We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Ocean City Fishing Center

#7 of 19 Tours in Ocean City Features Animals
300 Bay Ave, Ocean City, NJ 08226-4026
+1 609-391-8300
Website
Save
Review Highlights
Great Experience at fishing center

We stopped by the Fishing center while we were in Ocean City for Memorial Day Weekend. There was... read more

Reviewed 3 weeks ago
alexbalcer
,
Houston, Texas
Day on the water

We visited here in the first week of August. We were a group of about 13, half kids. The seas... read more

Reviewed 16 September 2016
beth26
,
Pennsylvania
Read all 44 reviews
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Overview
More
At our marina, We have Ocean City's only party boat fishing which runs a variety of fishing trips from full day and half day in the deep ocean as well as the calm back bays, as well as party cruises and other special events! We also have Pontoon and Skiff boat rentals and a full bait and tackle store with dockside service!
  • Excellent56%
  • Very good13%
  • Average9%
  • Poor9%
  • Terrible13%
Travellers talk about
“rough seas” (3 reviews)
“these guys” (3 reviews)
“mates” (13 reviews)
LOCATION
300 Bay Ave, Ocean City, NJ 08226-4026
CONTACT
Website
+1 609-391-8300
Write a Review
Reviews (44)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 10 of 44 reviews

Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We stopped by the Fishing center while we were in Ocean City for Memorial Day Weekend. There was plenty of street parking for a Saturday morning which was convenient. The staff was very helpful, taking the time to explain their offerings (charter vs rent) and...More

Thank alexbalcer
Mary B, Owner at Ocean City Fishing Center, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Thank you Alex!!! Glad you had a great time and hope to see you again soon 😎

Reviewed 16 September 2016

We visited here in the first week of August. We were a group of about 13, half kids. The seas were very rough that day and most people on the boat were throwing up. Not the crew's fault. I don't know if it was the...More

Thank beth26
Reviewed 2 September 2016 via mobile

Wonderful experience with a family fishing trip and boat rental today at Ocean City Fishing Center!! The reservation was very easy to make and super flexible when we needed to make a change. Very knowledgeable store staff were incredibly helpful with bait choices early in...More

Thank Mike W
Reviewed 23 August 2016

The three stars isn't a reflection on the crew or the trip, just a warning that a good percent of people should be prepared for motion sickness or take something before they go, ouch

Thank Fred T
Reviewed 1 September 2015

Okay, quick story. Family of 5 with 3 kids (6-8). We decided to take the kids for their first every ocean fishing trip, and booked a 3 hr back bay trip. Perfect amount of time and calm waters. My sister asks if she can join...More

1  Thank jaydarin
OCFC, Manager at Ocean City Fishing Center, responded to this reviewResponded 10 September 2015

Hello, I'm sorry but you stated you booked the first ever ocean trip, and you booked a 3hr back bay trip?? The ocean trips are only run 8a-12p and the bay trips are 1-4pm. Schedules are posted online and on the brochure. They are 2...More

Reviewed 26 August 2015

The pontoon boats or the one we rented was in horrible condition. I've rented boats before and this was the WORST! The boats depth finder did not work, it had a hole in the swim platform, some of the life jackets had mold on them...More

4  Thank luvtohavefun01
OCFC, Manager at Ocean City Fishing Center, responded to this reviewResponded 31 August 2015

Hello, Did you call and speak with the owner?

Reviewed 15 August 2015

Our family stayed in Ocean City this week for our vacation. One of the activities on our list for my son and I was a fishing trip. We booked a 4 hour trip on the North Star and had a great time! We caught sea...More

Thank Erik W
OCFC, Owner at Ocean City Fishing Center, responded to this reviewResponded 31 August 2015

Thanks for the review and glad to be a part of your vacation! See you next year =]

Reviewed 10 August 2015

i had a blast on my fishing trip I caught about 8lbs of flounder....all the mates were great.....thanks guys ......

Thank z28yellow
OCFC, Owner at Ocean City Fishing Center, responded to this reviewResponded 31 August 2015

Glad to hear!! Send us any pics you may have! =]

Reviewed 8 August 2015

I took my two sons on their first fishing "trip" and we had an amazing time! Casey and Gary were great at helping us "first timers!!!!

Thank danaf1391
Reviewed 8 August 2015

We booked a large group on a 5-7pm fishing trip. They waited until AFTER we paid $400+ and were RETURNING to the dock to mention the waters were bad and apologized that NO ONE caught anything to take back. I don't mind not catching anything,...More

2  Thank Debboy17036
OCFC, Front Office Manager at Ocean City Fishing Center, responded to this reviewResponded 14 August 2015

Hello, Sorry the fishing wasn't too hot; a lot of factors affect the bay fishing more so than the deep sea. The Captain was simply apologizing it wasn't very productive - sometimes the trips coincide with a dead low tide and it can sometimes not...More

Nearby
Nearby Restaurants
Jon & Patty's Coffee Bar & Bistro
269 reviews
.73 km away
701 Mosaic
179 reviews
.72 km away
Ready's Coffee Shop & Restaurant
61 reviews
.94 km away
Rojo's Tacos
65 reviews
.89 km away
Nearby Attractions
Ocean City Beach
694 reviews
1.06 km away
Gillian's Wonderland Pier
313 reviews
1.27 km away
Boardwalk Adventures Water Park
58 reviews
1.04 km away
Glazed Over Studios
21 reviews
.80 km away
Questions & AnswersAsk a question
Mary Ann M
Are there any Night In Venive Charters that are handicap accessible meaning minimal steps and a steady place to sit down? ( do not need access with wheelchair)
30 May 2015|
Answer
Response from OCFC | Property representative |
Hello, On the North Star there is about 3 steps to get into the boat and there is bench seating all around once you are on the boat!
0
Votes