We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Deep River Water Park

9001 E Lincoln Hwy, Crown Point, IN 46307-8825
+1 219-947-7850
Website
Share
Save
Review Highlights
A Summer favorite!

I was an adult when this place was built, but my kids have had passes for years. I know you an have... read more

Reviewed 23 February 2018
Mark K
,
Valparaiso, Indiana
Awesome time for kids and adults!

This is a very clean water park, and the staff are super nice and helpful. Prices for food are a... read more

Reviewed 22 January 2018
karenpC8780VT
,
Chicago
Read all 106 reviews
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Overview
More
Deep River Waterpark opened in 1995..expanded in 2005...opened the KRAKEN in 2017 and is now Northern Indiana, Southern Michigan and the Chicagoland's Largest! We feature activities and rides for all ages, from toddlers to grandparents! At Deep River Waterpark you'll find family affordable rates, packages, group discounts, lodging packages, Birthday Parties and more...please check our website for all info.
  • Excellent39%
  • Very good44%
  • Average8%
  • Poor3%
  • Terrible6%
Travellers talk about
“wave pool” (31 reviews)
“all ages” (18 reviews)
“clean water” (2 reviews)
Closed
Hours
Hours Today: Closed
Suggested Duration: More than 3 hours
LOCATION
9001 E Lincoln Hwy, Crown Point, IN 46307-8825
CONTACT
Website
+1 219-947-7850
Write a ReviewReviews (106)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
All reviews
"wave pool"
in 31 reviews
"all ages"
in 18 reviews
"clean water"
in 2 reviews
"moved quickly"
in 2 reviews
"life jackets"
in 3 reviews
"great summer"
in 2 reviews
"no alcohol"
in 2 reviews
"kids and adults"
in 4 reviews
"sundae"
in 2 reviews
"tubes"
in 10 reviews
"lockers"
in 15 reviews
"fun"
in 43 reviews
"lifeguards"
in 6 reviews
"admission"
in 7 reviews
"cabana"
in 4 reviews
"indiana"
in 9 reviews
"restrooms"
in 6 reviews
Filter

1 - 10 of 106 reviews

Reviewed 23 February 2018

I was an adult when this place was built, but my kids have had passes for years. I know you an have group functions here, because the only times I have come here is for those events. Each time it was on a Sunday evening,...More

Thank Mark K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 January 2018

This is a very clean water park, and the staff are super nice and helpful. Prices for food are a little high, but you can bring in a cooler! My daughter and her friends always have a great time, as we come early and leave...More

1  Thank karenpC8780VT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 August 2017

My family of 5 (two adults, 12, 9, and 6 year old) visited Deep River Water Park a few days ago and my kids are already begging to go back. Highlights: -Rides for all ages (only two rides have height restrictions) -Free tubes for all...More

Thank smonroe13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
See more reviews
Reviewed 16 August 2017 via mobile

I'm very impressed! There were lifeguards everywhere - felt very safe😊 park very clean, well taken care of. This waterpark is more than worth the price of admission of $24.95 as compared to Indiana beach which is $40! Wednesday is senior/grandparent free admission day with...More

Thank kechkaren
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PaddlesTheOtter, Marketing at Deep River Water Park, responded to this reviewResponded 21 August 2017

Thank You...appreciated! 💦

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 August 2017 via mobile

Sadly, this was very disappointing. There were not nearly enough lifeguards and those present were disinterested at best. A lot of small children unattended, which is a major challenge, but life jackets were scarce and enforcement non existent. We brought our own but there eere...More

1  Thank victoria1990x
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PaddlesTheOtter, Marketing at Deep River Water Park, responded to this reviewResponded 21 August 2017

It appears you did not have a good time...that aside, we wished you had pointed out these things the first time you saw something to a manager that could have discussed it with you and solved the issue(s) immediately. Posting here is good exercise but,...More

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 August 2017 via mobile

This water park is well maintained, clean and enjoyable! There is plenty to do for all ages. If you're looking to save money, go on a Monday and take two canned goods per person for $5 off each. On top of that, if you're an...More

1  Thank kimm s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PaddlesTheOtter, Marketing at Deep River Water Park, responded to this reviewResponded 21 August 2017

THANKS & appreciated! 💦☀️👍

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 August 2017 via mobile

We had a great time at this water park. If you are an Indiana resident present your Id and you will receive 2.00 off admission. The park is cooler friendly, which is amazing! No glass tho and no alcohol. We rented an 8 person cabana...More

Thank cctravelers99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PaddlesTheOtter, Marketing at Deep River Water Park, responded to this reviewResponded 21 August 2017

THANKS & appreciated! 💦☀️👍

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 July 2017 via mobile

Place was clean and well maintained, will visit again. Like the fact you can bring your own cooler. Arrived early, found a spot in the shade for our stuff, and enjoyed the day.

Thank Don D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PaddlesTheOtter, Marketing at Deep River Water Park, responded to this reviewResponded 21 August 2017

THANKS & appreciated! 💦☀️👍

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 July 2017

This is a very large water park that if run by the county parks department. It's clean, well-organized and friendly and consequently usually has large crowds when the weather is nice. The slides are fast and fun and the childrens' playground area is more than...More

1  Thank willie35
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PaddlesTheOtter, Marketing at Deep River Water Park, responded to this reviewResponded 21 August 2017

THANKS & appreciated! 💦☀️👍

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 July 2017

We spent about 4 hours at Deep River and could have easily spent another two hours. The lines were manageable, and moved quickly. The floats and tubes provided were all in good condition. The restrooms were spotless. The only negatives is that the food selection...More

1  Thank Jessica R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PaddlesTheOtter, Marketing at Deep River Water Park, responded to this reviewResponded 21 August 2017

THANKS & appreciated! 💦☀️👍

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nearby
Nearby HotelsSee all Crown Point Hotels
Hilton Garden Inn Merrillville
748 reviews
7.14 km away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Merrillville
10 reviews
7.39 km away
Best Western Inn & Suites Of Merrillville
330 reviews
7.46 km away
Staybridge Suites Merrillville
113 reviews
7.48 km away
Nearby Restaurants
Lincoln Carry Outs
46 reviews
5.95 km away
El Salto
19 reviews
3.72 km away
Chef Nick's
22 reviews
5.17 km away
Rice Garden
8 reviews
5.34 km away
Nearby Attractions
Edge Adventures NW Indiana - Deep River
27 reviews
.08 km away
Albanese Candy Factory
439 reviews
3.32 km away
Taltree Arboretum and Gardens
166 reviews
6.83 km away
County Line Orchard
136 reviews
7.00 km away
Ask a question
Questions & Answers
herkiescamper
27 July 2016|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from hargitts | Reviewed this property |
Yes, I saw the cabanas. There is a row of them. Their website said "cabanas are 12' x 12' covered on 3 sides, open in front, with an additional 6' uncovered in front for catching some rays. 8 person capacity".
1
Vote
Oswald86
8 June 2016|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from PaddlesTheOtter | Property representative |
+46" for Speed Slides & the KRAKEN
0
Votes
Cindy H
24 July 2015|
Answer
Response from hargitts | Reviewed this property |
I hope you were able to go and enjoy your granddaughter's birthday! I would have called ahead to see if they are able to make it affordable since you would not be in the water.
0
Votes
;