We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Express Watersports

Features Animals
4042 Highway 17 Business, Murrells Inlet, SC 29576-6193
+1 843-357-7777
Call
Website
Save
Review Highlights
Scuba

I brought in a tank to be filled and they were very professional, checked the cert dates on the... read more

Reviewed 10 November 2017
space_eng
,
Murrells Inlet, South Carolina
Parasailing!

We love, love, loved our time with this company. We had the best tine from beginning to end... read more

Reviewed 7 October 2017
Laura M
,
Tobaccoville, North Carolina
via mobile
Read all 339 reviews
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Overview
More
Make countless memories on your vacation with Express Watersports. 20 years in the industry, Express is your one-stop shop for fun and adventure on the water. We have a wide variety of services, such as scuba diving, parasailing, banana boat rides, kayak & paddleboard rentals, ocean sightseeing and dolphin watch cruises, jet ski rentals, sunset cruises, and private charters everyone is bound to find something they love. Reservations are required. Call or book online.
  • Excellent70%
  • Very good19%
  • Average6%
  • Poor2%
  • Terrible3%
Travellers talk about
“sunset cruise” (46 reviews)
“rum punch” (20 reviews)
Closed Now
All hours
Hours Today: 10:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Suggested Duration: 2-3 hours
LOCATION
4042 Highway 17 Business, Murrells Inlet, SC 29576-6193
CONTACT
Website
+1 843-357-7777
Write a ReviewReviews (339)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 10 of 339 reviews

Reviewed 10 November 2017

I brought in a tank to be filled and they were very professional, checked the cert dates on the tank and did a good fill. Appreciate the quick, friendly service. Will return.

Thank space_eng
ExpressWatersports, Manager at Express Watersports, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Thank you for coming to us for your tank fill! We are glad everything went smoothly for you. We hope to see you again soon!

Reviewed 7 October 2017 via mobile

We love, love, loved our time with this company. We had the best tine from beginning to end. Travis and the other crew members were awesome. The water was choppy but we never felt unsafe. Definitely get the dil and photo package!

Thank Laura M
ExpressWatersports, Manager at Express Watersports, responded to this reviewResponded 9 October 2017

Laura we are so glad to hear you had such a great time parasailing with us, even in rougher conditions! We hope to get you back out on the water next time you're in the area!

Reviewed 6 October 2017

We did 3 separate excursions at express watersports. We did the banana boat ride and that was a blast. The staff did a great job trying to flip us off the boat. It was a lot of fun! We also did the eco tour which...More

1  Thank peytonstorm
ExpressWatersports, Manager at Express Watersports, responded to this reviewResponded 6 October 2017

Thank you for doing so many activities with! It's great to hear your entire family had such a great time doing each of them! We hope next time you are in the area we can help you make even more family memories!

Reviewed 30 September 2017

We went parasailing for the first time and this trip was awesome! The crew was nice and the whole experience made it comfortable for trying this the first time. They even stopped the boat for a few minutes on the way back in to watch...More

Thank Debbie K
ExpressWatersports, Manager at Express Watersports, responded to this reviewResponded 3 October 2017

We are so glad you came out with us for parasailing! It sounds like you had a great time out on the water! We look forward to getting you back out on the water again next time!

Reviewed 27 September 2017

Thoroughly enjoyed this Dolphin Watch. We did this at 4pm on 7/23. Nice guided tour out of the inlet and then dolphins everywhere. It was definitely worth the cost of admission. Thanks!

Thank DeniseBStone
ExpressWatersports, Manager at Express Watersports, responded to this reviewResponded 28 September 2017

Denise thank you for coming out with us! We are so glad you had a great time out on the water with our Crew! We do hope to get you back out on the water again soon!

Reviewed 16 September 2017 via mobile

We did the sunset cruise. So glad we did. It was great. And the sunset was beautiful. Staff was great! Will do again next time.

Thank Michelle N
ExpressWatersports, Manager at Express Watersports, responded to this reviewResponded 18 September 2017

Thanks for coming out with us for a Sunset Cruise! It's great to hear you had such a great time with our Crew. We hope to get you back out on the water again soon!

Reviewed 15 September 2017

This is a 1 1/2 hour cruise out of Murrells Inlet and into the ocean. When you leave the Inlet you can see Huntington Beach State Park's Jetty to the south as you head into the ocean. Beautiful view. We went in the summer (July...More

Thank matty502017
ExpressWatersports, Manager at Express Watersports, responded to this reviewResponded 18 September 2017

Thank you for joining us for an Ocean Sightseeing Cruise! We are sorry to hear your boat was so crowded. July is one of the busiest months for all of Murrells Inlet. We cap the number of people allowed on our boat to 42, which...More

Reviewed 15 September 2017

We enjoyed our trip. We did see dolphins at the very end of the trip. The thing that upset me is that I registered on line which was fine but I had a local coupon for $3 off each ticket which I tried to enter...More

Thank carolgray527
ExpressWatersports, Guest Relations Manager at Express Watersports, responded to this reviewResponded 16 September 2017

Hello and thank you for the review. We do honor all the coupons and we apologize for the mix up in getting your coupon honored online. We have fixed the error and the online booking will now honor the coupons when you book online. Thank...More

Reviewed 14 September 2017 via mobile

Banana Boat Ride has never been on my radar, but I am SOOOOO happy we did it!!! It was so fun!! The view of the area was terrific. Caption Travis was FANTASTIC!!!! The best part, we got a souvenir pix! It was $20, but memories...More

Thank Rekko P
ExpressWatersports, Manager at Express Watersports, responded to this reviewResponded 18 September 2017

Thank you so much for Banana Boating with us! We are so glad Travis showed you an awesome time! Next time you're in the area please come back and see us!

Reviewed 8 September 2017

GREAT for Banana boat rides....35min! Awesome. VERY POOR set up for kayaking. You have to stand up in kayak to push yourself up on the dock to get out!!! Thankfully someone on the dock helped us out. No one fromExpressSports located there on site. they...More

1  Thank bosburn
ExpressWatersports, Manager at Express Watersports, responded to this reviewResponded 18 September 2017

Thank you for coming Kayaking and Banana Boating with us! We are sorry the Kayaking wasn't exactly what you were expecting. We do keep all of our kayaks on the docks so our Crew and customers don't have to carry them back and forth from...More

Nearby
Nearby Restaurants
Dead Dog Saloon
2,000 reviews
.14 km away
Drunken Jack's Restaurant
2,080 reviews
.11 km away
The Claw House
505 reviews
.19 km away
River City Cafe
378 reviews
1.11 km away
Nearby Attractions
MarshWalk
905 reviews
.21 km away
Lost at Sea Memorial at Morse Park Landing
20 reviews
.95 km away
Reel Fly Girlz Fishing Charters
128 reviews
.15 km away
Ask a question
Questions & Answers
Mackenzie T
25 August 2017|
Answer
Response from shirleyszcz | Reviewed this property |
I honestly don't remember - I called and booked over the phone.
0
Votes
Steven C
20 August 2017|
Answer
Response from Skot W | Reviewed this property |
We didn't do the jet skis. But the ones we saw were following someone.
1
Vote
shopfortoday
12 March 2017|
Answer
Response from ExpressWatersports | Property representative |
In order to dive, you have to be a certified diver. If you are already certified the rate depends on the dive site we are going to. On our website you can find a full calendar of our diving schedule for the year, prices for... More
0
Votes