We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! You come to us for reviews — now you can book your hotel right here on TripAdvisor.
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Get directions
Address: 14350 Rosemount Drive, Burnsville, MN 55337
Phone Number: +1 952-808-7223
Website
Today
11:00 - 23:00
Closed now
See all hours
Hours:
Sun 12:00 - 21:00
Mon - Wed 12:00 - 22:00
Thu - Sat 11:00 - 23:00
Description:

Indoor kart racing, year round! Speeds of 40mph! Walk-in racing, leagues,...

Indoor kart racing, year round! Speeds of 40mph! Walk-in racing, leagues, private and corporate events!

read more

TripAdvisor Reviewer Highlights

Read all 14 reviews
Visitor rating
  • 6
    Excellent
  • 5
    Very good
  • 0
    Average
  • 1
    Poor
  • 2
    Terrible
Fun at 40 mph

A lot of fun. Some waiting in between drives which can be nice for recuperating from the rough ride. Can make you a bit sore and the karts can be a tight squeeze for a full size... read more

4 of 5 bubblesReviewed 30 May 2016
SawyerTiffany B
Add Photo Write a Review

14 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 14: English reviews
Appleton, WI
Level Contributor
15 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Had a company outing here, and it couldn't have gone any better. Workers were absolutely phenomenal.

Helpful?
Thank kdoszak
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Level Contributor
22 reviews
13 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Two 8-minute races for two people came to $90. It was fun, and if it weren't so expensive, I would do it again.

Helpful?
Thank Bonita S
ProKART-Management, Manager at ProKart Indoor Racing, responded to this review

Hey Bonita, Thank you for stopping in and for your review. I think you'll find that any type of true kart racing like this will be in the same price range. If you planned on coming back, races average just $15 each. Keep your helmet liner or upgrade your license to save even more. We're happy that at least it... More 

Minot, North Dakota
Level Contributor
26 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 July 2016 via mobile

The men in the group drove the go-karts while the women cheered them on! What a fun place for everyone! We bought the big package with many trips around the track. The staff was a lot of fun and made sure that everyone knew the rules and stayed safe! I can't wait to go back and take my boys!

Helpful?
Thank Kimr3boys
ProKART-Management, Manager at ProKart Indoor Racing, responded to this review

Hello Kim, I'm glad that you were all able to have a fun time! Even from the sidelines, this can be exhilarating. Still, next time you should consider having the women race... nothing makes the competition more fun than when the girls start beating the guys! We hope to see you again! Thanks, ProKART Management More 

Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 May 2016

A lot of fun. Some waiting in between drives which can be nice for recuperating from the rough ride. Can make you a bit sore and the karts can be a tight squeeze for a full size male adult, but it was okay for me. Recommend having good footwear and the pricing was decent for what you get.

Helpful?
Thank SawyerTiffany B
ProKART-Management, Manager at ProKart Indoor Racing, responded to this review

Hello Tiffany, Thank you for your business and review. We do have a few different size seats to try and accomodate as many people as possible, but we do joke that karting is "one size fits some." In reality, we use XL and XXL seats, it's just that most people aren't used to how snug a seat should fit. Still,... More 

shakopee, Minnesota, USA
Level Contributor
121 reviews
15 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 April 2016

My kids and I visited this place on a rainy day during spring break. It was our first time. We got there at noon when they opened and were the first ones on the track. The staff were very welcoming and showed us everything we needed to do. We raced 3 times and enjoyed it immensely. All 3 of us... More 

Helpful?
Thank vhgolf
ProKART-Management, Manager at ProKart Indoor Racing, responded to this review

Hello vhgolf, Thank you for your business and review. There's no doubt that a new racer will get a nice arm workout with 3 races. It's way more fun than going to the gym though. Thanks, ProKART Management More 

Redwood Falls, Minnesota
Level Contributor
21 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 February 2016

I took some male visitors in town here for a few races. We did only 2 of the 8 minute races. It is more tiring than you would think steering and holding on the steering wheel to control a car. I think that all ages could participate. We were the only ones there. The check in process was easy and... More 

Helpful?
Thank olsonlaura50
ProKART-Management, Manager at ProKart Indoor Racing, responded to this review

Hello Laura, Thank you for racing with us! Glad that you enjoyed yourselves. As far as age requirements go, racers must be 18+ if alone, or 13+ w/ a parent or guardian present. We also schedule schools and lessons for kids as young as 8. Hope to see you again! Thanks, ProKART Management More 

Bloomington, Minnesota
2 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 November 2015

This is nothing like the family fun racing places at the Dells. It is an extremely dangerous place. They pack their very narrow and small track with as many cars as possible. They have aggressive drivers that regularly frequent their facility. Not for the novice or anyone who values their own life. No seat belts of any kind. I will... More 

Helpful?
3 Thank Chong L
ProKART-Management, Manager at ProKart Indoor Racing, responded to this review

Hello Chong, I'm terribly sorry that you had a poor racing experience, and for the delay replying. We certainly wouldn't compare our karts to the "Dells." Racing karts carries inherent danger in all forms, but we constantly strive to make it as safe as possible. Seat belts, for instance, present their own dangers. As far as aggressive drivers go, everyone... More 

Savage, Minnesota
Level Contributor
12 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 September 2014

Good all around fun. Smiles were all around and if like a little friendly competition - well - enough said.

Helpful?
1 Thank Deevee2002
ProKART-Management, Manager at ProKart Indoor Racing, responded to this review

Hello Deevee, Thanks for the review! Brevity is a virtue. All best, ProKART Management More 

Chaska, Minnesota
Level Contributor
236 reviews
50 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 September 2014

We had a great time as first time racers this was so much fun and we will do it again soon! They were very helpful to us first time race fans and provided great training.

Helpful?
Thank thewarden501
ProKART-Management, Manager at ProKart Indoor Racing, responded to this review

Hello travemyway, Thanks for your review. Hopefully you've made it back since this visit. We always try to make racing accessible as possible becuse most of our racers are new to indoor karting. However, coming back to improve your times and hone your line is often the most rewarding part of racing. All best, ProKART Management More 

Balsam Lake, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
16 reviews
9 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 April 2014

Went there with some friends and had never raced go karts at this facility before. Initially was a little surprised that for 2 races it cost my fiance and me 90.00 as you had to pay a "licensing fee" of 10.00 in addition to the 18.00 race fee but is only good for 7 days, but hey, we thought we... More 

Helpful?
9 Thank Bearcosmo
Joe R, Manager at ProKart Indoor Racing, responded to this review

Thank you for coming to our facility to have some fun! I apologize for the poor on track experience that you and your friends had. We typically use the blue flag to move over drivers who are slightly off pace. We find that this helps the track run smoother and more safely during busy times. It sounds as if there... More 

Travellers who viewed ProKart Indoor Racing also viewed

 
Burnsville, MN
 

Been to ProKart Indoor Racing? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what previous visitors have asked, with answers from representatives of ProKart Indoor Racing and other visitors
1 question
Ask a question
5 months ago

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from ProKart Indoor Racing staff and past visitors.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Do I have to buy a ticket for my infant?
  • How do I get there using public transportation?
  • Is there a restaurant or café onsite?