We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Bella Peregrina Ranch

Features Animals
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Get directions
Address: US 79, Rockdale, TX 76567
Phone Number:
+1 512-269-6309
Website
Monday
Closed
See all hours
Hours:
Fri - Sun 10:00 - 17:00
Description:

We provide horseback riding lessons, horse leases, horse rentals for guided...

We provide horseback riding lessons, horse leases, horse rentals for guided trail rides, and hand led pony rides for special events including birthdays, holidays, weddings, school, church, charity, fairs, corporate, and parades.

read more

TripAdvisor Reviewer Highlights

Read all 5 reviews
Visitor rating
  • 2
    Excellent
  • 0
    Very good
  • 1
    Average
  • 0
    Poor
  • 2
    Terrible
Competent staff, facilities uninviting

Got directions from them, because the ranch is not marked from the road. In fact, other than seeing horses out there, there was no indication that we were in the right place. It... read more

Reviewed 14 March 2017
Wade G
via mobile
Add Photo Write a Review

5 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 5: English reviews
Level Contributor
12 reviews
Reviewed 14 March 2017 via mobile

Got directions from them, because the ranch is not marked from the road. In fact, other than seeing horses out there, there was no indication that we were in the right place. It wasn't until we talked to one of the two workers that were there that day that we knew we were at the destination. If we hadn't prepaid... More 

Helpful?
Thank Wade G
Round Rock, Texas
1 review
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 23 November 2015 via mobile

Myself & my two sisters paid $30 a piece to Bella Peregrina ranch for a horseback riding lesson on Saturday Nov. 22, 2015. Listed on their website is a total of 16 parks which they say they have lessons on Sat & Sun. We went to Old Settlers park in Round Rock for the lesson. Once we entered the park... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank kln32
SkyeDS, Owner at Bella Peregrina Ranch, responded to this review

Kristan - Thank you for bringing this situation to our attention. First and foremost, I would like to apologize again, as did staff members Marcus and Sally at the time, for any inconvenience we may have caused you, as well as any miscommunication on our part that has led to your distrust. We do not have permits for Old Settlers... More 

Church Point, Louisiana
1 review
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 September 2015

1 star only because 0 was not an option. These people are socially awkward and are not animal people. To say they have poor social skills is putting it lightly. They speak to each other in a very derrogatory/rude tone in front of customers which is very unprofessional. How you treat your employees (even if it is your family) says... More 

Helpful?
5 Thank Kaitlin T
SkyeDS, Owner at Bella Peregrina Ranch, responded to this review

Comment by Skye D. of Bella Peregrina Ranch: Your harshly judgmental, denigrating, disparaging, derogatory words say more about you than about us. You paid Groupon $120 for a $240 ride. Groupon kept $60 & paid us $60. As stated clearly on our webpage (bellaperegrinaranch.com / trail rides): "REFUND POLICY: There will be no refunds once the rider has mounted the... More 

Houston
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 March 2013

We took our 3 kids for horseback riding lessons at Bella Peregrina. When we arrived, 3 gentle and beautiful horses were saddled and ready to go. My kids were novices, so Skye began the 1st lesson with a brief overview of safety, respect for horses, how to talk to horses, etc... Skye is extremely knowledgable about horses and their training.... More 

Helpful?
Thank SFJHouston
SkyeDS, Owner at Bella Peregrina Ranch, responded to this review

Thank you so very much for your kind words. We appreciate y'all. We know that you have a choice in horseback riding providers, and we are delighted that you chose us, not just once, but twice. We truly enjoyed sharing the magic of horses with such a wonderful family. We're looking forward to seeing y'all again. Y'all don't be strangers... More 

Angleton, Texas
Level Contributor
5 reviews
Reviewed 7 April 2012

The food was great! The food was like real Italian home cooking.

Helpful?
Thank Beverly B

Been to Bella Peregrina Ranch? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Bella Peregrina Ranch staff and past visitors.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Will you pick up and drop off at my hotel?
  • I have a family of 7. Can your tour accommodate all of us together?
  • How should I dress for this tour?