We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

The Meadows Racetrack and Casino

210 Racetrack Rd, Washington, PA 15301-8966
+1 724-503-1200
Website
Share
Save
Review Highlights
FOOD PIOSIONING!!!!

We stopped here to eat on our trip. I ate here about an hour later had a upset stomach a little... read more

Reviewed 1 week ago
frankie1022018
,
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Concert

Went to see the America Concert, Great band nice venue. Food available prior to the concert was... read more

Reviewed 1 week ago
Dean G
Read all 646 reviews
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Overview
  • Excellent38%
  • Very good28%
  • Average19%
  • Poor8%
  • Terrible7%
Travellers talk about
“food court” (79 reviews)
“slot machines” (46 reviews)
“table games” (34 reviews)
LOCATION
210 Racetrack Rd, Washington, PA 15301-8966
CONTACT
Website
+1 724-503-1200
Write a ReviewReviews (646)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
All reviews
"food court"
in 79 reviews
"slot machines"
in 46 reviews
"table games"
in 34 reviews
"beverage station"
in 7 reviews
"harness racing"
in 18 reviews
"penny slots"
in 12 reviews
"players card"
in 7 reviews
"non smoking section"
in 11 reviews
"self serve"
in 8 reviews
"prime rib"
in 7 reviews
"bistecca"
in 12 reviews
"tanger outlets"
in 7 reviews
"meadows racetrack and casino"
in 10 reviews
"carvery"
in 48 reviews
"gambling"
in 55 reviews
"races"
in 19 reviews
"dealers"
in 20 reviews
Filter

1 - 10 of 643 reviews

Reviewed 1 week ago

We stopped here to eat on our trip. I ate here about an hour later had a upset stomach a little later I so sick throwing up and sick for the weekend. Honesty do not eat here! I would not want anyone to go through...More

Thank frankie1022018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PNKinc, Guest Relations Manager at The Meadows Racetrack and Casino, responded to this reviewResponded 5 days ago

We are disappointed to see your review and would like to learn more about your experience so we can help. Please send us your best contact information to socialmediampb@gmail.com so that we can reach out to you directly.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 week ago

Went to see the America Concert, Great band nice venue. Food available prior to the concert was not good, we mentioned that we should stopped at McDonald's first.

Thank Dean G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PNKinc, Guest Relations Manager at The Meadows Racetrack and Casino, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Dean, thank you for taking the time to leave us a review, we appreciate your feedback.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 week ago

The staff was very friendly, the bathrooms clean, two of my friends won big on the penny machines-$1,800 and $1,200. The food court is average, however, The Carvery-a buffet was amazing. The food was plentiful, fresh and appealing and great tasting with many varieties with...More

Thank Loves2travel271
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PNKinc, Guest Relations Manager at The Meadows Racetrack and Casino, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review, we appreciate your feedback and hope to welcome you back soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
See more reviews
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Although I didn't go into the casino, from what I saw, it was very nice. I had 2nd thoughts about the bowling alley until they turned off the lights and turned on the black-lights and music video screens came on. My family of teens and...More

Thank Nathaniel Bud W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PNKinc, Guest Relations Manager at The Meadows Racetrack and Casino, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Nathaniel, thank you for taking the time to leave us a five-star review! We are happy to hear you and your family enjoyed The Meadows Lanes.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

We attended a Phil Vasser concert on a chilly evening with a chance of rain and I was a bit concerned about the Event Center being described as a "tent." As it turned out the tent is completely enclosed and temperature controlled. Better yet, the...More

Thank Connie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PNKinc, Guest Relations Manager at The Meadows Racetrack and Casino, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Connie, thank you for taking the time to leave us a five-star review. We are so happy to hear about your recent experience in our Event Center and hope to see you at upcoming shows!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Very nice casino! Free drinks do not come around very often, but there is an area where you can get your own non-alcoholic drinks. Once you walk around a little it becomes easier to find your way around and locate your favorite slots or table...More

Thank Jim H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PNKinc, Guest Relations Manager at The Meadows Racetrack and Casino, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a five-star review, Jim. We are happy to hear you found our casino to be very nice and enjoyed our self-serve beverage station. We hope to welcome you back soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Okay, but not great.. Had the seafood buffet, if you like crab legs and can eat a lot, it was a good value..not a lot of choices.. had to wait in line to pay for dinner because they only had one cash register open on...More

1  Thank THOMAS H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PNKinc, Guest Relations Manager at The Meadows Racetrack and Casino, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Thomas, we are happy to hear you enjoyed our racetrack but are disappointed to hear your entire experience was not equally enjoyable. We would like to learn more about your experience so we can help. Please send us the details via the following link: https://www.meadowsgaming.com/contact-us/....More

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Nice local entertainment facility. Horse racing daily, 🎳 alley, several restaurants, and live entertainment.

Thank Erin S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PNKinc, Guest Relations Manager at The Meadows Racetrack and Casino, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review, Erin. We are happy to hear you enjoyed our entertainment facilities and are pleased with our other offerings. We hope to welcome you back soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

used to love going there getting old and service is horrible. Bowling alley closes early. They used to take your shoes and balls our to the lanes for you dont anymore. Close whenever they feel like it and paly music no one likes. Casino smells...More

1  Thank Daniel G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PNKinc, Guest Relations Manager at The Meadows Racetrack and Casino, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Daniel, we're disappointed to see your review regarding our casino and bowling facilities. We would like to learn more about your experience so we can help. Please send us the details via the following link: https://www.meadowsgaming.com/contact-us/.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

My wife and I were at the Meadows on March 18,2018 when they lost power on several occasions and finally for the day. The hosts came around as we waited for up to an hour to get our information with the hopes of at least...More

Thank Doug M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PNKinc, Guest Relations Manager at The Meadows Racetrack and Casino, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Doug, we're disappointed to see your review and would like to learn more about your experience so we can help. Please send us the details via the following link so we can reach out to you directly: https://www.meadowsgaming.com/contact-us/. Thank you for your feedback, it allows...More

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nearby
Nearby HotelsSee all 20 hotels in Washington
Hyatt Place Pittsburgh South/Meadows Racetrack & Casino
658 reviews
.08 km away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Pittsburgh-Meadow Lands
708 reviews
.29 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Pittsburgh-Meadow Lands
489 reviews
.49 km away
Courtyard Pittsburgh Washington/Meadow Lands
293 reviews
.65 km away
Nearby Restaurants
Markook Authentic Mediterranean Eats
133 reviews
.11 km away
Bistecca
147 reviews
.38 km away
Palazzo 1837 Ristorante
140 reviews
.67 km away
Buford's Kitchen
102 reviews
.14 km away
Nearby Attractions
Tanger Outlets
237 reviews
.88 km away
J&D Cellars
16 reviews
7.52 km away
Pennsylvania Trolley Museum
147 reviews
4.74 km away
Ask a question
Questions & Answers
Jennifer S
4 March 2018|
Answer
Response from Thad_N13 | Reviewed this property |
Anytime that you are gambling. The waitress walks by periodically asking for drink orders. Well and beer are complimentary along with water and pop.
2
Votes
Jennifer S
4 March 2018|
AnswerShow all 4 answers
Response from Carole Sue O | Reviewed this property |
As long as you’re plying and have your card in the machine and a balance you’re good to go!
1
Vote
james6764
31 December 2017|
AnswerShow all 4 answers
Response from Sean L |
Yes they do, it's right next to valet
1
Vote
;