We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Get directions
Address: 1903 Hwy 17 South, North Myrtle Beach, SC 29582
Phone Number: +1 843-249-1100
Website
Today
08:00 - 18:00
Closed now
See all hours
Hours:
Sun - Sat 08:00 - 18:00
Description:

We are located directly on Hwy 17 in North Myrtle Beach, ocean side. Look...

We are located directly on Hwy 17 in North Myrtle Beach, ocean side. Look for the big Red and White Building. We share the building with Coastal Scuba.

read more

TripAdvisor Reviewer Highlights

Read all 188 reviews
Visitor rating
  • 101
    Excellent
  • 26
    Very good
  • 14
    Average
  • 22
    Poor
  • 25
    Terrible
Outstanding crew

My brother and I booked the 11 hour Gulf Stream fishing trip today. Dan had told us that he didn't think we'd be able to make full 11 hours out at the Gulf Stream because of the... read more

5 of 5 bubblesReviewed 15 October 2016
bridgetmc182
,
Knoxville, Tennessee
via mobile
Add Photo Write a Review

188 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 188: English reviews
Knoxville, Tennessee
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 October 2016 via mobile

My brother and I booked the 11 hour Gulf Stream fishing trip today. Dan had told us that he didn't think we'd be able to make full 11 hours out at the Gulf Stream because of the wind. He said he'd take us out as far as he could, and did so. Water was very harsh, but who controls the... More 

Helpful?
Thank bridgetmc182
Tyler W, Steff at Little River Fishing Fleet, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your experience. We love it when our guests show up with a sense of adventure! See ya next time. More 

Minoa, New York
Level Contributor
29 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 September 2016 via mobile

This is definitely a must do if you are in the area. We did the half day trip, which is about three hours of fishing time. Everyone had so much fun and the workers were extremely helpful and fun to be around.

Helpful?
Thank Cassandra F
Tyler W, Staff at Little River Fishing Fleet, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing. We hope to see you again soon. More 

Level Contributor
34 reviews
12 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 September 2016

**Motion sickness tip: what worked for us was taking one tablet of Dramamine each the night before we went to bed. We took another one 30 mins before sailing. It was worth it.** I took my husband on a deep sea fishing trip for his birthday weekend. It was a little better than we had imagined and trust me when... More 

Helpful?
Thank triplady99
Tyler W, Staff at Little River Fishing Fleet, responded to this review

Great advice about the motion sickness. We try to tell all of our guests to take one the night before, just in case. Thanks for sharing your experience. More 

Mesa, Arizona
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 September 2016 via mobile

I booked the Gulf Stream charter for myself while I was visiting family in Myrtle Beach. We went out on the Southern Tide, which was nice because the sea as fairly choppy that day and the Tide was large enough to handle the swells. Dan was captain and Eric was mate. They both did an outstanding job of maneuvering the... More 

Helpful?
Thank M1K3Z
Tyler W, Staff at Little River Fishing Fleet, responded to this review

Sounds like you had a great day out on the water. Thanks for sharing! More 

1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 September 2016 via mobile

We took a half day trip on Southern Tide today and had a great time! Captain Brian and Cody were both awesome, very helpful as far as teaching everyone to fish. We caught a ton of bass and a few sharks. After you are done fishing they clean all of your fish right in front of you, and then Snooky's... More 

Helpful?
Thank Gary M
Tyler W, Staff at Little River Fishing Fleet, responded to this review

We love it when it all comes together. Sounds like this was one of those times. Thanks for sharing! More 

Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 September 2016

Captain Dan and Mate Mike treated my 98 y.o. WWII veteran dad and his four grown kids to the fishing trip of a lifetime aboard the Blue Runner!!! During our half day outing (11:30-3:30), we caught Spanish mackerel as fast as we could reel them in and toward the end of the trip, brought in two hefty sized sharks (48... More 

Helpful?
Thank dsgbead
Tyler W, Staff at Little River Fishing Fleet, responded to this review

This is fantastic news! Thank you for sharing. We'll see you on the 99th! More 

Apex, North Carolina
Level Contributor
327 reviews
77 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 August 2016

Really enjoyable outing. The poles, bait, license are all supplied for you - just show up and have a great time. I caught approximately 20 Sea Bass during the 4.5 tour.

Helpful?
Thank Peter W
Tyler W, Staff at Little River Fishing Fleet, responded to this review

We are happy to provide our guests with all they will need to be successful. Thank you for sharing! More 

1 review
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 August 2016 via mobile

Me and a couple of buddies booked their SHARK/bottom fishing trip, (I put shark in all caps for a reason... We were told we would catch a few Black Sea bass at first, then they would bait the sharks in and we would catch those. We started out catching the sea bass and fished for an hour or so, we... More 

Helpful?
Thank Jordan T
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 August 2016 via mobile

Excellent!!!! We had a blast. Captains Brian and Kin were wonderful. They were very helpful and made us feel comfortable. We will definitely come back and request this crew. Thank you for making our vacation so enjoyable!!!!!

Helpful?
Thank Cynthia H
Tyler W, Staff at Little River Fishing Fleet, responded to this review

And Thank YOU for allowing us to take you fishing! See ya next time. More 

New Jersey
Level Contributor
36 reviews
8 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 August 2016

I want to prefix my review with the fact that I have done charter fishing many times (mostly in the Caribbean), but this trip was definitely the worse experience I have ever had. I had my suspicions the moment I did my reservation over the phone. The person on the phone got my email wrong so after waiting 36 hours... More 

Helpful?
3 Thank EDDIENJ01

Travellers who viewed Little River Fishing Fleet also viewed

North Myrtle Beach, Coastal South Carolina
North Myrtle Beach, Coastal South Carolina
 
North Myrtle Beach, Coastal South Carolina
North Myrtle Beach, Coastal South Carolina
 

Been to Little River Fishing Fleet? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what previous visitors have asked, with answers from representatives of Little River Fishing Fleet and other visitors
3 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from Little River Fishing Fleet staff and past visitors.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Will you pick up and drop off at my hotel?
  • I have a family of 7. Can your tour accommodate all of us together?
  • How should I dress for this tour?