We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Big Splash Adventure Indoor Waterpark & Resort

Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Get directions
Address: 8505 Indiana 56, French Lick, IN 47432
Phone Number: +1 877-936-3866
Website

TripAdvisor Reviewer Highlights

Read all 275 reviews
Visitor rating
  • 71
    Excellent
  • 119
    Very good
  • 52
    Average
  • 16
    Poor
  • 17
    Terrible
FUN PLACE TO TAKE GRANDKIDS

We treated the family (grown kids and grandkids) to a weekend here. All ages had a fun time! It's a smaller water park, but there was plenty for everyone. I enjoyed my time in... read more

4 of 5 bubblesReviewed 5 days ago
Janice14
,
Indianapolis, IN
Add Photo Write a Review

275 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 275: English reviews
Indianapolis, IN
Level Contributor
496 reviews
50 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 224 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

We treated the family (grown kids and grandkids) to a weekend here. All ages had a fun time! It's a smaller water park, but there was plenty for everyone. I enjoyed my time in the adult only hot tub. When I was not there, I was entertaining the grandkids in the lazy river, smaller slides or the other pools that... More 

Helpful?
Thank Janice14
Level Contributor
2 reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Our kids really enjoyed themselves to the point the didn't want to leave. The staff was courteous and helpful. The complaints that were reviewed previously about the chlorine being overwhelming seem to have been resolved. Also, the water temperature varied depending on which area you were in, some of the slides were cooler, but the pools/lazy river were comfortable. All... More 

Helpful?
Thank Jason G
Louisville,KY
Level Contributor
39 reviews
12 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Our five year old granddaughter had a wonderful time. As an adult I wish both the water and the facility were warmer. We ended up in the hot tub because we were so cold. The lady at the arcade was delightful and helpful.

Helpful?
Thank jme2628
Bedford, Indiana, United States
Level Contributor
21 reviews
8 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 October 2016 via mobile

My husband and I brought four of our grandchildren and one of our daughters for a birthday getaway. I reserved a nice suite that had a private room in our room for us with a queen size bed and our own tv and bathroom. The rest shared the main part that had one set of bunk beds a full size... More 

Helpful?
Thank joni8360
Prop_Management432, Manager at Big Splash Adventure Indoor Waterpark & Resort, responded to this review

Thanks! More 

1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 October 2016 via mobile

We had fun. It was very clean and great staff. The water was a little cold for my 2 year old. I will go back.

Helpful?
Thank Hannah H
Prop_Management432, Manager at Big Splash Adventure Indoor Waterpark & Resort, responded to this review

Sorry to hear it was a little cold. We will pass that on to Aquatics! Sincerely, Management More 

A TripAdvisor Member
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 October 2016 via mobile

Big Splash Was a nice getaway for our party of 5. We have 3 boys (12, 11 & 7) that seemed to be please with the water rides, water activities & arcade. It is definitely smaller than some other water parks we've been to in the past but it does make it nice to sit back and be able to... More 

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
Prop_Management432, Manager at Big Splash Adventure Indoor Waterpark & Resort, responded to this review

Thanks for your review! More 

Midway, Kentucky
Level Contributor
143 reviews
48 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 113 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 October 2016

Your kids are really going to love this place. It has a water adventure for everyone, lazy river, tubes, funnel, kids splash area and everything in between. Here are a few tips to help with your visit. 1) We went on a Monday morning - no crowds and they had a package deal. A visit during one of their slow... More 

Helpful?
Thank walkersandtalkers
Prop_Management432, Manager at Big Splash Adventure Indoor Waterpark & Resort, responded to this review

Thanks for your review! Lifeguard attentiveness is our top priority! Thank you for your comments! Sincerely, Marketing More 

Level Contributor
84 reviews
41 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 October 2016

Went here with my daughter's, son in laws and grand babies for a family weekend. The family loved the water park. Everyone was very friendly. The rooms we had were not very clean, the noise was terrible and the Wi-Fi not too good. It sounded like people were stomping around all night and believe you could here it. For the... More 

Helpful?
Thank payton583
Prop_Management432, Manager at Big Splash Adventure Indoor Waterpark & Resort, responded to this review

Sorry to hear that it was noisy and that the WIFI was not working great! We will let our IT department know about that! We will also pass on your housekeeping comments. We appreciate your feedback! More 

Florence KY
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 October 2016

The kids enjoyed the water park. The restaurants were reasonably priced for lunch. We had a suite and while it was a nice room with plenty of space, the AC in the room was not working properly and everyone was very uncomfortable and did not sleep well at all. We did inform the front desk and they made note of... More 

Helpful?
Thank lisakb41042
Prop_Management432, Manager at Big Splash Adventure Indoor Waterpark & Resort, responded to this review

So sorry to hear about the air conditioner! We thank you for your review and are happy to hear you enjoyed your stay otherwise! Sincerely, Management More 

Fort Wayne, Indiana
Level Contributor
56 reviews
21 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 October 2016

Our family enjoyed it very much. 4 water slides, a lazy river, a regular pool. The concessions were affordable also which is great because we actually could afford to get some food! We would go again.

Helpful?
Thank pwaters44
Prop_Management432, Manager at Big Splash Adventure Indoor Waterpark & Resort, responded to this review

Yeah, thanks for your review! More 

Travellers who viewed Big Splash Adventure Indoor Waterpark & Resort also viewed

 

Been to Big Splash Adventure Indoor Waterpark & Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what previous visitors have asked, with answers from representatives of Big Splash Adventure Indoor Waterpark & Resort and other visitors
4 questions
Ask a question
Evansville, Indiana
over a year ago
over a year ago
7 months ago
over a year ago

See all questions (4)

Questions? Get answers from Big Splash Adventure Indoor Waterpark & Resort staff and past visitors.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Do I have to buy a ticket for my infant?
  • How do I get there using public transportation?
  • Is there a restaurant or café onsite?