We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Idle-Hour Ranch

Features Animals
4845 Fenner Rd, Troy, OH 45373-9470
+1 937-339-9731
Call
Website
Save
Review Highlights
Horrible experience

I care for animals and want them to be well cared for which is why I wanted to support this... read more

Reviewed 23 October 2017
Lorie C
via mobile
Worst experience ever !

The owner / manager was rude and confrontational to our group. This fact along with the rundown... read more

Reviewed 8 October 2017
annegA3536FG
via mobile
Read all 26 reviews
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Overview
  • Excellent56%
  • Very good26%
  • Average0%
  • Poor3%
  • Terrible15%
Travellers talk about
“their website” (2 reviews)
“all ages” (2 reviews)
LOCATION
4845 Fenner Rd, Troy, OH 45373-9470
CONTACT
Website
+1 937-339-9731
Write a ReviewReviews (26)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 10 of 26 reviews

Reviewed 23 October 2017 via mobile

I care for animals and want them to be well cared for which is why I wanted to support this business. After visiting several times with 2 different organizations, I can no longer support this business. The owners are very difficult to work with. Always...More

Thank Lorie C
Idle-Hour R, Owner at Idle-Hour Ranch, responded to this reviewResponded 25 October 2017

You and your group are nothing short of an embarrassment to the Scouts longstanding tradition for upholding the dignity and refinement of our nation's youth. You've been the most disruptive group we've had the misfortune of entertaining at our facility since they were here last...More

Reviewed 8 October 2017 via mobile

The owner / manager was rude and confrontational to our group. This fact along with the rundown "ranch" and the dirty facilities is the reason for this review. This is no place for families to visit ! After paying admission of $12 per adult and...More

Thank annegA3536FG
idlehourranch, Owner at Idle-Hour Ranch, responded to this reviewResponded 24 October 2017

You and your group are nothing short of an embarrassment to the Scouts longstanding tradition for upholding the dignity and refinement of our nation's youth. You've been the most disruptive group we've had the misfortune of entertaining at our facility since they were here last...More

Reviewed 3 October 2017

First of all I want to say that these volunteers are doing an excellent job. Do keep in mind that this is a not for profit place. All the money they take in goes to feed and keep the animals. My granddaughter really had a...More

Thank Dagma
Reviewed 14 June 2017 via mobile

My granddaughters love it here. We try to visit at least once during the summer. The girls love the fact that they can touch and feed the animals.

Thank Kspwrp
Reviewed 21 October 2016

Very pleasantly surprised at how much fun all six (grandparents, children and grandchildren) of us experienced. The variety of animals were educational and interesting to see up close. All of us had fun with the games and equipment made available. And, we had a great...More

Thank jamesmO7693MB
Reviewed 20 August 2016

nice local palce for the grandkids to see many types of animals and interact with them. Giraffe was favorite. These people really care about the animalsMore

Thank Jada F
idlehourranch, Front Office Manager at Idle-Hour Ranch, responded to this reviewResponded 22 August 2016

Thank you for your positive review of Idle-Hour Ranch. We would like to note, for our future guests reading these reviews, however, that we unfortunately no longer have the giraffe as of August 2014. So please don't visit with expectations of seeing him. However, we...More

Reviewed 6 August 2016 via mobile

Checked website. Said there would be special events. Said Bouncy House, food, festival. This was on there website for this weekend. This sounded just perfect for his birthday. Well, the Bouncy House is laying on the ground not inflated,the only food I seen was snack...More

Thank Gsdunaway
idlehourranch, Front Office Manager at Idle-Hour Ranch, responded to this reviewResponded 9 August 2016

Hello Gsdunaway, We are sorry to hear that you did not have the greatest time while visiting our animal sanctuary. Unfortunately, you must have missed the extra festivities we had available to our guests, apart from the bounce house, which included not only pony and...More

Reviewed 30 July 2016

This is a great place to take your family. They have so many animals. Many are exotic animals that you don't see on an everyday basis. We love the wolves,foxes, singing dogs and the coyotes. People of all ages will enjoy!

1  Thank Salem1210
Reviewed 28 July 2016

They may not have lions, tigers, and bears but they sure have plenty of animals for the kids to owe and awe over, parents too. They have pony rides, and when available, they also have camel and elephant rides. There is a nice snack and...More

1  Thank Barbara T
Reviewed 21 July 2016

Very good time with grandchildren. Animals are very well taken care of. Staff very friendly and knowledgeable. Camel ride was great and informative.

Thank bugs60
Nearby
Nearby Restaurants
Indian's Pizza
8 reviews
5.58 km away
Lincoln Square Restaurant Incorporated
80 reviews
5.57 km away
Sakai Japanese Bistro
53 reviews
5.56 km away
Culver's Restaurant
44 reviews
5.51 km away
Nearby Attractions
Old Mason Winery & Vineyard
14 reviews
5.45 km away
Brukner Nature Center
35 reviews
2.49 km away
Barefoot Canoe
5 reviews
7.27 km away
Troy Main Street
26 reviews
7.77 km away
Questions & Answers
Get quick answers from Idle-Hour Ranch staff and past visitors.
Note: your question will be posted publicly on the Questions & Answers page.
Posting guidelines
Submit