We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Get directions
Address: 136 Lincoln Ave., Steamboat Springs, CO 80487 (Formerly Steamboat Springs Health & Recreation Center)
Phone Number:
+1 970-879-1828
Website
Today
07:00 - 21:00
Closed now
See all hours
Hours:
Sun 08:00 - 21:00
Mon - Fri 05:30 - 22:00
Sat 07:00 - 21:00
Recommended length of visit: 2-3 hours
Description:

Old Town Hot Springs is an historic hot spring and recreational facility in...

Old Town Hot Springs is an historic hot spring and recreational facility in the heart of Steamboat Springs. It is family friendly and has been the place for recreation and rejuvenation for visitors and locals alike for over 100 years. The swimming and soaking pools served as a gathering and bathing place for the Ute Indians who first settled in the area. Then in the late 1800s, it was a social spot and a bathing place for the early homesteaders. Old Town Hot Springs sits at an elevation of 6,700 feet and offers eight pools, including two 230-foot waterslides, a 3,000 square foot hot activity pool, an aquatic rock climbing wall, the historic Heart Spring pool, eight lap lanes, and massage. We also have a full fitness center with over 45 classes each week, including aqua fitness classes, yoga, spin, pilates, BodyPump, Zumba, and more. It is a 501(c)3 non-profit, multi-use complex open seven days a week, year-round.

read more

TripAdvisor Reviewer Highlights

Read all 266 reviews
Visitor rating
  • 111
    Excellent
  • 113
    Very good
  • 32
    Average
  • 5
    Poor
  • 5
    Terrible
Perfect for the Kiddos!

Great pool facilities, including water slides, are perfect for families with kids, especially after a long day's skiing. Lots of local flavor (and history) here, too. Strawberry... read more

4 of 5 bubblesReviewed 1 week ago
Jim H
Add Photo Write a Review

266 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 266: English reviews
A TripAdvisor Member
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 days ago NEW via mobile

Overall it's a net positive. Will cost $60-$70 for a family of 4 with slides, towels, and locker rental. Very nice to visit when it's snowing. It stays open regardless of rain or snow. It can get crowded and the bathrooms are a little cluttered and dirty. Not real bad, but definitely could use more attention during busy times. Sandals... More 

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
OldTownHotSprings, Manager at Old Town Hot Springs, responded to this review

Hi, Thanks for taking the time to review your visit to Old Town Hot Springs and we are glad that you had a positive experience. The locker rooms do tend to get busy and crowded during peak times and peak seasons, however please know that we will use your comment as an opportunity to make improvements and appreciate your input.... More 

Gold Coast
Level Contributor
15 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

The best place I have every lapped for location. Great temperature in all the pools, right in town and all facilities. Pools and hot tubs galore.

Helpful?
Thank Christine J
OldTownHotSprings, Manager at Old Town Hot Springs, responded to this review

Hi Christine, Thanks for taking the time to review your visit. We are glad you enjoyed the pools, the ability to swim outdoors in winter, and the convenience of our downtown steamboat location! We hope to see you again in the future. - Old Town Hot Springs Team More 

Level Contributor
90 reviews
27 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 week ago

Great pool facilities, including water slides, are perfect for families with kids, especially after a long day's skiing. Lots of local flavor (and history) here, too. Strawberry Park probably better for couples and adults who are looking for really hot springs but Old Town is super-convenient and just great for the kiddos.

Helpful?
Thank Jim H
OldTownHotSprings, Manager at Old Town Hot Springs, responded to this review

Hi Jim, Thanks for taking the time to review your visit. We are glad you enjoyed the facilities and had a great time with your family. We hope to see you again in the future! - Old Town Hot Springs Team More 

Level Contributor
13 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

The kids had a great time, no doubt. I think this place is geared for the local crowd. Super expensive to just "pop in". When my kids were in the shower a grumpy staff member scolded my 8 year old son for being too loud and too long in the shower. He said "you're all done. Out of the shower.... More 

Helpful?
Thank David L
OldTownHotSprings, Manager at Old Town Hot Springs, responded to this review

Hi David, Thanks for taking the time to leave a review of your visit. We are glad that your kids had a great time and thank you for your business. We apologize that the interaction of a staff member affected their visit and will use your comment as an opportunity to make improvements. -Old Town Hot Springs Team More 

Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 week ago

A great thing to do with kids. The rock climbing wall is a challenge and we were lucky to have a local give us the tips on where to place hands and feet to reach the bell at the top. The kids also loved the slides. The change rooms are great. A nickel secures you a locker. There's a lovely... More 

Helpful?
Thank Jacquie D
OldTownHotSprings, Manager at Old Town Hot Springs, responded to this review

Hi. We appreciate you taking the time to share your thoughts about our facility. We are glad you enjoyed your visit and hope to see you again in the future. - Old Town Hot Springs Team More 

Curtis, Washington
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This was great for the whole family. The climbing wall was a hit with my eight year old granddaughter who rang the bell three times.

Helpful?
Thank Marilyn F
Level Contributor
86 reviews
16 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Older facilities in this nonprofit health club with various warm pools and a nice outdoor lap pool are nice for a break from skiing or from the heat in summer. The club has various classes, massage, and a decent array of weights and cardio Locker rooms and general space is just OK. It's been in business a long time and... More 

Helpful?
Thank Steamboatdad
Bloomington, Illinois
Level Contributor
24 reviews
20 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 January 2017

We took a nice break from skiing and spent a snowy afternoon soaking in the hot springs. Nice changing facility and centrally located right downtown. It was a bit crowded for my taste but my 3 kids (16, 14 and 12) enjoyed floating around.

Helpful?
Thank Travelinm0m23
Peoria, Illinois
Level Contributor
61 reviews
24 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 January 2017

We spent a couple hours here and it was a nice way to spend a couple hours after skiing all day. In as much as the place is very "finished" and maintained (complete with life guard), it pretty much feels like a big, outdoor hot tub and pool. If you have access to a hot tub at your place in... More 

Helpful?
Thank Thomas F
Level Contributor
3 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 December 2016

Such friendly service. Recommendations were good no matter who we met. Ice skating at rink was a gas!

Helpful?
Thank GramB122

Travellers who viewed Old Town Hot Springs also viewed

 

Been to Old Town Hot Springs? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Questions & Answers

Here's what previous visitors have asked, with answers from representatives of Old Town Hot Springs and other visitors
2 questions
Ask a question
Parker, Colorado
4 months ago
Grand Junction, Colorado

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Old Town Hot Springs staff and past visitors.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Will you pick up and drop off at my hotel?
  • I have a family of 7. Can your tour accommodate all of us together?
  • How should I dress for this tour?