We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Le Chateau Montebello Club de Golf

300 Rue du Chalet, Montebello, Quebec J0V 1L0, Canada
+1 819-423-4653
Website
Save
Review Highlights
Hilly Track

The course was in good shape, although it seemed it was over-watered. I had to ask if it had... read more

Reviewed 23 September 2016
middlebeach41
,
Naples, Florida
Nice course

Played here late in the day so that we wouldn't get stuck behind a bunch of other players. We were... read more

Reviewed 15 September 2016
cynjoy
,
Toronto Ontario
Read all 36 reviews
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Overview
  • Excellent36%
  • Very good50%
  • Average8%
  • Poor5%
  • Terrible0%
Travellers talk about
“greens” (8 reviews)
“pro shop” (3 reviews)
LOCATION
300 Rue du Chalet, Montebello, Quebec J0V 1L0, Canada
CONTACT
Website
+1 819-423-4653
Write a Review
Reviews (36)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 10 of 36 reviews

Reviewed 23 September 2016

The course was in good shape, although it seemed it was over-watered. I had to ask if it had rained the night before - although I did not think it had. The track was very hilly with many dips and blind holes (including the first...More

Thank middlebeach41
LeChateauMontebello, General Manager at Le Chateau Montebello Club de Golf, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your feedback middlebeach41! Geneviève

Reviewed 15 September 2016

Played here late in the day so that we wouldn't get stuck behind a bunch of other players. We were told there was no one ahead of us and off we went. 2 holes later we ran into others and had to wait. Then people...More

1  Thank cynjoy
LeChateauMontebello, General Manager at Le Chateau Montebello Club de Golf, responded to this review

Feedback well received cynjoy. This will be shared with our golf pro and our Marshall. It is not the usual experience. Genevieve

Reviewed 10 August 2016

I played this course en route from Montreal to Ottawa on a vacation trip. The clubhouse is a rustic log structure and starting out, I wasn't sure what to expect from the course. It's a gem. The holes are laid out over hilly, forested terrain...More

1  Thank tourist189
LeChateauMontebello, General Manager at Le Chateau Montebello Club de Golf, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your feedback tourist189. Hope to see you again! Geneviève

Reviewed 5 August 2016 via mobile

Played 18 holes. Very well kept, greens in perfect condition, and some holes are spectacular but I did not appreciate the layout that much which is a bit peculiar and zany. Certainly not a course for beginners or occasionnal golfers. Many holes offer great views.

Thank M_Quinn820
LeChateauMontebello, General Manager at Le Chateau Montebello Club de Golf, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing M_Quinn820! Geneviève

Reviewed 2 August 2016

The course was beautiful, pro shop staff were very friendly and the bag service was excellent. Unfortunately the group behind us wasn't respectful of slow play and on a couple of holes came close to hitting us. No marshall in sight to express concerns to....More

Thank Shau2015
LeChateauMontebello, General Manager at Le Chateau Montebello Club de Golf, responded to this review

Thank you for your valid feedback Shau2015. I will sure address this with our golf pro. Geneviève

Reviewed 2 July 2016 via mobile

Great deal! Another beautiful afternoon of golf followed by a delicious meal at Aux Chantignoles restaurant at Fairmont Chateau Montebello. $99 for golf with cart and 3 course meal is pretty hard to beat. My husband and I both had the Bison Tartare followed by...More

Thank MistyGirl99
LeChateauMontebello, General Manager at Le Chateau Montebello Club de Golf, responded to this review

Thank you MistyGirl99! We are delighted that you have enjoyed, and glad you appreciated this deal, whcih is available throughout the Summer... Geneviève

Reviewed 23 June 2016

My first time at this golf course was today. Excellent service in the pro shop, friendly and efficient. The bag shop provided excellent cart service as carts are mandatory. They pick up your bags and place them for you and also provide a bottle of...More

2  Thank Blondie540
LeChateauMontebello, General Manager at Le Chateau Montebello Club de Golf, responded to this review

Thank you for your review Blondie540! Always great to hear from our guests. Geneviève

Reviewed 29 May 2016 via mobile

The course follows a creek and offers lots of relief and scenic views, front 9 in particular. I recommend getting a cart, as there are lots of hills. There are few tough par 3s, and sand traps are a bit rough, but it is part...More

2  Thank Doug H
LeChateauMontebello, General Manager at Le Chateau Montebello Club de Golf, responded to this review

Thank you Doug H! I will gladly share with our golf team! We do have a plan to work on the sand traps this year :). Geneviève

Reviewed 13 October 2015

Thanks for a great season. Finished the golf season yesterday at Montebello with 36 holes of golf. Beautiful golf course but what makes it great are the people who work there. The service is top-notch and the staff are so friendly. Truly one of the...More

1  Thank MistyGirl99
Reviewed 21 September 2015 via mobile

My sweetheart and I had a wonderful time golfing at Montebello! The grounds of the golf course are impeccably maintained and the landscape is truly exquisite! We were provided with a cart and water and paired with another couple to golf together. This allowed the...More

1  Thank EllenMoss
Nearby
Nearby Restaurants
Le Cafe Entre Amis
198 reviews
.86 km away
Delice Champetre
144 reviews
.87 km away
Le Bistro
202 reviews
1.21 km away
Le Napoleon
178 reviews
.85 km away
Nearby Attractions
Omega Park
1,045 reviews
.78 km away
Camp Explora Electric ATV Adventures
87 reviews
.88 km away
Fairmont Le Chateau Montebello Lobby Bar
53 reviews
.80 km away
Lieu historique national du Canada du Manoir-Papineau
61 reviews
.91 km away
Questions & Answers
Get quick answers from Le Chateau Montebello Club de Golf staff and past visitors.
Note: your question will be posted publicly on the Questions & Answers page.
Posting guidelines
Submit