We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Glimmerglass Queen

10 Fair St, Cooperstown, NY 13326-1008
+1 607-547-9511
Website
Save
Review Highlights
Otsego Lake Views

Nice boat ride for an hour. We thought it was to be a 90 minute tour. Disappointed that is was not... read more

Reviewed 4 weeks ago
Charlene S
Smooth trip on Otsego Lake

This is a very enjoyable one-hour trip on gorgeous Otsego Lake. For the first fifteen minutes you... read more

Reviewed 19 July 2017
operalover939
,
Toronto, Canada
Read all 91 reviews
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Overview
More
Enjoy a cool drink at the bar while taking a one hour tour on beautiful Otsego Lake. Private charters and catered parties available; weddings, rehearsal dinners, business meetings, birthday parties... any special event. Tours in season at 11:00, 1:00, 3:00 & 5:00. Off Season ( Labor Day - Columbus Day ) Closed - Monday & TuesdayWednesday, Thursday and Friday 1:00, 3:00 & 5:00Saturday and Sunday 11:00, 1:00, 3:00 & 5:00Ticket Prices- $ 16.00 Adults $ 10.00 Children (12 & Under).
  • Excellent50%
  • Very good26%
  • Average16%
  • Poor2%
  • Terrible6%
Travellers talk about
“boat ride” (15 reviews)
“lower deck” (4 reviews)
“otsego lake” (12 reviews)
LOCATION
10 Fair St, Cooperstown, NY 13326-1008
CONTACT
Website
+1 607-547-9511
Write a Review
Reviews (91)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 10 of 91 reviews

Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Nice boat ride for an hour. We thought it was to be a 90 minute tour. Disappointed that is was not narrated better. Enjoyed our front perch with beautiful views.

Thank Charlene S
Reviewed 19 July 2017

This is a very enjoyable one-hour trip on gorgeous Otsego Lake. For the first fifteen minutes you will get a descriptive and explanatory spiel; then you are allowed, without further interruption, to drink in the natural beauty of the lake, whose eastern side in particular...More

1  Thank operalover939
Lakefronthotel, Manager at Glimmerglass Queen, responded to this reviewResponded 21 July 2017

Operalover939, Thank you for joining us for a cruise on beautiful Otsego Lake during your trip to Cooperstown. Should you come to Cooperstown again we certainly hope to see you.

Reviewed 16 July 2017 via mobile

One hour long boat ride is what this amounted to. Could have been more educational. They play a pre-recorded message for 15 minutes. Otherwise it was a nice, relaxing boat ride on a lake. My three kids thought it was great. I said it was...More

1  Thank JPM1003
Reviewed 13 July 2017 via mobile

This was one the worst experiences I ever had! We came with a party of 9 but they kept telling us they need 10 People to go out. There were 6 other people there so a total of 15. They finally let us on board...More

3  Thank Kevin H
Lakefronthotel, Manager at Glimmerglass Queen, responded to this reviewResponded 15 July 2017

Kevin, Thank you for reviewing your cruise with us. You have failed to mention some simple facts so I will clarify them for you. Number one we are not Disney. We are a family friendly, affordable activity. While children under a certain age are not...More

Reviewed 27 June 2017 via mobile

Do not go on this tour if you have the female captain. Disembark immediately. Seriously - I have never experienced someone so rude and ridiculous.More

3  Thank Leigh J
Lakefronthotel, Manager at Glimmerglass Queen, responded to this reviewResponded 28 June 2017

Please take note that Leigh J was not a customer of the Glimmerglass Queen. On June 26th she came down to sit by the lake. While she was highly immersed in her phone her children were not being supervised. They were throwing rocks at the...More

Reviewed 15 June 2017

Don't miss this one-hour boat ride on Lake Otsego on the sparkling clean Glimmerglass Queen. There are several tours per day from May to October.

2  Thank EdieMarieK
Reviewed 12 June 2017 via mobile

Our family loved our sightseeing tour of the lake on the Glimmerglass Queen. This is the cleanest, nicest tour boat we have ever been on and we have been on many - Chicago, Boston, NYC, San Fran, Pittsburgh etc. The staff are friendly and provide...More

2  Thank Kaila1960
Reviewed 8 June 2017

average boat ride, nice bar on lower level. captain narrated for about 10 minutes then you could just look at the water, not too much to see along shore. didn't feel like it was worth the $16.50

Thank fivwood03
Reviewed 5 June 2017

This was a pleasant ride, and a nice opportunity to see a lake. The boat was very clean and the staff was courteous. The disappointment was in the too-short, recorded narrative at the beginning. Many people would enjoy the remaining fifty minutes of so of...More

Thank Lauriann1112
Reviewed 11 October 2016 via mobile

Windy, October day. Last day of season. View of fall foliage spectacular. Staff very pleasant and helpful. Would definitely make this an annual stop.

Thank Carlene K
Nearby
Nearby Restaurants
Nicoletta's Italian Cafe
555 reviews
.30 km away
Doubleday Cafe
884 reviews
.31 km away
Stagecoach Coffee
407 reviews
.22 km away
Cooperstown Diner
532 reviews
.35 km away
Nearby Attractions
National Baseball Hall of Fame and Museum
2,871 reviews
.28 km away
The Farmers' Museum
496 reviews
1.32 km away
Otsego Lake
340 reviews
.18 km away
Abner Doubleday Field
327 reviews
.45 km away
Ask a question
Questions & Answers
Robert V
20 June 2016|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from Lakefronthotel | Property representative |
Our season has started and we are running 7 days a week at 11:00, 1:00, 3:00 & 5:00, weather permitting. These hours are until Labor Day when the hours are the following through Columbus Day Weekend: Closed Monday and... More
1
Vote
Cliff1239
30 May 2016|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from Lakefronthotel | Property representative |
We plan to be running on our regular schedule and look forward to see you in a couple of months.
0
Votes
Steve Freff H
25 August 2015|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from Lakefronthotel | Property representative |
that is correct
0
Votes