We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

American Ghost Adventures

129 W Church St, Orlando, FL 32801-3303
+1 407-256-6225
Website
Save
Review Highlights
Must do experience

We went on the Ghost Adventure around Orlando and thought it was fantastic. It was very immersive... read more

Review collected in partnership with this attraction

Reviewed 2 days ago
1tomhedges
Excellent tour and great for teens!

I definitely see why this is one of the top 10 ghost tours in the world!! Fantastic!! We all... read more

Reviewed 4 days ago
jupgal
,
Jupiter, Florida
via mobile
Read all 567 reviews
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Overview
More
In the shadows of the theme park castles lies American Ghost Adventures. The founder of the company has been doing tours for over a decade in Central Florida. AGA prides themselves in giving their customers an accurate, but entertaining tour. No two tours are ever alike and the tours leave you walking away wanting more! AGA is currently ranked in the top 10 of things to do in Orlando and has also won the Certificate of Excellence from Trip Advisor. They also hold the ranking for one of the top 10 ghost tours in the world and one of the top 5 ghost tours in the United States. U.S Today voted them as one of the top things to do in Orlando, FL. You will get 2 hours of history, ghost stories, and meters to go ghost hunting INSIDE haunted buildings. Don't wait, come join us on this interactive paranormal adventure! This isn't just another walk in the dark!
  • Excellent88%
  • Very good9%
  • Average1%
  • Poor1%
  • Terrible1%
Travellers talk about
Open Now
All hours
Hours Today: 09:00 - 23:00
Suggested Duration: 2-3 hours
LOCATION
129 W Church St, Orlando, FL 32801-3303
Central Business District
CONTACT
Website
+1 407-256-6225

Similar Things to Do in Orlando

Write a Review
Reviews (567)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1 - 10 of 546 reviews

Reviewed 2 days ago

We went on the Ghost Adventure around Orlando and thought it was fantastic. It was very immersive and much more enjoyable than others we have been on. We experienced some activity through torches being switched on and off and learnt quite a bit of the...More

Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Thank 1tomhedges
Reviewed 4 days ago via mobile

I definitely see why this is one of the top 10 ghost tours in the world!! Fantastic!! We all loved it...very spooky and fascinating. We will definitely go again next time we are in Orlando!!

1  Thank jupgal
American G, Owner at American Ghost Adventures, responded to this reviewResponded 3 days ago

Thank you Jupgal for the kind words and support! People like yourself make our job fun and exciting! We'll see you again on another adventure! Safe travels.

Reviewed 5 days ago

My hubby and I did the VIP tour and we came across a lot of spirits. The VIP experience has more equipment that you can use to detect spirits If you are looking for a ghost adventure in Orlando, I highly recommend booking with American...More

Review collected in partnership with this attraction
1  Thank bmw328igrl
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

My wife and I came here and our tour guide (Rebecca) was very nice and experienced with the paranormal and the history of Orlando. We loved being able to use all of the devices they provided. We even had an experience where one time, one...More

Review collected in partnership with this attraction
1  Thank jonathanallen335
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Great tour. Guide had a lot of interesting stories. Great way to check out some new places and learn some history.

3  Thank daniel5866
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

What an incredible experience we had! My friend and I showed up looking forward to both the history and the supernatural aspects of the tour and we were not disappointed by either. Our guide, Kelci, was very knowledgeable and interesting to listen to and she...More

Review collected in partnership with this attraction
2  Thank Tiffany R
Reviewed 14 August 2017

When we met at the Harry Buffalo I didn't know quite to expect. I was introduced to my tour guide and we talked a little bit about what was going to happen on the tour. She made it very clear that they do not guarantee...More

2  Thank Randi L
Reviewed 14 August 2017 via mobile

The tour was fantastic. Very informative as well as spooky! Learned a lot about the area and had some little encounters ourselves and it was a great experience. Would highly recommend to our friends and family. Our tour guides were really pleasant and happy to...More

2  Thank Luciano M
Reviewed 10 August 2017

I have done ghost tours in St Augustine, this was different. We went through parts of Orlando with equipment talking about the area and strange happenings. Stopped at a few locations to explore the buildings and talked to the "occupants" inside. They responded, very cool.

Review collected in partnership with this attraction
2  Thank Mark M
Reviewed 8 August 2017 via mobile

It was great and it was good and I learn a lot about downtown Orlando History and I will do it again

2  Thank Ghost3456
Nearby
Nearby Restaurants
Kres Chophouse
302 reviews
.20 km away
Hamburger Mary's
531 reviews
.05 km away
Wahlburgers
333 reviews
.24 km away
Ceviche Tapas Bar and Restaurant
408 reviews
.04 km away
Nearby Attractions
Mad Cow Theatre
47 reviews
.14 km away
West Church Street Neighborhood
32 reviews
.12 km away
City Arts Factory
18 reviews
.29 km away
Shoppes of West Church Street
13 reviews
.29 km away
Ask a question
Questions & Answers
Dianna B
2 November 2016|
AnswerShow all 3 answers
Response from American G | Property representative |
Yes! Please give us a call so we can customize a tour for you and your family! Contact us at 407-256-6225 so we can discuss options and choose a date for your tour.
0
Votes
Aworl117
3 August 2016|
Answer
Response from American G | Property representative |
We do not unfortunately.
0
Votes
Dawn M
21 July 2016|
Answer
Response from American G | Property representative |
Hi Dawn, We only offer discounts to groups of 10 or more. We are the only tour company that will run a tour with a minimum of 2 people instead of cancelling it. To offset cost, we can't offer individual discounts. We do... More
0
Votes