We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Old Mill Antiques

Jefferson, TX
+1 903-665-8601
Save
Review Highlights
Gets Better with every visit

We always make a stop in the old Mill Antiques either on a Ghost tour or on our own and every visit... read more

Reviewed 1 week ago
Shirley_20101031
,
Rockwall, Texas
Great Assortment of Items, Friendly Staff

We have been to the Old Mill on each of our visits to Jefferson and always find something we have... read more

Reviewed 26 September 2017
Pat H
,
Arlington, Texas, United States
Read all 28 reviews
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Overview
More
This is a flea market located inside an old mill.
  • Excellent17%
  • Very good41%
  • Average25%
  • Poor7%
  • Terrible10%
Travellers talk about
“old mill” (4 reviews)
“ghost tour” (3 reviews)
“the owner” (2 reviews)
LOCATION
Jefferson, TX
CONTACT
+1 903-665-8601
Write a Review
Reviews (28)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 10 of 28 reviews

Reviewed 1 week ago

We always make a stop in the old Mill Antiques either on a Ghost tour or on our own and every visit you can tell they are constantly working to improve your visit. The owner has come so far in cleaning this place up and...More

Thank Shirley_20101031
Michelle R, Owner at Old Mill Antiques, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

We would like to thank you first of all for being such a great returning customer. Also thank you for not giving up on us we are striving hard to bring the old building back to life. There is so much work but one at...More

Reviewed 26 September 2017

We have been to the Old Mill on each of our visits to Jefferson and always find something we have to take home. Lots of oddities, antiques, and collectibles. I would recommend visiting as soon as it opens if you are there in the hot...More

Thank Pat H
Reviewed 26 June 2017

A huge mishmash of junk. And no air conditioning. I was there in late May/early June and it was unbearable. I cannot imagine what it would be like in July and August. Don't waste your time.More

Thank Bridgitt D
Michelle R, Owner at Old Mill Antiques, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

I am very sorry for the experience you had. We are doing our best to clean and repair the building there is so much work involved. Our building was built in 1910 and was built as a feed mill so with that in turn makes...More

Reviewed 29 May 2017

The 2-star rating is because the ladies up front were nice. The shop was large, no HVAC so it was hot and muggy when we were there (and it was only in the 80s outside) so I imagine it will be unbearable in the summer...More

Thank David K
Reviewed 23 May 2017 via mobile

Old Mill antiques has some great finds with a lot of everything (the store is a labyrinth of awesome). The only reason I give it four stars are because the prices are a little high, even when negotiating. Great place to find some unique pieces...More

Thank Kayla B
Reviewed 10 January 2017

Indifferent texting lady on the front desk to start. We spent quite a lot of time in there because we thought surely there could be a gem among the trash in at least one of the rooms. No such luck. However they obtain all that...More

Thank MaryEllenM27
Reviewed 10 December 2016

This is not a collection of well-maintained furniture, which is what I think of when someone says 'antiques'. Instead, it's an odd assortment of everyday objects from years ago. It's fun to see what old tools were like 'way back when', and browse through the...More

Thank TXAuntieMame
Reviewed 4 December 2016 via mobile

After reading the reviews, my husband and I were quite looking forward to browsing around this place. It was a wet and windy Saturday, the roof leaked and it was cold. The place was not impressive at all, full of 'tat' as they say..we were...More

2  Thank Alison D
Reviewed 13 August 2016 via mobile

We have found something every time we've visited. It's hot in the summer, but definitely worth the visit. The owners family is so nice & they have cold water to help cool you down while you shop the aisles & aisles of goodies.

Thank kmerricks
Reviewed 22 June 2016

It was raining like crazy when we arrived so it was nice to spend some time roaming. It was a Monday morning, typically slow in a town like that when tourist activity is on the weekend. Michelle, is quite versed on the history of Jefferson...More

1  Thank Casacarajo
Questions & Answers
Get quick answers from Old Mill Antiques staff and past visitors.
Note: your question will be posted publicly on the Questions & Answers page.
Posting guidelines
Submit