We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Pisces Divers

Features Animals
Good's Shed Main Road, Simon's Town 7975, South Africa
Save
Review Highlights
Two really great dives in False Bay

We had two wonderful dives with Pisces Divers. Due to the Orcas that were in the bay during our... read more

Reviewed 4 days ago
Llyrik
,
Dusseldorf, Germany
Scuba diving

It was the best scuba diving ever and the instructers were so helpful and friendly i would really... read more

Reviewed 1 week ago
Sebastian J
via mobile
Read all 209 reviews
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Overview
More
Scuba Diving around the Cape Town Area. Specializing in Sharks, Seals, Wrecks and Reefs. Among the most spectacular diving in the world. Pisces Divers is a PADI Five Star IDC Centre, providing the full range of PADI training courses. We also have a well-stocked retail shop, a coffee shop, servicing centre and air and nitrox filling station on site.
  • Excellent88%
  • Very good7%
  • Average1%
  • Poor2%
  • Terrible2%
Travellers talk about
“cow sharks” (16 reviews)
“dive shop” (16 reviews)
“dive master” (21 reviews)
Closed
Hours
Hours Today: Closed
LOCATION
Good's Shed Main Road, Simon's Town 7975, South Africa

Similar Things to Do in Simon's Town

Write a ReviewReviews (209)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
All reviews
"cow sharks"
in 16 reviews
"dive shop"
in 16 reviews
"dive master"
in 21 reviews
"open water"
in 13 reviews
"dive school"
in 6 reviews
"diving center"
in 6 reviews
"dive sites"
in 6 reviews
"fun dives"
in 5 reviews
"great instructor"
in 5 reviews
"kelp forests"
in 5 reviews
"dive experience"
in 3 reviews
"diving course"
in 3 reviews
"amazing dive"
in 3 reviews
"experienced divers"
in 3 reviews
"small sharks"
in 3 reviews
"shop staff"
in 2 reviews
"swim with sharks"
in 2 reviews
Filter

1 - 10 of 198 reviews

Reviewed 4 days ago

We had two wonderful dives with Pisces Divers. Due to the Orcas that were in the bay during our visit, there was no big shark there (second dive in the kelp forest - no cow sharks), but nevertheless the dive was great! The kelp is...More

Thank Llyrik
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jacqui M, Front Office Manager at Pisces Divers, responded to this reviewResponded 3 days ago

Thank you for taking the time to write about your time here with us at Pisces divers. We are super glad to hear you really enjoyed your dives with the seals and in the kelp forest and how much you liked the staff and our...More

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

It was the best scuba diving ever and the instructers were so helpful and friendly i would really recommend going to dive with pisces again

Thank Sebastian J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jacqui M, Front Office Manager at Pisces Divers, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Thank you for your review and recommendation to dive with us. We are really glad to hear how much you enjoyed your diving. Come back soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 week ago

I am 14 years old and my parents are not divers. Pisces Divers took very good care of me where they were always so friendly, knowledgable and helpful, especially dive master Almasi whom I buddied up with. Almasi was always very reassuring despite myself never...More

Thank AntCB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jacqui M, Front Office Manager at Pisces Divers, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Thank you for your great review of Pisces divers. We love hearing back from our divers on their experience with us and our beautiful reefs. We look forward to seeing you again next time you are in South Africa to show you some more of...More

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
See more reviews
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Thank you for two absolute beautiful dives! Staff was great and super friendly! Gear was in a good condition and safety procedures was excellent! Will be seeing you soon!

Thank Monique G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jacqui M, Front Office Manager at Pisces Divers, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

You are most welcome and we are happy to hear how much you enjoyed your time with us. Thank for your review:)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

I had one of my worst diving experiences with Pisces. We were 12 divers with one instructor and the whole process was chaotic. No one knew where to go underwater because we werent briefed properly, divers got lost etc. The instructor seemed super stressed and...More

Thank Xanthe73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
piscesdivers, Owner at Pisces Divers, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear Xanthe, I am sorry you felt you had a bad experience with us, but your review is factually inaccurate and quite unfair. We have looked back at the boat logbook for the day you joined us and you were in a group of six...More

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I took the Sevengill Shark & Seal dive together with my 12-year old son, and was impressed by the professionalism, helpfulness and friendliness from all the crew. Especially our divemaster was steady as a rock and kept a safe eye on all participants. We didn't...More

Thank Niclas E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I had the most amazing time completing my Advanced Open Water Diver at Pisces Divers. Even though booking last minute Ryan ensured to accommodate my schedule and I spent 2 days diving in the waters of False Bay plus a 3 day of introducing a...More

Thank Tina B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The seal dive is amazing. Unfortunately the cow sharks weren't around for our first dive - they changed the dive site for us because of this, which we appreciated. Professional and friendly staff. It is also all very new dive gear - the best hire...More

Thank Ben B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 March 2018 via mobile

Went on a seal snorkeling and had a blast. The team is super attentive, super nice and profesional at the same time. I totally recommend them for snorkeling and diving!

Thank Lau_diez
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
piscesdivers, Owner at Pisces Divers, responded to this reviewResponded 16 March 2018

Thanks for the great review - we are so pleased you had a good time with us. Come again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 March 2018 via mobile

We visited this diving center out of the white shark season. I still planned 2 dives with them and all day we were late, from the beginning until the end. The group of Russians didn't help but the center could get a much better organization....More

Thank Flyingseb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
piscesdivers, Owner at Pisces Divers, responded to this reviewResponded 16 March 2018

Thanks for your review and I am sorry to hear that you were a bit disappointed. You are right that things were running slowly on the day you joined us due to some of our guests running behind schedule. We do try to accommodate people...More

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nearby
Nearby HotelsSee all Simon's Town Hotels
Simon's Town Quayside Hotel and Conference Centre
429 reviews
1.05 km away
Calders Hotel & Conference Centre
51 reviews
5.07 km away
Check Inn
40 reviews
9.50 km away
The Last Word Long Beach
234 reviews
10.33 km away
Nearby Restaurants
The Lighthouse Cafe
721 reviews
.99 km away
The Sweetest Thing
174 reviews
.98 km away
Saveur
486 reviews
1.03 km away
Monocle & Mermaid
98 reviews
1.15 km away
Nearby Attractions
Simon's Town Museum
92 reviews
.60 km away
South African Naval Museum
73 reviews
.73 km away
Warrior Toy Museum
54 reviews
1.21 km away
Just Nuisance
30 reviews
1.02 km away
Ask a question
Questions & Answers
Oaktree_NC
28 October 2015|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from UnderwaterWendy | Property representative |
Good Day! We need 4 to run a trip. We saw sharks yesterday and will go again today. The weather is picking up so call us to get the best idea of when will be the most likely time to dive.
0
Votes
AnaCarolPrado
30 July 2015|
Answer
Response from piscesdivers | Property representative |
Hi Ana, please visit our website and navigate to the "contact us" page. Alternatively, you can find us on Facebook as "Pisces Divers Cape Town" or call us on +2721 7863799. Hope to hear from you soon! Tripadvisor doesn't... More
0
Votes