We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Get directions
Address: 1501 Indian Rocks Rd, Clearwater, FL 33756-1465
Phone Number:
+1 727-581-5498
Website
Today
07:00 - 19:00
Open now
See all hours
Hours:
Sun - Sat 07:00 - 19:00
Recommended length of visit: More than 3 hours
Description:

This Donald Ross-designed 18-hole championship course is a full service...

This Donald Ross-designed 18-hole championship course is a full service facility that features practice facilities, golf shop, PGA instruction, a 2 million dollar clubhouse and banquet facility that can be home to weddings, receptions, company parties, and networking events.

read more

TripAdvisor Reviewer Highlights

Read all 55 reviews
Visitor rating
  • 19
    Excellent
  • 18
    Very good
  • 9
    Average
  • 4
    Poor
  • 5
    Terrible
It's not just about golf!

This place is a gem with a restaurant. Very good food and friendly staff. A must try when in the area

Reviewed 4 weeks ago
Michelle O
Add Photo Write a Review

55 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 55: English reviews
West Memphis
Level Contributor
35 reviews
6 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 week ago

Belleview Biltmore is one of the nicer golf courses located in the Clearwater Florida area. It gives you 18 holes of challenging golf.

Helpful?
Thank Ray M
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

This place is a gem with a restaurant. Very good food and friendly staff. A must try when in the area

Helpful?
Thank Michelle O
Belleair Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
116 reviews
8 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 March 2017

I've been golfing at the Belleview Biltmore for three years and they continue to improve. It's not a five star course but for the money it is a nice track and a very good value. During the high season it can run slow but from October through January, you own the course. I have not had a meal there but... More 

Helpful?
Thank MikeT545454
Clearwater, FL
Level Contributor
822 reviews
130 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 292 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 November 2016 via mobile

We had over 100 in attendance and it went off with out a hitch. Lovely buffet was well stocked with chicken, fish and roast beef. Service was outstanding. Property was regal. I see us coming back.

Helpful?
1 Thank jimvet1826
Clearwater, Florida
Level Contributor
62 reviews
17 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 July 2016

The course had been ahhh> OK for quite a while BUT now they're finishing a much needed upgrade to the whole course. Love the new challenges of sand and bunker renovations. The fairways have pretty decent grass and 90% of the greens are in good shape. Take an early tee time and beat the heat. One of my favorite local... More 

Helpful?
Thank SafariDave2016
Nashville, Tennessee
Level Contributor
49 reviews
22 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 July 2016

I drove up from Anna Maria Island & my buddy drove down from Odessa to play this course that is on the Florida Historic Golf Trail. Great Donald Ross layout & the course was in great shape. We teed off at 11:00 & no one was around us all day. We took our time & enjoyed the course & finished... More 

Helpful?
Thank Semi-Pro
kansas city missouri
Level Contributor
118 reviews
41 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 July 2016 via mobile

We arrived at 615 for a 730 tee time. Beautiful club house and very nice course.earlier review stated the greens were unputtable. They were but only because we could not read the speed. They were short but we loved playing the course and would return.

Helpful?
Thank terrytman26
Tyler A, Manager at Belleview Biltmore Golf Club, responded to this review

Thanks for the review! Early morning is the time to play with this heat! Glad you were lucky enough to get an early tee time. We hope to see you again real soon! Tell everyone about us:) More 

Cobham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
444 reviews
101 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 189 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 May 2016

Having played at Belleview Biltmore several yeas ago a number of things happened which meant that we haven't played it for a few years. We had fond memories so we're looking format to revisiting it. The clubhouse as you approach from the main road remains an impressive feature and we parked close to the bag drop which helps. The experience... More 

Helpful?
Thank Jonathan C
Woodbridge, Virginia
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 9 February 2016

This course's greens are some of the worst I've ever played. They can barely can be described as greens. Very thin grass, plus they've recently been plugged.

Helpful?
Thank Roger E
Tyler A, Manager at Belleview Biltmore Golf Club, responded to this review

Hi Roger. I'm very sorry to hear you were disappointed with the condition of the greens. We recently hired a new superintendent and he has been doing a phenomenal job at keeping these greens in the best shape ever. We held a tournament 4 days ago for 140 players including over 75 members and we had nothing but great things... More 

New York City, New York
Level Contributor
20 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 December 2015

It is a lovely town owned golf course that they really care about and recent redo of the bunkers was very well done. The course was in very good shape. Sure the greens could be a touch faster but that would slow down play. My suggestions would be to let non-members walk as it is a perfect walking course, and... More 

Helpful?
Thank Michael S
Tyler A, Manager at Belleview Biltmore Golf Club, responded to this review

Hi Michae! We are so glad you enjoyed our facility. Your suggestion of having non members walk is a good one. We will take that into consideration, but for right now walking is a member privilege. We hope to see you back very soon! Have a great day and a happy new year! More 

Travellers who viewed Belleview Biltmore Golf Club also viewed

 

Been to Belleview Biltmore Golf Club? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what previous visitors have asked, with answers from representatives of Belleview Biltmore Golf Club and other visitors
1 question
Ask a question
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Belleview Biltmore Golf Club staff and past visitors.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Will you pick up and drop off at my hotel?
  • I have a family of 7. Can your tour accommodate all of us together?
  • How should I dress for this tour?