We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Get directions
Address: 210 Racetrack Rd, Washington, PA 15301-8966
Phone Number:
+1 724-503-1200
Website

TripAdvisor Reviewer Highlights

Read all 535 reviews
Visitor rating
  • 187
    Excellent
  • 159
    Very good
  • 103
    Average
  • 44
    Poor
  • 40
    Terrible
Great location for a weekend away

The Meadows Racetrack and Casino is one of our favorite weekend getaways. The atmosphere including live music and dance club give the Casino better energy than other casinos in... read more

4 of 5 bubblesReviewed 1 week ago
Chris H
Add Photo Write a Review

535 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 533: English reviews
Jeannette, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
4 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Wow, have fun all day and night. Casino staff are friendly and helpful. Casino is bright and clean. Restrooms are well taking care of at any time. Places to eat and drink are right in the Casino. The Hyatt Place Hotel is connected to Casino for any overnight stays.

Helpful?
Thank headred06
Management response:

Wow, sounds like you had an amazing time here at The Meadows! Thanks so much for your recent trip and taking the time to review. We'll be sure to pass along your comments regarding the friendly staff to management. Hope to see you again soon. Kind regards, The Meadows. More 

Level Contributor
21 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 week ago

The Meadows Racetrack and Casino is one of our favorite weekend getaways. The atmosphere including live music and dance club give the Casino better energy than other casinos in the area and there is a good selection of slot machines and games that are regularly updated. The food truck inside the Casino usually has some good food selections although the... More 

Helpful?
Thank Chris H
Management response:

Chris, thank you for choosing Meadows as your weekend getaway! We are thrilled to hear how much you always enjoy your visit. We have passed along your comment to our Food & Beverage Manager regarding the limited late night options in the food court. Because of people like you, Chris, we continue to strive to offer the best for our... More 

Wellsboro, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
108 reviews
22 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

We spent 9 hours here with all of our family. We started off with the racetrack which was great. Then our family had dinner together upstairs before we split off. Some went to the bowling alley and those old enough went to the casino. Very nice friendly staff all the way around. Some of the mixed drinks (amaretto sour) was... More 

Helpful?
Thank dawnk1972
Management response:

Hello, we thank you so much for your five star review! It sounds like your family had a great visit to The Meadows. We appreciate your comments on our friendly staff, but we also see that you were not satisfied with the beverages. We have passed this along to our Food & Beverage Manager. We hope to see you and... More 

Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 attraction reviews
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 week ago

We gals wanted some lights, music, drinks and good conversation. We try to go where there is a bit of people watching too. We brought some money, about $60 to $120 each. It was crowded. It had all the vices we wanted. Smoke, drink, games. It was a great place to hang for the night. We played long. Did I... More 

Helpful?
Thank lorrie n
Management response:

Hi, Lorrie! Thanks for reviewing The Meadows and sharing your girls night out experience! Hope to see you gals again soon. Did you know our DJ, AJ Fresh has a "Flashback Friday" this Friday at 9PM? He plays awesome throwbacks! More 

Woodbridge, Virginia
Level Contributor
43 reviews
10 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

We are not gamblers but enjoyed a meal at Bistrecca Steakhouse. Our table overlooked the racetrack. There were no races that day, and the weather was cold, windy and snowing so there weren't many diners. We both had the 7 oz filet mignon and shared a baked potato and grilled mushrooms. The steak was excellent and cooked just as we... More 

Helpful?
Thank EagerEscapes
Management response:

When it's snowing, that is one of the best views at our casino, dining at Bistecca! Glad to hear your dining experience was a great one. We'll be sure to send along your positive comments to our GM and Manager of Bistecca. Kind regards, The Meadows. More 

Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
191 reviews
50 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 week ago

It is a casino. I don't know what else to say about it, but it has slot machines and table games and occastionally concerts. We have been here a few times and never had a bad experience.

Helpful?
Thank leahkc17
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
28 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I was not able to go past the front doors because the entire place reeked of stale cigarettes, mildew, and moisture. I was barely inside 5 seconds, and I spun around to go back outside while gasping for fresh air. I was nauseated for a good while afterwards and my coat smelled like cigarettes! I was barely 5 seconds Inside!... More 

Helpful?
Thank Alfreds_Daughter
Management response:

Thank you for the feedback. We apologize that your experience was less than excellent due to the allowed smoking within the casino. While guests may smoke on the gaming floor, smoking is otherwise not allowed in any of the indoor public spaces. We have passed your review along to management as we're always seeking opportunities to improve your guest experience.... More 

Latrobe, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

We had a good time and pretty much broke even playing the slots. The bar called Vibe had a bit of a club feel to it and had aluminum bottles which was different. We waited there for a table to open up at The Carvery (about 25 mins). We had a table right beside the glass with a great view... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank MandT1768
Management response:

Hello, we appreciate your review and glad to hear that your overall experience was a good one! We do want to make sure on your next visit, you are receiving drinks in a timely manner. We have sent this review along to our Food & Beverage Manager and will continue to improve our beverage distribution. Sincerely, The Meadows. More 

Akron, Ohio
Level Contributor
10 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We totally love the Meadows casino and we all did really well on their machines (we didn't play table games) The Carvery staff has always been very nice and the food at the buffet is always hot and good but perhaps could use a few more choices but the price is more than reasonable for what you get when you... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Jeannie B
Management response:

Thanks for your review, and we are thrilled to hear you did really well on our slots! We definitely want to let you know that we understand your concern regarding the service at The Vibe bar. It is our priority to make sure each guest feels welcome. We have sent your comments along to the Food & Beverage Manager to... More 

Philadelphia, PA
Level Contributor
41 reviews
20 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

I didn't think there were any public places where smoking was still allowed, apparently it is in Casinos. I never thought I minded cigarette smoke. I guess after years of being able to go pretty much anywhere and avoid it I Do MIND! The gambling isn't interesting enough to me to endure the smoke, I probably would not go back.... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank mark-Phila
Management response:

Hello, thank you very much for your recent visit and your review. We are disappointed to see your stay wasn't perfect because of smoke. While guests may smoke on certain areas of the gaming floor, as per state law, 50% of our gaming space is non-smoking along with all of our food venues. Air quality is top of mind for... More 

Travellers who viewed The Meadows Racetrack and Casino also viewed

 

Been to The Meadows Racetrack and Casino? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what previous visitors have asked, with answers from representatives of The Meadows Racetrack and Casino and other visitors
18 questions
Ask a question
pgh
Strabane, Pennsylvania
1 month ago
Midlothian, Maryland

See all questions (18)

Questions? Get answers from The Meadows Racetrack and Casino staff and past visitors.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Will you pick up and drop off at my hotel?
  • I have a family of 7. Can your tour accommodate all of us together?
  • How should I dress for this tour?