We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Nirvana Spa

Mole Road, Sindlesham, Wokingham RG41 5DJ, England
+44 118 989 7500
Website
Share
Save
Review Highlights
Best spa I've ever been to!

This place is truly remarkable - the facilities are well kept and the staff is superb. You should... read more

Reviewed 3 days ago
Catherine V
,
New York, United States
What a day!

Purchased a day pass with rasul massage (you and a friend / partner massage salt and mud onto your... read more

Reviewed 5 days ago
Podmax
via mobile
Read all 906 reviews
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Overview
More
Nirvana Spa is both a Day Spa and a Members' Club.
  • Excellent64%
  • Very good21%
  • Average6%
  • Poor4%
  • Terrible5%
Travellers talk about
“steam room” (46 reviews)
“salad” (37 reviews)
“soft drinks” (26 reviews)
LOCATION
Mole Road, Sindlesham, Wokingham RG41 5DJ, England
CONTACT
Website
+44 118 989 7500
Write a ReviewReviews (906)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
All reviews
"steam room"
in 46 reviews
"salad"
in 37 reviews
"soft drinks"
in 26 reviews
"my mum"
in 25 reviews
"cake"
in 31 reviews
"my birthday"
in 19 reviews
"outside area"
in 23 reviews
"changing rooms"
in 29 reviews
"outdoor pool"
in 26 reviews
"afternoon tea"
in 20 reviews
"relaxing experience"
in 16 reviews
"sun loungers"
in 14 reviews
"several years"
in 11 reviews
"on arrival"
in 14 reviews
"lovely relaxing day"
in 11 reviews
"a real treat"
in 12 reviews
"different areas"
in 14 reviews
Filter

1 - 10 of 904 reviews

Reviewed 3 days ago

This place is truly remarkable - the facilities are well kept and the staff is superb. You should definitely make a reservation in advance because they take great care to ensure the place is NOT anywhere near packed. Alison, the general manager, is the sweetest,...More

Thank Catherine V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 days ago via mobile

Purchased a day pass with rasul massage (you and a friend / partner massage salt and mud onto your skin and then steam) and a visit to their Dead Sea floatation tank. This is a must if you visit. It’s unlike anything I have ever...More

Thank Podmax
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 week ago

I am writing this review to 1) inform other people that the salad bar - £45 for three of us - is disappointing and not value for money. Scraping dishes to get a basic salad offering to me doesn’t cut it. It’s poor and I...More

Thank Lauren W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dan_Crossland, General Manager at Nirvana Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 3 days ago

Thank you for your feedback, I am sorry to hear that you were disappointed with your meal. In order for us to review your visit please could you email the date of your spa day and details of your experience to danny.crossland@nirvanaspa.co.uk

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
See more reviews
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I visited the spa today for a TimeOut Experience with my mum and sister. I was underwhelmed with the facilities but what made it utterly disappointing was upon exiting, I said to the lady at the desk, 'I didn't buy anything in the café' and...More

5  Thank Michelle F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dan_Crossland, General Manager at Nirvana Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 3 days ago

Thank you for taking the time to leave feedback regarding your recent experience. I am sorry that you were disappointed with your visit. I understand that our managers have tried to contact you by phone and email to resolve your concerns. I would like to...More

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

There are only a handful of spa's in the UK that are built as spa's alone and not as an extension of a hotels facilities. Nirvana is a large, open spa, with exceptionally clean facilities. The staff are polite and helpful, there are plenty of...More

Thank Thomas G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dan_Crossland, General Manager at Nirvana Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Thank you for taking the time to leave feedback, I am delighted that you enjoyed your visit to Nirvana Spa. You will be pleased to hear that our new Chef is introducing a wider range of vegan and ‘free from’ options on the menu and...More

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Have visited before. Make-up workshop with Fran was great -she was knowledgeable, confident and happy to give ‘hands on’ help, tips and advice. Felt more like a ‘girly get together’ than a make-up workshop.... no hard sell - products are good enough to sell themselves!...More

1  Thank Denise W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dan_Crossland, General Manager at Nirvana Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Thank you, it is great to hear that you enjoyed your workshop and I have passed your feedback onto Fran. We hope to welcome you back soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Just love Nirvana - have returned many times and tried lots of other spas around Ascot, Maidenhead and surrounding areas and nothing compares to Nirvana. Thanks for yet another wonderful, relaxing day.

Thank Lolareviews4u
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dan_Crossland, General Manager at Nirvana Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Thank you for your feedback, I am delighted to hear you had a fantastic time celebrating with your daughter. We look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

I have visited the spa various of times now and no other spa beats it. The facilities are lovely, we have always enjoyed the salad bar and hot food and find most of the staff to be extremely friendly and helpful. We had an incident...More

Thank Amy W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dan_Crossland, General Manager at Nirvana Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Thank you for taking the time to leave feedback. I will pass your comments onto Sophia, Andrew and all the team. We look forward to welcoming you back to the spa very soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Spa as always was lovely, however felt a little underwhelmed with the food. Decided to eat at the Restaurant, and visit the Salad Bar. Our Time Out session commenced at 6.00 p.m. and we decided to eat around 7.00 pm. We were informed we could...More

Thank TropicalIsland99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dan_Crossland, General Manager at Nirvana Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Thank you for taking the time to leave feedback, I am sorry to hear that you were disappointed with your experience in our Spa Restaurant and i have passed your feedback onto the Restaurant Manager. During busy periods our Chefs work hard to replenish dishes...More

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Been a member for nearly ten years , the foods great and not over priced , the place is always spotless , and the facility's improves year by year , its also great that calls cant be made or received on mobile phones in the...More

Thank robertswann52
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dan_Crossland, General Manager at Nirvana Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

I am delighted to hear that you continue to enjoy your membership. Thank you for taking the time to leave feedback.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nearby
Nearby HotelsSee all Sindlesham Hotels
Best Western Plus Reading Moat House Hotel
791 reviews
.87 km away
Pheasant Inn Hotel
103 reviews
1.33 km away
Holiday Inn Reading M4 Jct 10
1,273 reviews
1.83 km away
Travelodge Winnersh Triangle
375 reviews
2.00 km away
Nearby Restaurants
The Walter Arms
666 reviews
.62 km away
Rangamati
31 reviews
1.24 km away
The Pheasant Inn
101 reviews
1.56 km away
Dragon Inn
90 reviews
1.24 km away
Nearby Attractions
Showcase Cinemas
339 reviews
1.95 km away
Dinton Pastures Country Park
541 reviews
2.50 km away
Knockout Escape Rooms
113 reviews
3.71 km away
Ask a question
Questions & Answers
Louise H
6 September 2017|
AnswerShow all 5 answers
Response from Teresa R | Reviewed this property |
Sorry don't know, I suggest you check their website or give them a call. Teresa
0
Votes
Bonnie K
1 March 2017|
AnswerShow all 6 answers
Response from Carol S | Reviewed this property |
I don't actually work for Nirvana so can't say for sure so it would be worth checking either before or when you arrive. It would be a bit mean if you do, especially if you were to go at 10am for example, and want lunch at... More
1
Vote
;