We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Frontier Town

Certificate of Excellence
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Get directions
Address: 8428 Stephen Decatur Highway, Ocean City, MD
Phone Number:
+1 800-228-5590
Website
Description:

Our Woodall's(R) Double 5W rated waterfront campground is situated along...

Our Woodall's(R) Double 5W rated waterfront campground is situated along the beautiful Sinepuxent Bay and features nearly 600 spacious campsites catering to primitive tenting all the way up to luxury 45 foot motor homes, deluxe rental trailers, and camping cabins. On-site we offer a Western Theme Park, Water Park & Miniature Golf, and High Ropes Adventure Park, as well as daily planned activities for campers, a restaurant and bar, camp store, deli, ice cream parlor, gift shop, and arcade. Bring along your boat and dock it at our 75 slip marina or enjoy fishing and crabbing from our 200 foot long pier. Whether you want peace and quiet or excitement and adventure, Frontier Town has something for everyone in the family to enjoy.

read more

TripAdvisor Reviewer Highlights

Read all 546 reviews
Visitor rating
  • 287
    Excellent
  • 172
    Very good
  • 45
    Average
  • 19
    Poor
  • 22
    Terrible
A Resort in Itself

Camping at Frontier Town was always a treat for our families...and gave us all memories we will never forget. Just a hop, skip and jump down the road from Ocean City, this... read more

Reviewed 4 days ago
BBreach
,
Camp Hill, Pennsylvania
Add Photo Write a Review

546 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 545: English reviews
Camp Hill, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
44 reviews
17 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Camping at Frontier Town was always a treat for our families...and gave us all memories we will never forget. Just a hop, skip and jump down the road from Ocean City, this campground toned down the glitz of the boardwalk enough to let you enjoy what nature brings to that area. Whether crabbing, fishing, or watching the wildlife...we always enjoy... More 

Helpful?
Thank BBreach
Hamburg, Pennsylvania
2 reviews
Reviewed 1 week ago

Everything about Frontier Town camping is great except those irritating speed bumps. Brought our motorcycle and there is one speed bump in particular that is too high and caused bottoming out no matter speed or direction. We have camped here a few times and love it here but if we keep using the motorcycle we will have to reconsider.

Helpful?
Thank dandefry
SunRVResorts-MD, Public Relations Manager at Frontier Town, responded to this review

Thanks for your feedback. More 

Chesapeake, United States
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 attraction reviews
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I have taken the kids for years. My grandkids and now great grandkids are enjoying the park. My oldest is 37 and still loves to go and watch the kids play. The staff in the park are the best working with kids and that is why we go back every other year.

Helpful?
Thank Jacqueline W
SunRVResorts-MD, Public Relations Manager at Frontier Town, responded to this review

We're so happy to hear you've enjoyed camping with us for so many years! Thank you for taking the time to leave a review :) More 

Galena, Maryland
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

We went April 7-8 and it was opening day/customer appreciation. It was BOGO on nights there and if you were early enough you could get a golf cart rental during your stay for FREE. It doesn't get better than that folks. Plenty to do and see there during your stay and if you want to head into Ocean City it's... More 

Helpful?
Thank ChrisBlackwell1959
SunRVResorts-MD, Public Relations Manager at Frontier Town, responded to this review

We are so happy to hear you had a great time camping with us during Customer Appreciation Weekend! Thank you for your review - we look forward to your next stay! More 

Leesburg, Virginia
1 review
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 5 weeks ago

Very poor customer service. Had to cancel the reservation 3 days out due to unforeseeable circumstances and they offered no alternative to just keeping my deposit, stating that per the policy my money "had been forfeited". Poor attitude on the phone and inconsiderate. I won't be rebooking a visit to this place.

Helpful?
1 Thank waparmer
Harold D, Public Relations Manager at Frontier Town, responded to this review

Even when a cancellation falls within a time period outside of our cancellation policy, we do try to consider the individual circumstances of every situation. We are very sorry to hear you feel as though you didn't receive such regard. If you could please email the details of your experience to frontiertown@suncommunities.com, a manager will look into this and see... More 

Converse, Texas
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 April 2017

Frontier Town still gets crowded, but later in the day it's great for the little kids to get a little extra space to play in the water. Lots of fun for small children, including the great ice cream shop too.

Helpful?
1 Thank jennyreynolds1892
Harold D, Public Relations Manager at Frontier Town, responded to this review

Thanks for taking the time to review our Water Park and Pony Espresso & Creamery! So happy you enjoyed :) More 

Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 April 2017 via mobile

Great week the 3rd week of September 2016! 1 problem the whole week & Security was on top of it in less the 5 minutes! We got there on sunday, the last day of Bike Week & around midnight there was a group breaking down their campsite across from us & were playing the music very loud, as I said,... More 

Helpful?
3 Thank Mark B
Harold D, Public Relations Manager at Frontier Town, responded to this review

Thanks for your feedback. We're happy to hear that you had a great stay last season in one of our Deluxe Cabins! We look forward to hosting you again this September :) More 

Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
4 reviews
Reviewed 21 March 2017

Fun waterpark. Small but enjoyable and inexpensive compared to other larger water parks we've been to on other beach vacations. Got very crowded as the day went on which made it not as fun so we left after only a few hours. True thrill seekers would be bored here but it was great for our young kids.

Helpful?
Thank LisaKQ
Harold D, Public Relations Manager at Frontier Town, responded to this review

We're glad to hear your kids enjoyed our Water Park! Thanks for your review. More 

Level Contributor
5 reviews
Reviewed 22 February 2017

First time staying here, grandparents stayed in one of the cabins and 2 of us had RV's. Kids loved crabbing off the pier, going to the arcade, mini golf and water park. Rented the boat for the entire family and had a great time, would definitely recommend that for a day! My only recommendation would be for the staff to... More 

Helpful?
Thank Amy R
Harold D, Public Relations Manager at Frontier Town, responded to this review

Thanks for your feedback and review! You'll be happy to hear all of our roadways have been paved since your last visit. We hope you'll be returning this season! More 

Richland, New Jersey
Level Contributor
17 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 January 2017

Any time we have the grandkids with us when we stay on Assateague National Seashore we make at least one visit here. Not a gigantic water park but plenty enough for us to enjoy. Clean. My suggestion is to arrive as soon as they open at 10. That way you can get a couple hours in before it gets too... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Barb9331
Harold D, Public Relations Manager at Frontier Town, responded to this review

Thank you for bringing your grandkids to visit! We're appreciate your review and are happy to hear you found our rates to be reasonable. Hope to have you all back again this season! More 

Travellers who viewed Frontier Town also viewed

 

Been to Frontier Town? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what previous visitors have asked, with answers from representatives of Frontier Town and other visitors
30 questions
Ask a question
Bethel, Pennsylvania
8 months ago

See all questions (30)

Questions? Get answers from Frontier Town staff and past visitors.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Do I have to buy a ticket for my infant?
  • How do I get there using public transportation?
  • Is there a restaurant or café onsite?