We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Get directions
Address: 1700 Periwinkle Way Ste 5, Jerry's Shopping Plaza, Sanibel Island, FL 33957-4334
Phone Number:
+1 239-472-8464
Website
Today
10:00 - 17:30
Closed now
See all hours
Hours:
Sun 11:30 - 14:30
Mon - Fri 09:00 - 17:30
Sat 10:00 - 17:30
Description:

Spatini Teabar is a new concept, organic spa & salon. Expect the...

Spatini Teabar is a new concept, organic spa & salon. Expect the unexpected, including very reasonable prices and refreshing new, creative ways of delivering healthy, effective spa and salon services. Please visit our website for a full menu!

read more

TripAdvisor Reviewer Highlights

Read all 86 reviews
Visitor rating
  • 68
    Excellent
  • 5
    Very good
  • 4
    Average
  • 3
    Poor
  • 6
    Terrible
Amazing pedicure!

We have searched for two years each time we come to Sanibel for a relaxing place to get a good pedicure. We finally found it! Upon entering we were warmly greeted and shown over... read more

5 of 5 bubblesReviewed 3 days ago
tennesseesmokey
,
Effingham, South Carolina
Add Photo Write a Review

86 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 86: English reviews
Effingham, South Carolina
Level Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

We have searched for two years each time we come to Sanibel for a relaxing place to get a good pedicure. We finally found it! Upon entering we were warmly greeted and shown over 20 teas to pick from that we were told could be made hot or cold. We were shown to the front seating area and our amazing... More 

Helpful?
Thank tennesseesmokey
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

15 min, upcharged you with the "fizz ball" for the water. Terrible painting job, no leg massage. After being told 3 times about the kayaking sore on my foot, she towel dried it hard, and scrubbed salt over it. She was not thinking at all! Never appoligized.. we had 3 pedicures scheduled at 1030. Only one lady to do them.... More 

Helpful?
Thank jament
AMY S, Owner at Spatini Teabar, responded to this review

Omg...I'm so sorry to read this review. The follow up is that it was, thankfully, brought to my attention after the appointments were done. We corrected the situation and refunded money to this dissatisfied client. It ended with hugs and well wishes. What a shame they felt it was still necessary to continue the upset and review us so badly... More 

Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I wanted a good massage and selected this place because the reviews were good. The staff was very friendly. The massage area was quiet and relaxing. I took off my sandals and walked back on the grassy carpet for a one hour relaxing massage. The gentleman was very good and I was satisfied. I've had better massages, but I appreciated... More 

Helpful?
Thank Karen D
AMY S, Owner at Spatini Teabar, responded to this review

Thank you for writing in. Sorry we didn't earn a 5 star from you. If there is anything that you feel could improve your massage experience or if you like to try another one of our LMT's, please let us know. Perhaps a different type of massage or different LMT would be a better match for you. Don't be afraid... More 

Sanibel Island, Florida
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 January 2017

For a really well cut hairstyle bring in a picture and Connie at Spatini Teabar, Organic Spa & Hair Lounge can do wonders. I found the hair lounge at Jerry's Shopping Center on Sanibel Island and went in and made an appointment with Connie. She worked her magic on me. The next day the cut just fell into place, no... More 

Helpful?
Thank Linda M
AMY S, Owner at Spatini Teabar, responded to this review

So glad you were happy with one of our cosmetologists, Connie. She's very good at what she does and has been doing hair out he Island for a long time. Thanks for writing in. More 

Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 January 2017 via mobile

What a pleasure. Amy is excellent at her job. Understanding bodies and doing her best to make it a distinct pleasure. Just wonderful.

Helpful?
Thank Mark H
AMY S, Owner at Spatini Teabar, responded to this review

Aww...shucks, thank you! My pleasure. Hope to see you again soon! More 

Westborough, United States
Level Contributor
131 reviews
11 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 January 2017

Spatini Tea Bar is an awesome find. Who Knew! They accommodated my wife for a last minute, late in day, pedicure and heat treatment on neck and shoulders.On top of it they provided us with great recommendations for local dining. Marla is a class-act and deserves a medal for her hospitality. Also you need to ask to say hi to... More 

Helpful?
Thank Arthur G
AMY S, Owner at Spatini Teabar, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. I will be sure to let Marla know. I'm so glad you felt you were "Spatini Family" because that's always our goal. Once you visit us, you are like family and we always look forward to your return. The name of the person you meant they should say hello to is Bronya, not Onya. It's... More 

Wisconsin
Level Contributor
133 reviews
26 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 October 2016 via mobile

I have to be honest and say how much I love hot stone massage and was surprised Spatini does not offer them. Oh, but not to worry, they offer something even better, the Bamboosja! Similar to hot stones, except bamboo rods of different shapes and sizes are used along with hands. This is absolutely wonderful, so wonderful I have enjoyed... More 

Helpful?
Thank Mark R
AMY S, Owner at Spatini Teabar, responded to this review

Actually, if you would really like a hot stone massage, we can do one or you. It's simply that the Bamboosaj is so much bettter that we took hot stone off the menu. As this guest found, however, once you've tried the bamboo, you won't want to go back to hot stone. I enjoyed working with this couple, they were... More 

Fort Myers, Florida
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 October 2016

My first visit Massage today and I must say that the experience met and exceeded my expectations. 'Sounds a little corny I know but Amy, the Owner, was the Bomb. Amazingly she discovered my back pain while probing my feet. Ha ! You gotta see Amy !

Helpful?
Thank dpwhitney12
AMY S, Owner at Spatini Teabar, responded to this review

Haha! So, I'm the bomb! Haven't heard that one before. Glad it was a great experience for you. Thank you for writing in! More 

1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 August 2016

Not only was I able to get a last-minute appointment for a manicure and pedicure for my wedding, the teabar was located about 5 min from our resort and in a complex with a grocery store, liquor store, and souvenir shop. I chose this salon because their services looked more time-efficient and affordable than some other spas in the area.... More 

Helpful?
Thank Brittany R
AMY S, Owner at Spatini Teabar, responded to this review

Aww, thank you, Brittney! We loved spending time with you and I hope your wedding was AMAZING!! Come visit us again sometime! Congratulations! More 

Mahwah, New Jersey
Level Contributor
407 reviews
42 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 205 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 August 2016

There were some great aspects to our experience here and there were some not wonderful things, too. The owner was very welcoming and also very accommodating to our schedules and was able to call in therapists so that several of us could get massages at the same time. This was much appreciated. The massage experiences themselves were a mixed bag.... More 

Helpful?
Thank Anne C
AMY S, Owner at Spatini Teabar, responded to this review

I'm very sad to see this review. So many people love what we have done with Spatini and all our wonderful services. I suppose it is just not for everyone. Unfortuantely, the person that was not happy with her massage had requested a light massage but later decided she wanted deeper work. That particular therapist's best work is a light... More 

Travellers who viewed Spatini Teabar also viewed

Sanibel Island, Southwest Gulf Coast
Sanibel Island, Southwest Gulf Coast
 
Sanibel Island, Southwest Gulf Coast
Sanibel Island, Southwest Gulf Coast
 

Been to Spatini Teabar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Spatini Teabar staff and past visitors.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Will you pick up and drop off at my hotel?
  • I have a family of 7. Can your tour accommodate all of us together?
  • How should I dress for this tour?