We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Park Hall the Countryside Experience

Features Animals
Review Highlights
End of summer treat

I went to park hall at the beginning of September with my friend, my daughter in law and 3... read more

Reviewed yesterday
Linda P
Spooktacular experience

We have visited Park Hall before but this was the first time during 'Halloween season'. The haunted... read more

Reviewed 29 October 2018
Stephen R
,
Oswestry, United Kingdom
via mobile
Read all 354 reviews
95
All photos (95)
Full view
Certificate of Excellence
Traveller Overview
  • Excellent71%
  • Very good22%
  • Average4%
  • Poor1%
  • Terrible2%
Travellers talk about
“tractor ride”(42 reviews)
“pig racing”(88 reviews)
“lamb feeding”(27 reviews)
About
Visit Park Hall Countryside Experience, the amazing National award winning farm park with lots of animal fun, action and adventure for the kids. There are regular hands-on animal activities, and each day there is a spectacular pig racing event, even...more
Contact
North Road, Oswestry, England
Website
+44 1691 671123
Call
Improve This Listing
Reviews (354)
Filter reviews
354 results
Traveller rating
246
79
16
5
8
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
246
79
16
5
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviews tractor ride pig racing lamb feeding maize maze welsh guards barrel ride pony grooming small animals soft play space hoppers bouncy castle milking cows victorian school indoor and outdoor activities rain or shine round house all ages
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 10 of 354 reviews
Reviewed yesterday

I went to park hall at the beginning of September with my friend, my daughter in law and 3 grandchildren. There was so much to do, everywhere was clean and my grandson summer it up later on by saying "that was the best day of...More

Date of experience: September 2018
Thank Linda P
RJPowell, Owner at Park Hall the Countryside Experience, responded to this reviewResponded yesterday

Hi Linda Thank you so much for your lovely review . The PH team are delighted that your grandson thought it was his best day ever. Look forward to seeing you all again soon Kind Regards Richard

Reviewed 29 October 2018 via mobile

We have visited Park Hall before but this was the first time during 'Halloween season'. The haunted house was extra scarey at certain times, when a member of staff played a spook. The claustrophobia experience was very good. We managed to visit the WW1 trenches...More

Date of experience: October 2018
Thank Stephen R
RJPowell, Owner at Park Hall the Countryside Experience, responded to this reviewResponded yesterday

Hi Stephen Thank you very much for your review and of course the five stars. Kind Regards Richard

Reviewed 16 October 2018

a brilliant place to take the kids on a not so sunny day, lots of animals to see and touch, adventure type playground with lots to keep the little ones amused and the parents too.

Date of experience: September 2018
Thank 385gordonb
RJPowell, Owner at Park Hall the Countryside Experience, responded to this reviewResponded 21 October 2018

Thank you so much for your lovely comments the Park Hall team really appreciate them Kind Regards Richard

Reviewed 7 October 2018 via mobile

As the parent of an 18 month old, sometimes you just want a day trip where they will be entertained for hours, get worn out and have a good nights sleep. We found this at Park Hall Farm. Hooray! She fed goats, watched pigs race,...More

Date of experience: October 2018
Thank Ali_246_11
RJPowell, Owner at Park Hall the Countryside Experience, responded to this reviewResponded 12 October 2018

Thank you so much for your lovely review. We will try to improve our hot chocolate if you promise to give us 5 stars next time Kind Regards Richard

Reviewed 7 October 2018 via mobile

I took my two grandchildren on Saturday 6th October,we were in here for 10/15 minutes cost me almost £40 the place is dirty ,toilets dark and scruffy,cafe smells of cold chip fat,shop assistant taking the money very miserable,place is a rip-off (go to Cheshire ice...More

Date of experience: October 2018
Thank Navigate615408
RJPowell, Owner at Park Hall the Countryside Experience, responded to this reviewResponded 12 October 2018

We are very sorry that you didn't enjoy your visit. We do though find it terribly hard to believe someone can make a judgement on a attraction if they only visited for 10/15 minutes. We offer many hands on animal activities including milking a cow...More

Reviewed 27 September 2018

Very good value for money, you can easily spend a whole day there. Plenty to see and do, the pig racing was funny and the little ones loved bottle feeding the goats and lambs. Onsite cafe reasonably priced.

Date of experience: August 2018
Thank IIovetotravel
RJPowell, Owner at Park Hall the Countryside Experience, responded to this reviewResponded 12 October 2018

Thank you for your lovely review we are delighted you felt we offered very good value for money. Hope to see you all again soon Kind Regards Richard

Reviewed 27 September 2018

What a great place to take children, so much to do, and so much respect for the fallen of this nation of ours.

Date of experience: June 2018
Thank hugconstruct
RJPowell, Owner at Park Hall the Countryside Experience, responded to this reviewResponded 12 October 2018

Thank you so much for your lovely review it means so much to all the team at Park Hall Kind Regards Richard

Reviewed 21 September 2018

I have been taking my Summer Holiday Club to Park Hall for the last 3 Summers it's such a safe place to go and so much to do we can spend 5 hours there and never be board . The staff are excellent and very...More

Date of experience: August 2018
Thank Explorer783418
Martyn H, Owner at Park Hall the Countryside Experience, responded to this reviewResponded 23 September 2018

Hi all, We thank you for your for kind words and are very pleased that you had another enjoyable visit . Look forward to your next . Kind regards, Martyn

Reviewed 17 September 2018

Great way to experience farm life with lots for children to do. A good variety of animals and play experiences and well worth a isit.

Date of experience: August 2018
Thank 77Frances
RJPowell, Owner at Park Hall the Countryside Experience, responded to this reviewResponded 12 October 2018

Thank you for your lovely review . Kind Regards Richard

Reviewed 6 September 2018

We took our granddaughters, aged 7 and 4, here last week and were extremely impressed. There was so much for the children to do, both indoors and outside. As it was cold and damp to begin with, the girls fed and stroked the animals and...More

Date of experience: August 2018
Thank tryfan
RJPowell, Owner at Park Hall the Countryside Experience, responded to this reviewResponded 12 October 2018

Wow ! Thank you for your lovely review . We are all delighted that Emilia gave us a 10 out of 10 ! Kind Regards Richard

View more reviews
Nearby
Nearby HotelsSee all 6 nearby hotels
Sebastians Hotel
149 reviews
.61 km away
Wynnstay Hotel & Spa
487 reviews
.96 km away
Premier Inn Oswestry Hotel
775 reviews
2.57 km away
Travelodge Oswestry
223 reviews
2.93 km away
Nearby RestaurantsSee all 128 nearby restaurants
Sebastians Restaurant
251 reviews
.60 km away
Liar Liar
99 reviews
.68 km away
Townhouse Bar & Brasserie
437 reviews
.62 km away
The Bailey Head
92 reviews
.66 km away
Nearby AttractionsSee all 49 nearby attractions
Oswestry Iron Age hill fort
125 reviews
.83 km away
Cambrian Heritage Railways
64 reviews
.84 km away
The Willow Gallery
54 reviews
.57 km away
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
Alison B
2 October 2017|
Answer
Response from RJPowell | Property representative |
Hi Alison The quieter days are usually Monday or Friday. Kind Regards Richard
1
Vote
sonjawalsh
19 February 2017|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from brian c | Reviewed this property |
admission adult £8.95 child £8.95 family of four £33.95 open 10 ;--4 lots to see & do think lamb feeding on now . worth a visit
0
Votes
66Sioux
13 August 2016|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from RJPowell | Property representative |
Hi I am very sorry but we don't allow dogs on site. Kind Regards Richard
0
Votes