We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Cobo Center

1 Washington Blvd, Detroit, MI 48226-4420
+1 313-877-8777
Website
Save
Review Highlights
Larger and a lot htings go here

I here for event and was real cool event and they gor alot room for alot different thing that go... read more

Reviewed yesterday
johntavernier
,
Roseville, Michigan
Fantastic center .

We had our national convention dinner dance here , it was an amazing center with stunning views of... read more

Reviewed 3 weeks ago
Susan C
,
Palm Beach, Florida, United States
Read all 185 reviews
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Overview
More
Free, ultra high-speed Wi-Fi is available throughout Cobo Center. Cobo Center is a Green Venues Michigan facility with recycling stations throughout the building. Registration space available in the concourse. Registration booths are available for rent. The Cobo Center Business Center is available for computer access, copying, faxing and business supplies. ATM and mailing services. Visitor information center. Preferred in-house A/V provider with complete inventory of equipment and professional technicians. Cobo Center is ADA compliant. Cobo Center has a comprehensive Crisis Communications Plan in place. Parking is available at prevailing rates. The Detroit People Mover has a station on the third floor of Cobo Center with numerous stops throughout the downtown district. Superior air lift capacity at award winning Detroit Metro Airport (ranked #1 by many industry analysts). Majority of rooms in downtown convention hotel block less than 5 years old - over 1,850 new, competitively priced rooms on line since 2007. Overall campus on the riverfront includes Joe Louis Arena and Hart Plaza and makes outdoor festival or special event space easily accessible.
  • Excellent40%
  • Very good36%
  • Average21%
  • Poor2%
  • Terrible1%
Travellers talk about
LOCATION
1 Washington Blvd, Detroit, MI 48226-4420
CONTACT
Website
+1 313-877-8777
Write a Review
Reviews (185)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 10 of 170 reviews

Reviewed yesterday

I here for event and was real cool event and they gor alot room for alot different thing that go on. I like the big lcd tv they have there you a mile away...

Thank johntavernier
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We had our national convention dinner dance here , it was an amazing center with stunning views of the city and a large Jumbotron outside showing all types of things in the city of detroit

Thank Susan C
Greg D, Director of Sales at Cobo Center, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Thanks for your recent review. SO glad you enjoyed and glad you came to Detroit for your national convention!

Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

We just finished a splendid afternoon brunch and decided to stroll around. We entered Cobo Hall and walked around the facility. It is a very large convention facility and since the renovation, it has more natural light. It has a food court area on one...More

1  Thank Perfect_Fan_Food_Ser
Greg D, Director of Sales at Cobo Center, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Thank you for your recent review of Cobo Center. It was heartening to learn that you came to Cobo because you wanted to see it; not just because you came for a meeting or event. The Cobo Art Committee has some very ambitious plans in...More

Reviewed 2 July 2017

Recently attended an international vehicle safety conference here. Very large facility in central location on the riverfront. Easy access from nearby hotels. On the people mover route. Good combination of various size conference rooms and nearby exhibition space. Plenty of restrooms. Adequate catering.

Thank Michael C
Greg D, Director of Sales at Cobo Center, responded to this reviewResponded 4 July 2017

Thanks for your positive comments about Cobo and downtown Detroit. Hope to see you back for another conference soon!

Reviewed 21 June 2017

During our venture for Detroit Autorama, this building was easily accessible from the roadway and from the tram. The tram picks you up from the inside of the building, which was convenient in February! The restrooms were clean and there were many there. The conference...More

Thank kristina y
Greg D, Director of Sales at Cobo Center, responded to this reviewResponded 4 July 2017

Thanks for your commentary about Autorama & Cobo Center. Such a fun event, hope to see you back next year if not sooner!

Reviewed 25 May 2017

Had high hopes but the disappointment started with trying to find parking near the Cobo Center. Bad signage, confusing directions by traffic control officers (they didn't even know how to get into the underground parking). It's a big building. That's about the kindest thing I...More

Thank Craig N
Greg D, Director of Sales at Cobo Center, responded to this reviewResponded 30 May 2017

Thanks for your recent feedback. We were sorry to hear that you had difficulty parking and with room temperatures. I'm not sure why there was no one who could provide simple directions and understand your frustration. With regard to windows, we like to provide the...More

Reviewed 16 May 2017

Getting up to the 3rd or 4th floor is not a continuous or easy trip. The escalators, while adequate, were placed haphazardly and were not continuous to the the 3rd and 4th floor and required a somewhat lengthy walk. In addition, one or more escalators...More

Thank budmancjm
Greg D, Director of Sales at Cobo Center, responded to this reviewResponded 17 May 2017

We are so sorry to hear that we fell short of your expectations. It sounds like we made some mistakes. If possible could you reach out to me directly. I would like to contact you off line and learn more about the specific event you...More

Reviewed 6 May 2017

Excellent location and facility for big shows like the North American Auto Show. Easy to get to, plenty of parking and plenty of space for exploring exhibits.

Thank Choose2BKind
Greg D, Director of Sales at Cobo Center, responded to this reviewResponded 8 May 2017

Thanks for your review of the North American Intenrational Auto Show and Cobo Center. So glad you liked both! Hope to see you back next year if not sooner.

Reviewed 19 March 2017

COBO Hall is a fantastic expo center that has come a long way. Having been to COBO many many times since the mid-nineties I can tell you the team there has made the hall truly world class. The current renovation and expansion was much needed...More

Thank Nick T
Greg D, Director of Sales at Cobo Center, responded to this reviewResponded 21 March 2017

Thank you so much for your recent review of Cobo Center. It is hart warming to hear that the many changes are well received by folks who have memories of the building before the transformation, and how they feel about it after. We continue on...More

Reviewed 26 February 2017

Easy to get to with Detroit People Mover. Amazing custom cars on one floor and rat rods and live music on another floor.

Thank cdram0s
Greg D, Director of Sales at Cobo Center, responded to this reviewResponded 28 February 2017

Thanks for your recent review of Autorama and Cobo Center. It is such a fantastic show for car, hot rod and street rod enthusiasts! Look forward to seeing you back for another event soon.

Nearby
Nearby Restaurants
London Chop House
207 reviews
.24 km away
Maru Sushi & Grill
30 reviews
.36 km away
Top Of The Pontch
90 reviews
.08 km away
The Apparatus Room
26 reviews
.11 km away
Nearby Attractions
Guardian Building
519 reviews
.30 km away
Detroit People Mover
584 reviews
.25 km away
Joe Louis Arena
578 reviews
.39 km away
Campus Martius Park
196 reviews
.47 km away
Ask a question
Questions & Answers
rlaubach
18 January 2017|
Answer
Response from Greg D | Property representative |
You certainly can!
0
Votes
rlaubach
18 January 2017|
AnswerShow all 4 answers
Response from wt012345 | Reviewed this property |
No restrictions on baby strollers that I could see.
1
Vote
_mjbert_41
8 July 2016|
AnswerShow all 4 answers
Response from Greg D | Property representative |
So sorry for the delay in answering your question, hope it is not too late. The roof deck is not the place to park overnight. Occasionally guests from the hotel across the street park overnight in the Washington Street... More
0
Votes