We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Hubbard's Marina

Certificate of Excellence
Features Animals
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Get directions
Address: 170 Johns Pass Boardwalk, Madeira Beach, FL 33708
Phone Number:
+1 727-393-1947
Website
Today
06:00 - 20:00
Open now
See all hours
Hours:
Sun - Sat 06:00 - 20:00
Recommended length of visit: More than 3 hours
Description:

Deep sea fishing, party boats, private charter fishing, pleasure cruises,...

Deep sea fishing, party boats, private charter fishing, pleasure cruises, dolphin watching nature cruise and eco tour, sunset cruise with FREE beer and wine, Island ferry boat rides with snorkeling excursion, shelling, beach rentals, cabanas, umbrellas, kayak, paddleboard, segways, beach cruiser bike rentals and much, much more! Hubbard's Marina is the longest running ORIGINAL offshore fishing and dolphin watching company in the entire state of Florida! We started back in 1928 and after over 85 years, were still family owned and operated! "If you're too busy to go fishing, You're just too busy!"

read more

TripAdvisor Reviewer Highlights

Read all 728 reviews
Visitor rating
  • 444
    Excellent
  • 141
    Very good
  • 54
    Average
  • 35
    Poor
  • 46
    Terrible
Sunset cruise

We wanted something to do that we haven't done before so we booked the sunset cruise! Staff was very friendly, free beer and a nice cruise! Would do it again maybe next time... read more

Reviewed 5 days ago
Wendi S
via mobile
Add Photo Write a Review

728 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 720: English reviews
Knoxville, Tennessee
Level Contributor
57 reviews
13 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 days ago NEW via mobile

My wife and I along with our son, DIL, and two grandchildren took the sunset tour last evening. It was spectacular! We were able to see so many dolphins, many very close to the boat. We saw some amazing birds and bird sanctuaries. Our Captain and First Mate were great. I look forward to doing this again! I should add... More 

Helpful?
Thank Knoxwalker
Level Contributor
73 reviews
20 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 days ago NEW via mobile

We wanted something to do that we haven't done before so we booked the sunset cruise! Staff was very friendly, free beer and a nice cruise! Would do it again maybe next time weather will cooperate and provide us with a good sunset

Helpful?
Thank Wendi S
Treasure Island, Florida
Level Contributor
678 reviews
177 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 223 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Since january 2017 i have been on (4) 5 hr fishing trips (2) 10 hr fishing trips and (1) extreme HUB 12 hour trips. We caught lots of fish on all 7 trips, but no big fish on any of them except the 12 hr trip. Lots of grey snapper, porghie, hogfish, yellow snapper, etc, but very few grouper on... More 

Helpful?
Thank Daniel K
Level Contributor
117 reviews
42 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

A nephew and niece of mine visited and on short notice decided they would like to fish on a boat. Well, this isn't always the best way to experience gulf fishing, but we couldn't get on a private boat very quickly. We decided to take the morning trip and the boat was very busy with guests, but we enjoyed our... More 

Helpful?
Thank jp11327
Panama City Beach
1 review
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Went out on there 63 hour deep drop trip. These are class people, from top to bottom. Checking in, Tammy the cook. Both Captains and the mates. However there are opportunities for improvement. The trip advertises that you will have an opportunity to catch mutton and mangrove snappers. In fairness to them the captain told us before departing that that... More 

Helpful?
Thank William G
Saint Cloud, Minnesota, United States
Level Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

My friend and I saw the signs for the dolphin cruise and we just had to go. The staff was very helpful. Tickets were $19.50 per person for a 1 1/2 hour boat ride. I was expecting the price to be higher so I was happy with this. There were 3 dolphin cruise trips per day. The boat was spacious,... More 

Helpful?
Thank Jodi S
1 review
Reviewed 5 weeks ago via mobile

DO NOT USE THEIR WEBSITE TO BOOK ONLINE!! We made reservations online for a party of six the day before we wanted to go on the sunset cruise, showed up 30 minutes before the boat was supposed to leave and was told they didn't have our reservation and there was nothing they could do about it. The first woman we... More 

Helpful?
Thank Kaylee H
Mark H, Owner at Hubbard's Marina, responded to this review

very disappointed to read your story here and in our reviews I am currently looking into this to figure out how this could have happened. I personally have never seen this or even heard of it before when a guest completes an online reservation they get to a confirmation screen that gives a confirmation number (you get here once your... More 

Hill City, South Dakota
Level Contributor
20 reviews
6 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 April 2017 via mobile

The trip was good and very nice but the captain and helper was very arrogant and rude, not a friendly pair. It was OK otherwise.

Helpful?
Thank Missy T
Mark H, Owner at Hubbard's Marina, responded to this review

Missy, great to hear you enjoyed your trip with us at Hubbard's Marina. We hope to see you again soon, nothing beats a day on the water. Disappointed to hear you didn't enjoy the guest service you experienced. At Hubbard's Marina we guarantee an excellent client experience with superior guest service and if you feel you didn't receive that I... More 

NJ
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 April 2017

Visited Hubbard's Marina and did the evening sunset cruise which provided free beer and wine. Saw several dolphins and a beautiful sunset. Fun crew and good time.

Helpful?
Thank scrappycat2
Hastings
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 April 2017 via mobile

Always go on the free beer and wine cruise always fun 3rd year. Good time price not bad. Went on the five hour fishing trip not bad about everyone caught fish.

Helpful?
Thank Rick C

Travellers who viewed Hubbard's Marina also viewed

 

Been to Hubbard's Marina? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what previous visitors have asked, with answers from representatives of Hubbard's Marina and other visitors
6 questions
Ask a question
Madison, Wisconsin
5 months ago
Sayre, Pennsylvania
11 months ago

See all questions (6)

Questions? Get answers from Hubbard's Marina staff and past visitors.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Will you pick up and drop off at my hotel?
  • I have a family of 7. Can your tour accommodate all of us together?
  • How should I dress for this tour?