We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Snorkel & Dive Safari Swansea

Features Animals
Swansea, Australia
More
About Snorkel & Dive Safari Swansea
Snorkel and Dive Safari Swansea is a RAID dive center,located less than 100m from Swansea Bridge.The Swansea store is literally on the door step of one of NSW's best shore dives, making it cheap and easy to dive. The bridge structure has created a significant and important artificial reef that attracts an abundance of marine life, making it a great site for all diver levels.
Read more
Open Now
Hours Today: 9:00 AM - 7:00 PM
See all hours
Travellers talk about

Snorkel & Dive Safari Swansea
Booking unavailable on Tripadvisor

Want other options you can book now?
19Reviews0Q&A
Traveller rating
  • 17
  • 0
  • 0
  • 0
  • 2
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
bobstaddon wrote a review Jan 2020
Newcastle, Australia111 contributions12 helpful votes
+1
This is an amazing dive shop well located has the best gear including sharkskin and Neptune wetsuits also has the latest dive gear for hire Located across the road from Swansea Bridge one on the top shore dives in Australia This shop along with its staff and social group is a world leader
Read more
Date of experience: January 2020
Helpful
Share
Love to dive wrote a review Nov 2019
4 contributions
Worst dive shop in NSW. I purchased two sets of hollis regs from the shop, these came without boxes although they assured me they were brand new. When we dived with these regs they had major dramas nearly costing us our lives. Lucky i had a pony tank. We returned the regs a month ago and cannot get a refund still. Jim Holiday the owner has lied too me twice over the phone and both managers have never returned my calls when they said they would. Do yourself a favour and shop elsewhere as you wont be able to get a refund. Am taking it further.If this how they treat club members id hate to see how they treat anyone else. Very disappointing.
Read more
Date of experience: November 2019
Helpful
Share
Response from Snorkel and Div... S, Manager at Snorkel & Dive Safari Swansea
Responded 10 Nov 2019
These were indeed new Hollis DC3 regulators sold to these customers. As most people know we don't make regulators we just on sell them. We have no idea why these regulators had issues on what we believe to be about there 5th dive with them,but they have been returned to Hollis for further investigation and they were fully refunded Friday 09/11/19. It was never a matter of not refunding them, it was a matter of getting the cash together to do so. Yes, this could have been done better and we are glad and thankful that no one was injured.
Read more
Sarah J wrote a review Nov 2019
1 contribution2 helpful votes
Returned a faulty item to the store. Have had two managers and the owner tell us that we will be refunded as they have deemed the product faulty. This was over a month ago and every time I return to the store, they say they cannot give us a refund and will call us back. We have not received a call back despite ringing the owner and visiting the shop on numerous occasions. Faulty products being sold here and very unprofessional business, would not recommend to anyone.
Read more
Date of experience: October 2019
2 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Kole Andrew T wrote a review May 2019
Swansea, Australia3 contributions
I just completed my Open water 20 with these guys and couldn’t recommend it enough! The instructors Ian and Shannon were very knowledgeable! They were patient and made sure we were learning safely during our training and that we were taught the right way to dive safely in the future. Matt and Shannon in the shop definitely knew their products! I now own most of the dive products I need for the future at a very reasonable cost! Our last dive in the course was perfect under Swansea bridge. 10m of visibility which allowed us to see plenty of fish, octopus, eels, sting-rays, etc. It solidified the need for me to become a recreational diver. I will deffinitely continue onto more advance courses with snorkel and dive safari swansea near in the future! Thanks guys! It was a brilliant time.
Read more
Date of experience: May 2019
Helpful
Share
Hammer_Zino wrote a review Apr 2019
Newcastle, Australia14 contributions2 helpful votes
Fantastic choice I'd wholeheartedly recommend for anyone considering delving into scuba diving. Unbelievably great service for me as a complete beginner, from gearing up to learning enough skills to be a confident diver. The four-day course gives you time to really let the skills soak in and go at your own pace. I can't speak highly enough of it, and ideally placed metres from the fantastic bridge dive site.
Read more
Date of experience: March 2019
Helpful
Share
Previous