We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Tube Junction - CLOSED

8215 State Highway 73, Townsend, TN 37882-4307
+1 865-448-8990
Review Highlights
Fun Family Adventure

This was the second time we have floated downstream on Tube Junction tubes. The owners are... read more

Reviewed 1 September 2015
Vanceboro, NC
Same River, half the price!

Half the price of the place literally steps away! Free shuttle service, great family run business... read more

Reviewed 9 August 2015
Knoxville, Tennessee
via mobile
Read all 25 reviews
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Water recreation company in Townsend, TN!! Nestled in the beautiful Smoky Mountains!!
  • Excellent64%
  • Very good12%
  • Average12%
  • Poor4%
  • Terrible8%
1 Sep 2015
“Fun Family Adventure”
8 Aug 2015
“Same River, half the price!”
8215 State Highway 73, Townsend, TN 37882-4307
+1 865-448-8990
Reviews (25)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year

1 - 10 of 25 reviews

Reviewed 1 September 2015

This was the second time we have floated downstream on Tube Junction tubes. The owners are extremely nice and helpful and it is less expensive than a few of the other places we tried. Can't wait to ride the "Cool Bus" again!

Thank MandAsMama
TJCSR, Owner at Tube Junction, responded to this reviewResponded 9 February 2016

Thank you so much for the review and kind words!!! Can't wait for you to ride the "cool bus again too" !!

Reviewed 9 August 2015 via mobile

Half the price of the place literally steps away! Free shuttle service, great family run business. You can tune all day for $8. We had a blast. We definitely be back! Great way to cool off on a hot day

2  Thank KatieDM530
Reviewed 29 July 2015

This is a copy of the email I sent to the company on July 19, 2015. No response from them as of July 28, 2015 which leaves me to assume they really don't care about safety. "I want to make you aware of a very...More

1  Thank Donna S
TJCSR, Owner at Tube Junction, responded to this reviewResponded 2 August 2015

Miss Donna S........first let me say I am sorry about your experience under the bridge with the log/brush. Let me make very clear that safety is #1 at Tube Junction. We did not purposely place that obstruction and from time to time during the season...More

Reviewed 12 June 2015 via mobile

Our family visited 2 days in a row . 😊 friendly and reasonable pricing compared to all the others around them. 😊

2  Thank Chrystal H
Reviewed 2 September 2014

The staff was friendly, very helpful and great. My family and I had a great time. It was a affordable activity to do with the family.

1  Thank Daltongang1412
Reviewed 20 August 2014

We've rented tubes from 3 different places. The staff have been great at all of them, but Tube Junction was the most accommodating. They even helped us tie up 7 tubes to our minivan since we didn't want the shuttle. Tube Junction has the best...More

1  Thank Kyle E
Reviewed 18 August 2014

We go to Pigeon Forge about every year or two and always go tubing in Townsend. We have always had a great experience with Tube Junction. There are plenty of tubing companies in the area but Tube Junction seems to have the most down to...More

2  Thank Sherry B
Reviewed 11 August 2014

This is a great way to spend a day! Very nice people work here and will take care of answering any questions. The price is better than fair, with a whole day of tubing you can't go wrong. It is a way better value than...More

2  Thank eriktone
Reviewed 9 August 2014 via mobile

We "price shopped around and these ppl were great...friendly &helpful.....and made us laugh .... I think we paid $8 each and was out the door headed 2 river...and got picked up on time we will definitely be back 2 townsend co.e spring&summer 2015 and tube...More

3  Thank Turtle or TeE D
Reviewed 3 August 2014

We used to go here everytime but after being talked and treated so badly ,after a great day of fun, we will take our business somewhere else. We had another person joining us later on, and planned on finding us midway through. This was discussed...More

3  Thank classylady21
TJCSR, Owner at Tube Junction, responded to this reviewResponded 6 August 2014

Sorry you feel this way, but our refund policy is clearly posted inside the office. Having been to us so many times I am shocked you haven't saw it ? Also.........there seems to be a discrepancy on your time table, as you and your group...More

Nearby HotelsSee all 10 hotels in Townsend
Dock's Motel & Cabins
110 reviews
.07 km away
Headrick's River Breeze Motel
45 reviews
.30 km away
Townsend Lodge
12 reviews
.31 km away
Townsend Gateway Inn
535 reviews
.40 km away
Nearby Restaurants
Trailhead Steakhouse
1,141 reviews
1.30 km away
Burger Master Drive In
362 reviews
1.22 km away
The Artistic Bean
156 reviews
.37 km away
Riverstone Family Restaurant
752 reviews
1.35 km away
Nearby Attractions
Foothills Parkway
344 reviews
1.40 km away
Smoky Mountain River Rat
697 reviews
.30 km away
Townsend Visitors Center
91 reviews
1.10 km away
Great Smoky Mountain Heritage Center
194 reviews
1.04 km away