We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Get directions
Address: 207 Boneo Rd, Rosebud, Victoria 3939, Australia
Phone Number:
+61 59500888
Website
Description:

Two of the Mornington Peninsula's top golf courses. Host venue for two...

Two of the Mornington Peninsula's top golf courses. Host venue for two Australian PGA Championships. Superbly maintained and open to the public every day excluding Saturday mornings. Relax after golf or enjoy dinner in the Bistro. Stay on course at Fairways Resort, which offers modern four star accommodation.

read more

TripAdvisor Reviewer Highlights

Read all 15 reviews
Visitor rating
  • 3
    Excellent
  • 8
    Very good
  • 1
    Average
  • 1
    Poor
  • 2
    Terrible
Revamped menu

Great new menu. Revamped decor. Spanish Calamari and grilled snapper n baby veg my recommendation.. nice outlook to the golf course and not to crowded. Nice dinner will return

Reviewed 14 March 2017
laurenheath
,
Rosebud, Australia
via mobile
Add Photo Write a Review

15 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 15: English reviews
Rosebud, Australia
Level Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 March 2017 via mobile

Great new menu. Revamped decor. Spanish Calamari and grilled snapper n baby veg my recommendation.. nice outlook to the golf course and not to crowded. Nice dinner will return

Helpful?
Thank laurenheath
Management response:

Thank you for sharing your feedback. We are very pleased you enjoyed your meal and look forward to seeing you back soon! More 

Melbourne, Australia
1 review
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 1 January 2017

Highly advertised function for a Legends Tribute Show (Billy Joel, Elton John, Joe Cocker etc) . We booked early so as to not miss out. Unfortunately that was not what was delivered. Instead we got a 3 piece band playing honky tonk jazz. Not a Billy Joel song to be found in the play list. Not sure if the original... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank djtk66
Jaime B, Manager at Rosebud Country Club, responded to this review

Hi there. We have only just now been able to get back control of our Tripadvisor page to be able to respond to you. NYE was the very first time we have had any kind of issue with our organised events. The communication between our team and the entertainer's representative dating back to June last year when we booked them... More 

Rosebud, Australia
Level Contributor
109 reviews
23 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 August 2016

So the restaurant has been revamped. Looks great however looks are not everything. The food is really good and I would be happy to take friends from the city for dinner here. Great menu, excellent customer service. Going back tomorrow night. Would highly recommend.

Helpful?
Thank Kateandthepensioner
Jaime B, Manager at Rosebud Country Club, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your feedback. We hope to see you back soon! More 

Rye, Australia
Level Contributor
19 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 February 2016

I first reviewed this about 12 months after lunching there with friends and was quite disappointed. However the catering management has changed and the whole experience was a vast improvement. Everything ran like clockwork, the staff look fresh and tidy and the whole area looked clean and neat. We were not hassled to hurry our meal and the waitress was... More 

Helpful?
Thank Virginia L
Jaime B, Manager at Rosebud Country Club, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback. We look forward to seeing you back soon! More 

Level Contributor
36 reviews
10 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 December 2015

I would like to say our club had our Christmas luncheon here our meal was lovely very nice. staff were so very helpful . It was a pleasure to sit in such nice surroundings . Good on to all who help make this a pleasant day.

Helpful?
Thank Rosalie M
Jaime B, Manager at Rosebud Country Club, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your feedback. We hope to have you back again soon! More 

Mornington, Victoria, Australia
Level Contributor
32 reviews
9 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 December 2015

We decided to try the club for lunch and were disappointed firstly with the choice and secondly with the quality of food. I chose fish (gummy) and chips, and my husband had chicken Parma and chips. They were both listed as being served with salad, but we were presented with a small bowl of wilted greens to share. The view... More 

Helpful?
Thank Kay W
Jaime B, Manager at Rosebud Country Club, responded to this review

Hi Kay. We have just regained control of our Tripadvisor page. Apologies for the delay in responding to you, and apologies also that you were disappointed in the food when you visited. Please note we have also recently regained control of our Catering, whereas when you visited it was managed by a Contract Caterer. Since regaining control we are receiving... More 

Rosebud, Australia
Level Contributor
109 reviews
23 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 November 2015

So It is our anniversary (not saying -it will age me ) and the pensioner says lets go to the country club. Really? I don't eat Maccas or KFC or Rosebud Country Club. To me they are all in the same category. Or were! So...usually poor food, over priced ( for what it was) poor service, or indifferent,same thing. But... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Kateandthepensioner
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
108 reviews
16 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 September 2015

With the weather warming up we decided very last minute to stay overnight in the area. Found this little gem at a fair price and booked in. The staff were helpful and welcoming and the room itself was large and spotlessly clean. We wandered up to the golf course restaurant and enjoyed an excellent meal which I will review separately... More 

Helpful?
Thank BonVivantVoyager
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
65 reviews
32 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 June 2015

When I'm staying on the Mornington Peninsula, I normally play my golf at St. Andrews Beach or The Dunes, however as I left my booking until the last minute, I ended up booking a game at Rosebud Country Club. I hadn't played there for 15 years, but what a magnificent experience. Not diabolically difficult, but enough trouble out there. The... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Andrew C
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 9 March 2015

Well presented course - great layout - 36 holes to choose from so plenty of variety and in great condition and very reasonably priced

Helpful?
Thank Andrew L

Travellers who viewed Rosebud Country Club also viewed

Rosebud, Mornington Peninsula
Rosebud, Mornington Peninsula
 
Rosebud, Mornington Peninsula
Rosebud, Mornington Peninsula
 

Been to Rosebud Country Club? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Rosebud Country Club staff and past visitors.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Will you pick up and drop off at my hotel?
  • I have a family of 7. Can your tour accommodate all of us together?
  • How should I dress for this tour?