We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

The Funplex

182 Route 10 West, East Hanover, NJ 07936
+1 973-428-1166
Website
Share
Save
Review Highlights
Great place for kids but bring your own table wipes & loo roll.

This is a great place for kids, average food and coffee but a little pricey but expected. Great... read more

Reviewed 29 December 2016
karencheshire2016
,
Brighton, United Kingdom
Valuable time and a lot of fun

We visit this place a few times every year, most fun is when water activities open at summer but... read more

Reviewed 13 December 2016
irashaprn
,
Florham Park, New Jersey
via mobile
Read all 113 reviews
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Overview
More
With more than 100,000 sq. ft. of fun, this award-winning family entertainment center offers everything from Go Karts and Arcade to an exhilarating Waterpark and more, making The Funplex the go-to venue for corporate events, parties or simply a day of family fun. Widely-popular indoor attractions include a state-of-the-art arcade, our newest attraction, the futuristic FunTron Laser Tag, XD Dark Ride featuring 4-D motion simulation in a theatre atmosphere, fast-paced Electric Go-Karts, Foam Frenzy and Bumper Cars, along with exciting rides like Free Fall, Super Twister, and Skyscraper. Hungry guests can now enjoy the all-new PitStop café, with racing-themed décor and an appetizing new menu that includes hot items, healthy offerings, and grab-and-go options. Outside, guests enjoy the hugely-popular Splashplex Water Park, open from Memorial Day through Labor Day. The water park features an Interactive Pool, cascading Infinity Pool, Splash Pad, Lazy River, Body Slides, Coal Mine Railway
  • Excellent37%
  • Very good29%
  • Average20%
  • Poor4%
  • Terrible10%
Travellers talk about
“arcade games” (19 reviews)
“go karts” (22 reviews)
“pizza” (13 reviews)
Closed Now
Hours
Hours Today: 4:00 PM - 9:00 PM
Suggested Duration: More than 3 hours
LOCATION
182 Route 10 West, East Hanover, NJ 07936
CONTACT
Website
+1 973-428-1166
Write a ReviewReviews (113)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
All reviews
"arcade games"
in 19 reviews
"go karts"
in 22 reviews
"pizza"
in 13 reviews
"bumper cars"
in 20 reviews
"laser tag"
in 17 reviews
"birthday party"
in 11 reviews
"rainy day"
in 6 reviews
"water park"
in 8 reviews
"kids and adults"
in 5 reviews
"magic quest"
in 6 reviews
"free fall"
in 6 reviews
"unlimited access"
in 3 reviews
"lazy river"
in 5 reviews
"few hours"
in 4 reviews
"great place for kids"
in 2 reviews
"a lot of fun"
in 2 reviews
"early bird"
in 3 reviews
Filter

21 - 30 of 113 reviews

Reviewed 29 December 2016

This is a great place for kids, average food and coffee but a little pricey but expected. Great slide and shooting guns. No fee for adults which is refreshing. Only downside is dirty tables and system to collect dirty plates and trays. I sat next...More

2  Thank karencheshire2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 December 2016 via mobile

We visit this place a few times every year, most fun is when water activities open at summer but you still get a lot of fun and laughter at any season. They have a lot of options, early bird is the best one for those...More

1  Thank irashaprn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 November 2016

After spending 60 Bucks on the Crane machine, I was very annoyed! All the crane machines.... do not grab the toys. I showed the representative, how I grabbed the stuffed animal and it picks it up and then just drops it. (LIKE THE CRANE OPENS...More

3  Thank Tina T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
See more reviews
Reviewed 21 August 2016 via mobile

All I can say is I can't wait to visit Splashplex! This place is clean. All of the staff that I interacted with were helpful and informative. There was always someone at their post, they paid attention to the kids in the group and were...More

Thank Michele H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 August 2016

I will avoid this place at all cost. You will easily lose your child. It also is not cheap. Bring your kids to the park instead of wasting your money here.

2  Thank ellenppi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 July 2016

The $93 ALL ACCESS PASS SEASON PASS runs from Memorial day to Labor day. The pass includes all the indoor attractions plus Splashplex which includes the water slides (speed and tube slides), lazy river and pool. Tax is included in pricing. There so many other...More

1  Thank duck8to
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 July 2016

The park is ok, but this is why I have a problem with the park: I went with a relative, payed full admission, and upon approaching the double doors, we were stopped by a security guard who took both out bags, and started rummaging through...More

7  Thank AJDeAugustine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 July 2016

Went to Splash Plex today in East Hanover with my family and paid admission. As we entered the doors to go outside to the water park they rifled through my families bags, took any bottled water, and snacks we had, and said there was no...More

11  Thank TonyDeAugustine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 June 2016

Splashplex is one of the most enjoyable places you would love to take your family to. The lazy river pond that I call it is a relaxing ride that takes you around the pond as many times as you like😉😉😜in the pools r nice in...More

1  Thank Stuffia D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 June 2016

Worst customer service ever ! Due to the proximity of this location , we went there. 1. Over-crowded ( perhaps they don't have any control on number of tickets sold ) 2. Last weekend, we paid $24 for two adults. My 3 years old was...More

3  Thank Pratap D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Funplexfec, Manager at The Funplex, responded to this reviewResponded 7 July 2016

Thank you for your feedback. We are so sorry to hear about your experience and also would like to discuss it more with you. Our full Splashplex admission is $24 and the non-participant is $12 which we still offer so that definitely should have been...More

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nearby
Nearby HotelsSee all East Hanover Hotels
FairBridge Hotel & Conference Center East Hanover
549 reviews
.47 km away
Extended Stay America - Hanover - Parsippany
148 reviews
1.90 km away
Courtyard by Marriott Hanover Whippany
198 reviews
2.05 km away
Westminster Hotel
793 reviews
2.67 km away
Nearby Restaurants
Don Jose Mexican Restaurant
129 reviews
.18 km away
East Hanover Diner
70 reviews
.73 km away
Penang - East Hanover
77 reviews
.20 km away
Five Guys Burger and Fries
36 reviews
.47 km away
Nearby Attractions
Imagine That! Children's Museum
146 reviews
1.94 km away
Bane Escape
22 reviews
2.16 km away
Whippany Railway Museum
39 reviews
3.33 km away
Ask a question
Questions & Answers
Jak526
16 August 2016|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from AJDeAugustine | Reviewed this property |
The Funplex, maybe, the Splash Plex, no. The Splash Plex is crowded at all times, and is more for kids. The Funplex has a bunch of arcade games, bumper cars, a drop ride, laser tag, and a ticket shop (where you can exchange... More
0
Votes
;