We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Review Highlights
Family Oriented

If you are looking for a quiet adult getaway this probably isn't your first choice. But there is... read more

Reviewed 5 August 2018
shktenn
,
South Pittsburg, Tennessee
via mobile
Great community!

Visited there over the July 4th weekend. Wonderful amenities (golf, tennis, spa, restaurants) in a... read more

Reviewed 10 July 2018
TN-beach-loving-fam
,
Memphis, Tennessee
Read all 87 reviews
30
All photos (30)
Full view
Traveller Overview
  • Excellent73%
  • Very good17%
  • Average4%
  • Poor3%
  • Terrible3%
Travellers talk about
“the ritz”(11 reviews)
“golf course”(9 reviews)
“lake oconee”(12 reviews)
About
Local Weather
Powered by Weather Underground
11°
Feb
15°
Mar
20°
Apr
Contact
100 Linger Longer Rd, Greensboro, GA 30642-7427
Website
+1 800-800-5250
Call
Improve This Listing
Reviews (87)
Filter reviews
83 results
Traveller rating
59
14
4
3
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
59
14
4
3
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviews the ritz golf course lake oconee on site live here gated community water sports pontoon boat single family homes three days real estate office get away golf trip full service package cottage boating
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 10 of 83 reviews
Reviewed 5 August 2018 via mobile

If you are looking for a quiet adult getaway this probably isn't your first choice. But there is lots of family and child focused fun. We stayed in a nice partial lake view room but it was at the end of a VERY long hallway....More

Date of experience: August 2018
Thank shktenn
Reviewed 10 July 2018

Visited there over the July 4th weekend. Wonderful amenities (golf, tennis, spa, restaurants) in a loosely knit group of residential developments surrounding the lake and belonging to the same club. Good variety of home types and price ranges (condos, cottages, single-family homes, lakefront, lake access,...More

Date of experience: July 2018
1  Thank TN-beach-loving-fam
Reviewed 29 May 2018

Never seen a 5 star lake. But this isn't it. Stayed at the Ritz and had fun with kayaks, swimming and jet skiing in the lake. Its rough, crowded and brown water. OK, I guess. Nothing to write home about.

Date of experience: May 2018
6  Thank babalu w
Reviewed 26 May 2018 via mobile

Really nice place with good service and beautiful view over the lake. However - standard of eating there does not match the prices of the rooms. Time has simply stopped there and the cater to lowest american denominator. Especially ay the stakehouse. Why not be...More

Date of experience: May 2018
Thank Klaus-Bj
Reviewed 15 May 2018

We're looking at places to retire and have just begun. Reynolds offers an excellent community, especially if you're golfers (which we're not); it also includes tennis, fitness, pools and restaurants. They have packages setup specifically for you to explore the vast offerings while staying on...More

Date of experience: May 2018
2  Thank cinesage
Reviewed 30 April 2018

Visited Reynolds for a 3 day golf trip. Played National, which is pretty good, but not spectacular, Great Waters (spectacular) and Oconee (very rough and poorly maintained). Great Waters is going to be closed for a year and a half starting in May, 2018, so...More

Date of experience: April 2018
Thank Jeffrey S
ReynoldsLO, General Manager at Reynolds Lake Oconee, responded to this reviewResponded 1 May 2018

Jeffrey S Thank you for taking the time to share your concerns during your recent visit. I am very sorry your recent visit to Reynolds did not meet your expectations as we pride ourselves on exceptional golf, culinary and overall customer service. What you have...More

Reviewed 30 April 2018

I think these folks are really not too interested in the golf vacation business. We did The National Experience package. When we arrived they told us to go straight to our round and check in later. At 6.01 the Concierge phone line was closed and...More

Date of experience: April 2018
Thank Gary H
ReynoldsLO, General Manager at Reynolds Lake Oconee, responded to this reviewResponded 1 May 2018

Gary H Thank you for leaving your feedback and I am very disappointed that your recent experience at Reynolds fell short of your expectations. We attract thousands of guests throughout the year and pride ourselves on providing suburb customer service to all members and guests....More

Reviewed 25 March 2018

This upscale community has all the amenities you could want or need in retirement: golf, tennis, swimming, boating, trails for walking and biking, etc., and a beautiful lake. You can sign up for group activities that have book club, Mahjong or other interests. It's a...More

Date of experience: March 2018
1  Thank ladolcevitaAtlanta
ReynoldsLO, General Manager at Reynolds Lake Oconee, responded to this reviewResponded 27 March 2018

Dear ladolcevitaAtlanta, Thank you for taking a few minutes out of your day to share with our TripAdvisor Community your recent experience at Reynolds. At Reynolds, we strive to exceed all of our Members and guests expectations. We’re thrilled to hear you enjoyed both our...More

Reviewed 5 March 2018 via mobile

This was our third visit to Reynolds and every time we have had so much fun. We were bust the whole weekend taking walks boating and of course eating. We’re not golfers but the courses are beautiful. We stayed at a cottage and had the...More

Date of experience: March 2018
Thank 2g-gal
ReynoldsLO, General Manager at Reynolds Lake Oconee, responded to this reviewResponded 7 March 2018

Good morning, Thank you for taking time out of your day to share your recent experience at Reynolds with our TripAdvisor community. As you already know, we strive to exceed our guest’s and Member’s expectations and we are pleased to hear that we have made...More

Reviewed 4 February 2018

Reynolds on Lake Oconee has everything with fantastic golf on 6 courses, lake sports, fishing for bass, crappie, and catfish, tennis, exercise club with pool, outside pools with a waterslide, club events and dining, and housing ranging from rentals to cottages to single family homes...More

Date of experience: January 2018
Thank wallygoes
View more reviews
Nearby
Nearby HotelsSee all 3 nearby hotels
The Ritz-Carlton Reynolds, Lake Oconee
1,349 reviews
2.43 km away
Cuscowilla on Lake Oconee
40 reviews
4.94 km away
The Lodge on Lake Oconee
167 reviews
5.72 km away
Holiday Lodge
26 reviews
13.74 km away
Nearby RestaurantsSee all 47 nearby restaurants
The Silver Moon
234 reviews
4.95 km away
Filet Steak and Seafood
178 reviews
4.55 km away
Sweet Kneads Bakery & Cafe
65 reviews
4.95 km away
Gaby's by the Lake
247 reviews
2.50 km away
Nearby AttractionsSee all 20 nearby attractions
Parkside Main 8
53 reviews
4.59 km away
Memory Lane Classic Cars
29 reviews
6.20 km away
The Spa at The Ritz-Carlton Reynolds
62 reviews
2.40 km away
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
Michyii
10 February 2015|
Answer
Response from Dlopes | Reviewed this property |
Fly to Atlanta and rent a car.
0
Votes