, we do require 48 hours notice of cancellation. Please do let us know if you have concerns about your time slot, our team are...More

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 June 2018

Great concept, racing round an inflatable obstacle course like Total Wipeout but for families. Be warned it is hard work as constantly hauling yourself up out of at the water onto the inflatables. The Hamster Wheel being a big attraction. We had 40 people on...More

Thank Tati1112
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 May 2018 via mobile

Well I had a 30 minute sesh with Josh paddle boarding, I HATE the water and everything it involves but josh was BRILLAINT with me! He had me standing up toward the end I couldn’t believe it! Great instructor and fabulous place to learn. Will...More

Thank DLADsally
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nearby
Nearby HotelsSee all 7 hotels in Padstow
Hustyns Hotel and Spa
477 reviews
5.72 km away
Retorrick Mill
60 reviews
6.56 km away
Victoria Inn & Lodge
156 reviews
6.91 km away
Travelodge Bodmin Roche Hotel
324 reviews
6.92 km away
Nearby Restaurants
Chapters Diner
27 reviews
6.29 km away
The Old Mill Bistro
209 reviews
6.43 km away
Scott & Babs
154 reviews
6.56 km away
The Pickwick Inn & Oliver's Restaurant
732 reviews
6.85 km away
Nearby Attractions
Screech Owl Sanctuary
1,010 reviews
5.58 km away
Flynqy Pilot Training
22 reviews
6.31 km away
The Cornish Birds of Prey Centre
315 reviews
.71 km away
Kernow Chocolate
103 reviews
5.53 km away
Ask a question
Questions & Answers
claire1985louise
20 January 2018|
AnswerShow all 4 answers
Response from Niki V | Reviewed this property |
Yep
0
Votes