We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Isle Casino Cape Girardeau

777 N Main St, Cape Girardeau, MO 63701-7120
+1 800-843-4753
Website
Save
Review Highlights
Love the concerts!

Don't really gamble much here because I feel the slots are not loose enough. The buffet is ok but... read more

Reviewed 3 weeks ago
IllinoisCardinalFan
,
Illinois
A pleasant afternoon

While in the area we spent a few hours at this casino. Very beautiful, clean, and inviting... read more

Reviewed 4 weeks ago
mommermom
,
Los Angeles, California
via mobile
Read all 164 reviews
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Overview
More
Isle Casino Cape Girardeau is a state of the art gaming and entertainment destination located in historic Cape Girardeau, Missouri. The casino offers approximately 900 slot machines and 21 table games including roulette, craps, blackjack and poker. Extend the action with exciting promotions, entertainment, and five restaurants to tempt your palate. Get winning!
  • Excellent32%
  • Very good29%
  • Average27%
  • Poor6%
  • Terrible6%
Travellers talk about
“slot machines” (7 reviews)
“lone wolf” (5 reviews)
“steak” (4 reviews)
Closes in 1 min
All hours
Hours Today: 12:00 AM - 4:00 AM, 8:00 AM - 11:59 PM
LOCATION
777 N Main St, Cape Girardeau, MO 63701-7120
CONTACT
Website
+1 800-843-4753
Write a Review
Reviews (164)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 10 of 162 reviews

Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Don't really gamble much here because I feel the slots are not loose enough. The buffet is ok but recently ate at one of the restaurants and the steak was very delicious!! They did happen to be out of bread, sour cream and crackers. Now,...More

Thank IllinoisCardinalFan
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

While in the area we spent a few hours at this casino. Very beautiful, clean, and inviting atmosphere. Met family for the buffet lunch which honestly was one of the worst we had ever experienced. Food was not hot and the salad bar had meager...More

1  Thank mommermom
IsleCustomerSupport, Guest Relations Manager at Isle Casino Cape Girardeau, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Hey Mommermom, thanks for visiting, dining with us, and taking the time to leave us your feedback! While you mentioned you had a pleasant afternoon checking out the property, it sounds like the quality of food you had at our buffet was far below our...More

Reviewed 19 September 2017 via mobile

This is a small casino, but was very clean and not very busy. Some of the games are dated, I didn't see too many of the new games here, but I did manage to win some money here. The buffet was nice. We were there...More

1  Thank Brian O
IsleCustomerSupport, Guest Relations Manager at Isle Casino Cape Girardeau, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Thanks for the review, Brian! From what we can tell from your review, it sounds like you had a nice time during your stay with us! Our goal is to provide the best possible dining, gaming and service to each and every guest that visits...More

Reviewed 16 September 2017 via mobile

Wonderful place to gather with family. The buffet was amazing. Loved the atmosphere, very tranquil. The good was so good, and they even had Boubon balls, for breakfast. It was great and the service was too notch.More

Thank kdj101
IsleCustomerSupport, Guest Relations Manager at Isle Casino Cape Girardeau, responded to this reviewResponded 18 September 2017

Thanks for the review, Kdj! Glad to hear you had such a wonderful time with your family during your trip here! We love being a part of family trips, and from what we can tell, a very successful one! We take pride in our dining...More

Reviewed 5 September 2017

great but slots not loose enough ,we feel due to labor day. we enjoyed inside and out at casino. real nice areaMore

Thank billandjuanita1
IsleCustomerSupport, Guest Relations Manager at Isle Casino Cape Girardeau, responded to this reviewResponded 8 September 2017

Hey Bill, thanks for visiting over the holiday and taking the time to leave us your feedback! We hope you had a fun and relaxing time with us during your trip. As far as our payout percentage goes, we assure you we have a competitive...More

Reviewed 26 August 2017 via mobile

I'm not much of a casino person but this casino is really nice; lots of decent games. One thing I usually don't like about casinos is the smoking. I didn't see a designated "non-smoking" section but it doesn't need one because the ventilation is so...More

1  Thank Haley_R123
IsleCustomerSupport, Guest Relations Manager at Isle Casino Cape Girardeau, responded to this reviewResponded 28 August 2017

Hi Haley, thanks for the review! Even though you're not a frequent casino-goer, we're glad you chose to come by & play some of the games on the casino floor. From the sounds of it, you enjoyed your visit! We're glad we had some games...More

Reviewed 16 August 2017

I was only here for an hour as the place was really small and the slot machines did not hit bonus very often at all. I only play penny slots and a few of my favorites were not here. This was my first time to...More

1  Thank DaisyPatch1970
IsleCustomerSupport, Guest Relations Manager at Isle Casino Cape Girardeau, responded to this reviewResponded 18 August 2017

Hey DaisyPatch1970, thanks for visiting and taking the time to leave us a review! While its unfortunate that you didn't leave a big winner, we can assure you that our payback percentage in competitive! However, we are thrilled to hear you did have fun during...More

Reviewed 30 June 2017

Had kids so I couldnt gamble, We eat at the buffet. asked about a discount for our party 3 adults and 4 kids. none offered! Food quality was good/ kinda mid day the place was not busy. The layout / food was exactly like I...More

Thank Dan E
IsleCustomerSupport, Guest Relations Manager at Isle Casino Cape Girardeau, responded to this reviewResponded 5 July 2017

Thanks for bringing the family along for a visit, Dan! We appreciate you taking the time to provide some feedback! We will be passing it along so we can work on improving our guests experience. We're looking forward to seeing you back again soon for...More

Reviewed 10 June 2017

We go here from time to time and like to go when it is not crowded and this way have better choice of machines. It is always clean looking and the machines for me lets me play a while before loosing my money.More

Thank Linda S
IsleCustomerSupport, Guest Relations Manager at Isle Casino Cape Girardeau, responded to this reviewResponded 12 June 2017

Hey Linda, we appreciate the feedback. We can get busy, especially on the weekends, so we're glad coming on a weekday works for you, and allows you your choice of game. We hope you've been having some fun on them, and good luck during your...More

Reviewed 28 May 2017 via mobile

Warning extremely tight slots!!! I've gambled at a lot of casinos and can tell you that this casino by far has the tightest I've ever played. Don't believe me just go play there. I hate it because it is my local casino but I have...More

Thank mdchubb79
IsleCustomerSupport, Guest Relations Manager at Isle Casino Cape Girardeau, responded to this reviewResponded 30 May 2017

Thanks for gaming with us and for taking the time to provide your feedback. We work hard to provide our guests with the best payback percentage possible. If you would like to speak to someone regarding your concerns, please reach out to our Guest Experience...More

Nearby
Nearby Restaurants
Broussard's Cajun Cuisine
544 reviews
.93 km away
36 Bar and Restaurant
68 reviews
.99 km away
Celebrations Restaurant & Bar
90 reviews
.99 km away
Katy O'ferrell's
118 reviews
.86 km away
Nearby Attractions
Missouri Wall of Fame
113 reviews
1.26 km away
Discovery Playhouse
32 reviews
.95 km away
The Red House Interpretive Center
19 reviews
1.33 km away
Ask a question
Questions & Answers
Vicki O
8 April 2017|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from MrsMoser | Reviewed this property |
I am not sure about this, we stayed in a local hotel.
0
Votes
MotherofSocks
13 November 2016|
AnswerShow all 6 answers
Response from | Reviewed this property |
I didn't notice that it was smokey.
0
Votes