We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

St. Jo Frontier Casino

Open Now: 8:00 AM - 4:00 AM
Open today: 8:00 AM - 4:00 AM
Review Highlights
It was an average facility.

It was a little small and extremely smoke filled in the casino but overall we had a good time there.

Reviewed 8 May 2018
Semoman
,
Poplar Bluff, Missouri
Stay Away !!!

The drive thru is pot hole riddled and has broken pavement. The buffets are boring and tiresome... read more

Reviewed 6 February 2019
Thercc75
Read all 54 reviews
4
All photos (4)
Full view
Traveller Overview
  • Excellent14%
  • Very good33%
  • Average25%
  • Poor14%
  • Terrible14%
7 May 2018
“It was an average facility.”
2 days ago
“Lame/ Tired casino”
About
Gaming is all about enjoying yourself & at St. Jo Frontier Casino fun is served up by the boatload. Featuring 550+ of the best slots & video poker machines with denominations of one cent up to five dollars. Check out even more action at any one of...more
Open Now
Hours Today: 8:00 AM - 4:00 AM
See all hours
Contact
777 Winners Cir, Saint Joseph, MO 64505-2360
Website
+1 800-888-2946
Call
Improve This Listing
Reviews (54)
Filter reviews
54 results
Traveller rating
8
16
14
8
8
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
8
16
14
8
8
See what travellers are saying:
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 10 of 54 reviews
Reviewed 2 days ago

When the "BIG" give away is a riding lawn mower (yawn) you might be at a podunk small town casino. It's lame, the buffet is lame and gross, it's sad. Go to KC to get to a casino! It's just locals here . . .

Date of experience: April 2018
Thank Ekekla08
Reviewed 6 February 2019

The drive thru is pot hole riddled and has broken pavement. The buffets are boring and tiresome. The Tuesday I ate at last night is exactly the same as the Friday night buffet the week before, except they didn't offer the Mongolian bar. The casino's...More

Date of experience: February 2019
Thank Thercc75
StJoFrontier, Manager at St. Jo Frontier Casino, responded to this reviewResponded 5 weeks ago

We asked our F&B team to reach out to you. You can also contact us so we can discuss in detail. Thank you for taking the time to review us. We hope to speak with you soon.

Reviewed 4 February 2019

We have been stopping at this casino for a meal and a little play on our way between Omaha and KC. We even tried to plan our trips to arrive at a meal time, as the buffet while small, was excellent. The casino was also...More

Date of experience: January 2019
Thank 53rwd
StJoFrontier, Manager at St. Jo Frontier Casino, responded to this reviewResponded 5 weeks ago

We are disappointed to read this review. We have so many great things going on in our Buffet right now. Have you checked out our Tuesday and Friday Buffets for only $14.99? They are both amazing and you can not beat the price. Check it...More

Reviewed 12 January 2019

We live in the Kansas City area, We often drive up to St. Joseph because we like the history and ambiance of the city. It is only about a 30 minutes drive. We visited the casino yesterday and had lunch at the buffet. The dining...More

Date of experience: January 2019
Thank Richard B
StJoFrontier, Manager at St. Jo Frontier Casino, responded to this reviewResponded 1 February 2019

Hello, we regret that you had a negative experience with us, but we are hopeful that you will contact us to talk about any issues you encountered. If you'd be willing, we would love to speak with you directly and rectify any issues. We can...More

Reviewed 4 December 2018

this was my last time eating here as I will not return again, it is that bad to me. Little or no seasoning or poor seasoning. Poor service. Just have not had a decent meal there the last few times I ate there. Seems like...More

Date of experience: August 2018
Thank ridgerunner077
StJoFrontier, Manager at St. Jo Frontier Casino, responded to this reviewResponded 4 January 2019

Thank you for taking the time to review us. We take these comments very seriously and use this type of review to improve our services. Have a wonderful New Year!

Reviewed 26 October 2018

We were not expecting to find this little gem so much fun, but it was! The staff was friendly, the place was clean and we won!

Date of experience: October 2018
Thank honeybunny100963
StJoFrontier, Manager at St. Jo Frontier Casino, responded to this reviewResponded 31 October 2018

Thank yo so much! We agree. We are small but fun! Thank you for taking the time to review us. Have a great week!

Reviewed 7 September 2018

If you are traveling don't make the mistake and stop at this casino. The machines are so tight you can't even hit bars. They definitely don't pay their staff enough because they all are rude and act like they don't like their jobs. Go to...More

Date of experience: September 2018
1  Thank Cindy J
StJoFrontier, Manager at St. Jo Frontier Casino, responded to this reviewResponded 11 September 2018

Thank you for reaching out to us. Your rating and opinion play an integral part in our service. We would really like the opportunity to help turn your experience around. Please reach out to us directly at our location to discuss your experience. Thanks. 816-279-5514...More

Reviewed 8 May 2018

It was a little small and extremely smoke filled in the casino but overall we had a good time there.

Date of experience: June 2017
Thank Semoman
StJoFrontier, Manager at St. Jo Frontier Casino, responded to this reviewResponded 2 July 2018

We appreciate your feedback and we will discuss your concerns in our next meeting. We use this type of information to improve our services. Have a great week!

Reviewed 18 April 2018

Played nickel video keno: lost over $100 in just over an hour: stood in line for well over an hour for a practically worthless "freebie" give-away. Almost no comps; Buffet isn't worth eating (definitely not at the prices they charge for it); I won't be...More

Date of experience: April 2018
Thank dearhuntermeg
StJoFrontier, Manager at St. Jo Frontier Casino, responded to this reviewResponded 7 May 2018

Thank you for taking the time to offer us feedback. You are correct, we cater to our locals and do not have many tourist traveling to St. Joe. We are proud to be part of this community and to provide fun entertainment to Northwest Missouri....More

Reviewed 13 January 2018

This casino has devalued the players club points to be nearly worthless. The slot machines are tight. Did not see any jackpots being paid out. Lunch buffet has been done away with. Gift shop is not open at all during the day time. Food in...More

Date of experience: January 2018
1  Thank jparker2629
StJoFrontier, Manager at St. Jo Frontier Casino, responded to this reviewResponded 17 January 2018

Thank you for taking the time to review us and offer us feedback. We are currently in the process of making some changes that we think you might like. Our gift shop will be open again soon with new product lines and our restaurant is...More

View more reviews
Nearby
Nearby HotelsSee all 12 nearby hotels
Red Lion Hotel St. Joseph
323 reviews
2.46 km away
Candlewood Suites St Joseph
115 reviews
6.67 km away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel And Suites St Joseph
208 reviews
6.68 km away
Hampton Inn St. Joseph
418 reviews
6.75 km away
Nearby RestaurantsSee all 234 nearby restaurants
Boudreaux's Louisiana Seafood
376 reviews
2.40 km away
Geneo's Pizza and Pub
41 reviews
2.77 km away
Bracy's Cafe
18 reviews
2.55 km away
Ground Round
82 reviews
2.74 km away
Nearby AttractionsSee all 64 nearby attractions
Pony Express Museum
359 reviews
3.79 km away
Remington Nature Center
105 reviews
.49 km away
Missouri Theatre
62 reviews
2.84 km away
Pony Express Monument
50 reviews
3.12 km away
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
Gr8gf
31 July 2015|
Answer
Response from Junipa2015 | Reviewed this property |
Sorry for the delay in answering the WI FI in Livingston MT is a bit hit and miss. I can't help with this question, as we were staying in St Jo. And used the standard rate $8 cab. I'm sure if you rang the casino they could... More
0
Votes
Junipa2015
21 July 2015|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from Janis V | Reviewed this property |
As far as I know there is no dress code.
0
Votes
Junipa2015
21 July 2015|
Answer
Response from Junipa2015 |
We just called a cab. There was a flat rate of $8.
0
Votes