We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Aldenham Country Park

Features Animals
Aldenham Road | Elstree, Hertfordshire, Elstree WD6 3BA, England
+44 20 8953 9602
Website
Share
Save
Review Highlights
Summer Walks

Me and my girlfriend often visit Aldenham Country Park and love it. the walk around the lake is... read more

Reviewed 1 week ago
justjono
,
London, United Kingdom
Lots to do

This is a great park with lots to do with or without children. There are animals and a lake and a... read more

Reviewed 1 week ago
Travelguidebarbie
,
London
via mobile
Read all 210 reviews
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Overview
  • Excellent39%
  • Very good32%
  • Average13%
  • Poor6%
  • Terrible10%
Travellers talk about
“winnie the pooh” (31 reviews)
“play area” (15 reviews)
“animal feed” (9 reviews)
Closed Now
Hours
Hours Today: 9:00 AM - 5:00 PM
LOCATION
Aldenham Road | Elstree, Hertfordshire, Elstree WD6 3BA, England
CONTACT
Website
+44 20 8953 9602
Write a ReviewReviews (210)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
All reviews
"winnie the pooh"
in 31 reviews
"play area"
in 15 reviews
"animal feed"
in 9 reviews
"tree climbing"
in 7 reviews
"acre wood"
in 15 reviews
"nature trail"
in 3 reviews
"great family day"
in 7 reviews
"great walk"
in 3 reviews
"petting farm"
in 5 reviews
"adventure playground"
in 8 reviews
"small farm"
in 6 reviews
"older kids"
in 4 reviews
"lovely place to visit"
in 4 reviews
"guinea pigs"
in 5 reviews
"egg collecting"
in 4 reviews
"large lake"
in 4 reviews
"few hours"
in 5 reviews
Filter

1 - 10 of 209 reviews

Reviewed 1 week ago

Me and my girlfriend often visit Aldenham Country Park and love it. the walk around the lake is always lovely and the small farm is always good if you find yourself wanting to do something else. Its filled with animals and great for kids. Entry...More

1  Thank justjono
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

This is a great park with lots to do with or without children. There are animals and a lake and a nature trail, so great walking in. The one thing that bugs me so that haven’t given it 5 * is the cost for parking...More

Thank Travelguidebarbie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LewisAldenhamCP, General Manager at Aldenham Country Park, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Hello, Hope you are having a great day! I am glad that you enjoyed your day at our Country Park. Our all-day car parking fee is £4.50, this fee helps cover the cost for the up keep of the park, ground maintenance, barrier, wages, insurance...More

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I might need to qualify my daughter's quote above by the fact that most half-terms I work and we don't always have time together but we both truly had a fabulous time at Aldenham. We wanted to stay close to home to test drive a...More

Thank Katy P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
See more reviews
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We had a great weekend at Aldenhem. Campfires, barbecues, 100 Aker wood and play areas were highlights. The camping area was full of mature trees so provided plenty of shade and shelter from the thunder storms. Staff were friendly and visited the area regularly. Our...More

Thank Sue W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The camping area is green, leafy and spacious and a good distance away from the general car park and country park activities (a 5 minute walk). Loved the fact that there was so much to do on site - walk around the lake, visit the...More

Thank Amanda B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I've been going here for years with my children and now a second generation of young ones. Fairly low tech manifestation of the hundred acre wood for Pooh fans, a good long walk around the lake and a petting farm for the youngsters as well...More

Thank MaxLondon2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Just returned from a weekend camping trip. The kids loved having a camp fire, and there was lots for them to do in the Park. Staff were very friendly, they drove round each morning, checked everyone was ok and even collected people's rubbish. Walking round...More

Thank Ben082
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LewisAldenhamCP, General Manager at Aldenham Country Park, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Hi, Thank you for leaving us a great review! It's great to see that you enjoyed our wild camping experience! We look forward to seeing you again! Kind regards, Lewis ACP

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We went as a group and enjoyed it. We were camping as four families. It was a very basic site with just the one water point in our field and two composting toilets. The new showers did not work. It was fine for what it...More

1  Thank wipeout75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LewisAldenhamCP, General Manager at Aldenham Country Park, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Hi there, Thank you for leaving us an honest review! We offer our customers a 'wild camping' experience hence why we provide composting toilets. In 'the avenues' (the camping field where you were camping) we do provide 3 of toilets. We do also have a...More

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Been here with my friend and her 2 young children , lovely place to visit and the kids enjoy feeding the animals

Thank Glyndwr L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LewisAldenhamCP, Manager at Aldenham Country Park, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Hello, Thank you for leaving us a superb review! We are very happy to read that your two young children had a great day out! We look forward to seeing you again! Lewis

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

We went to aldenham country park with our 3 little ones. They had a great time lots of places for them to run around. We took a picnic with us they have several areas where you can sit and eat a picnic. Lots of benches...More

Thank bhavita h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LewisAldenhamCP, Manager at Aldenham Country Park, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Hi, Thank you for your very kind review! We work extremely hard to provide you with a great expirence and we are over the moon to read that your three children had a great time! We look forward to seeing you again! Lewis

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nearby
Nearby HotelsSee all Elstree Hotels
Mercure London Watford Hotel
1,115 reviews
1.92 km away
Village Hotel London Watford
1,982 reviews
2.51 km away
Red Lion Hotel
150 reviews
2.71 km away
Hilton Watford
1,933 reviews
2.75 km away
Nearby Restaurants
Battle Axes Restaurant
608 reviews
.36 km away
The Waggon & Horses
243 reviews
1.24 km away
Ikaron
37 reviews
.69 km away
Elstree Aerodrome
6 reviews
.77 km away
Nearby Attractions
VVB Aviation Services
61 reviews
.72 km away
Bhaktivedanta Manor
161 reviews
1.25 km away
Flight Training London
5 reviews
.69 km away
Ask a question
Questions & Answers
Dgoode63
26 May 2018|
AnswerShow all 5 answers
Response from btrivedy | Reviewed this property |
Sorry. Just like the others don’t know. However have you tried Welsh Harp off A406?
1
Vote
Lisa T
21 May 2018|
Answer
Response from LewisAldenhamCP | Property representative |
Hi Lisa, You can’t camp in a caravan. You can stay in a camper van, however there is no electric hook ups.
1
Vote
Amanda503876
8 April 2018|
AnswerShow all 3 answers
Response from meandyoutravel2017 | Reviewed this property |
The vehicle EXIT barrier is open until 6.00pm (Ensure you remember exact change for the exit barrier if leaving later than 5pm). Car park prices are £4.50 per visit for cars - £4 if you book online. Farm entry £4.50 - £5... More
0
Votes
;