We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

St Petersburg Carriages

Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Get directions
Address: 320 Beach Dr NE, St. Petersburg, FL 33701-3406
Phone Number:
+1 816-215-8613
Website
Description:

We are a horse and carriage company that operates out of down town St...

We are a horse and carriage company that operates out of down town St Petersburg. We give daily tours of the downtown which vary in length from twenty minutes to hours long. We can customise the tour to your needs weather you want a quite romantic date in a private carriage, a historical tour of the city, or a bar hoping trolley for the night; we can make it happen. We will take you along St Pete's famous water front for a night under the tropical skies of Florida. We also offer services to the Tampa bay area, we will travel to you for weddings, parties, and any other speciel occasion. Our carriages bring a fun touch to your event.

read more

TripAdvisor Reviewer Highlights

Read all 26 reviews
Visitor rating
  • 18
    Excellent
  • 1
    Very good
  • 0
    Average
  • 0
    Poor
  • 7
    Terrible
Carriage Review

What a tremendous way to see St. Petersburg. A small tour of the parks and some residential areas. But the carriage gives you a different sense of going back in time. Thor our... read more

Reviewed 5 days ago
jennifernix55
,
Central Florida, Florida
via mobile

Similar Things to Do in St. Petersburg

Add Photo Write a Review

26 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 26: English reviews
Central Florida, Florida
Level Contributor
14 reviews
10 attraction reviews
Reviewed 5 days ago NEW via mobile

What a tremendous way to see St. Petersburg. A small tour of the parks and some residential areas. But the carriage gives you a different sense of going back in time. Thor our horse was a character. We did the white carriage and white horse. So romantic. I will not forget this once in a lifetime experience. I got my... More 

Helpful?
Thank jennifernix55
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed 5 days ago NEW via mobile

I had contacted them trying to set up a carriage for a wedding. The person I was talking to was extremely rude! No customer service whatsoever and at the end they sent me to a different vendor! Hey! Works for me!! Sarasota carriages has better deals and great customer service! I'm glad I took my money to them!

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
2 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Decided to use this service after a Wedding reception. Extremely disorganized, discriminatory, rude and a ...could care less attitude, Stay away from this organization. You've been warned!

Helpful?
Thank Richie M
Salisbury, United States
Level Contributor
22 reviews
7 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 March 2017 via mobile

Took the mother-in-law, and her 92 year old boyfriend, from Maryland to St. Pete, her birth place, for her 80th birthday and scheduled a 1 hour ride online. It was wonderful. Highlight or our trip to FL. They both thought it was magical. Our guide was super and knowledgeable. Only downside was that we got there 1/2 hour early and... More 

Helpful?
Thank John and Angel T
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 28 December 2016

We only live 30 minutes away, but decided to take a carriage ride before dining on Beach Drive. For a city guy born and raised in NYC and a girl from Tennessee who had owned horses, we came to the experience from different backgrounds, but neither of us were disappointed! We would recommend this for locals as well as visitors!

Helpful?
Thank Georgia W
St. Petersburg, Florida
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 December 2016

I thought that I had reserved a carriage ride for my wife's birthday several months prior to our scheduled trip. The man in charge, Leland, called about a week earlier and asked that I call back; I did, but he said that he was busy, could not talk, and would call me back later. He never called me back. I... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank AvidSCUBA
Orasat13, Owner at St Petersburg Carriages, responded to this review

I am sorry that we were unable to take care of him due to the fact that we were booked out. I know that I told him to call me back in the initial conversation so that we could get this booked and he never did. Also we have been doing online booking since December 1, 2016 and he could... More 

1 review
Reviewed 26 December 2016 via mobile

I contacted St Petersburg Carriage for a marriage proposal on Christmas Eve. The staff arranged for the Cinderella Carriage and gave me excellent service. The took us out to a beach side park where I had the driver stop and I took my girlfriend out to a small knoll over looking the bay. Thank you St Petersburg Carriage for a... More 

Helpful?
Thank John S
Madeira Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
112 reviews
34 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 August 2016

I feel compelled to write this after having seen so many negative reviews, most of which seemed to stem from function-related issues. First, I had the pleasure of knowing Leland back in 2010 when I boarded a horse where his horses are stabled. He took amazing care of his carriage horses; I saw this firsthand, because I was at the... More 

Helpful?
Thank kelleyking55
2 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 7 August 2016

Touring St. Petersburg for a Wedding! Wanted to take a Carriage Ride with the family! Spoke to the "white carriage rep" at 08:30 pm on 08/06/16 and told her we would be ready within the hour. Walked up to their station where both White Carriage and Red Carriage were resting without passengers. Asked white carriage for pricing and agreed on... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Richie M
Orasat13, Owner at St Petersburg Carriages, responded to this review

We are sorry but you never reserved that time formally with us therefore it puts you in the line with other customers waiting for your turn. We had a ride pre- booked on the white carriage and the other carriage had customers waiting in front of you at the line. It was rude that you put your child on the... More 

New Port Richey, Florida
1 review
Reviewed 6 August 2016

Proposed to my girlfriend on a carriage ride. They picked us up at our inn (Beach Drive Bed and Breakfast-- also awesome!) and took us for an hour tour. I proposed at a picture stop. Henry, the amazing Clydesdale, picked the perfect spot... SHE SAID YES!!! After that it was kind of a blur...lol. Leland and Monika were very accommodating.... More 

Helpful?
Thank eadiii

Travellers who viewed St Petersburg Carriages also viewed

 

Been to St Petersburg Carriages? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what previous visitors have asked, with answers from representatives of St Petersburg Carriages and other visitors
1 question
Ask a question
New Orleans
over a year ago

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from St Petersburg Carriages staff and past visitors.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Will you pick up and drop off at my hotel?
  • I have a family of 7. Can your tour accommodate all of us together?
  • How should I dress for this tour?